We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Room its a Gem in internet City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #200 of 471 hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a Room its a Gem in internet City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice room, Spacious , internet is chargeable., Good location nearby our office. No 7 eleven no restaurants. If you want to eat you have to eat there only. Morning Buffet is awesome. Staff are courteous. Nearby college canteen you can find KFC and Lebanese restaurant. Found one beautiful girl in reception :) . All over excellent hotel. Bathrooms are big with tubs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    105
    78
    21
    19
See reviews for
31
40
66
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We arrived late into Dubai so rather then pay alot of money for an additional night stay at The Westin where we were for the week we checked in here for the night. It was a lovely and clean and breakfast was included which was very good. Staff were very helpful and checkin and out was speedy without delay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Myles D,

Big thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the breakfast.

Hope you had a great time in Dubai too.

Best regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you are visiting Dubai for business, than Holiday Inn is a good place to stay since it is near to DIC, and Media City (5~10 min walking distance). Good clean room, and tasty breakfast area. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear GixXxo,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased you were able to enjoy.
Our location of the hotel is certainly ideal in the heart of Internet and Media City and sure Knowledge village.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was a delight. Good choices and delicious. The staff were very polite and welcoming. And the best, it was near the metro. It only took five minutes from the hotel to the station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear bnghanem,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and the facilities on offer. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
524 helpful votes 524 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel one hight transit its good express hotel
The staff were kind and friendly
Breakfast good.
The hotel do not offer porter service
Also as an express hotel no
Path room emenites
The hotel is close to metro dubai

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear bnghanem,

Thanks and we truly appreciate your review.
We strive to provide our guests with a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. And we always want to be your and everybodys' first choice.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Did not expect much but was very pleased it is a 2 star but I would say 3 1/2 star. Basic but clean and tidy. Staff are very polite and the security staff chatty and helpful. Laundry is a bit expensive but the bar next door has a great view and food is lovely

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Dodgym5,

Thank you for your time writing this review of our hotel.

We are happy to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed our bar and food.

Please let us know when you will back in town!

Best regards,

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I've been there for two weeks in October 2012.
It's a good localisation. Quiet and clean hotel.
Very nice staff.
There is even fitness room. But there is no swimming pool.

Somethimes happened that staff forgotten to fill bottles with soap and shampoo and there was a need to call reception.
Very old TV set (no LED or plasma). Very old fasioned fernitures.

Safe in the room.
Free WiFi and LAN

Room Tip: I had a room in the front of the hotel but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walidkhaled, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear

Thank you for your review about your stay in October 2012.

We are glad you had a good stay!
It has been almost one year of your stay and I must tell you lots have changed. We would love to have you back soon and let us know your thoughts of the improvments we've gone through.

Best wishes.

Walid Khaled
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel Dubai
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Dubai
Holiday Inn Dubai
Dubai Holiday Inn
Address: Tecom Zone, Knowledge City | PO Box 282647, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 471 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City. The Hotel is located in the heart of a major business district in Dubai incorporating Knowledge Village, Internet City and Media City.The Hotel offers convenience for business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Dubai-Abu Dhabi highway and being close to the largest mall in Dubai Mall of the Emirates, the rapidly developing Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Palm, offers our leisure travellers a variety of activities to choose from including shopping, skiing, dinning, entertainment and many more. Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is in close proximity to the bus station that leads you directly to Dubai Gold Souk and Dubai Creek .Express By Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City features 244 contemporary style bedrooms individually air conditioned, offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All rooms have en-suite facilities, power shower, direct dial telephones, work station, mini fridge, safe box, satellite T.V. and underground car-park facilities.Express by Holiday Inn Dubai-Internet City is committed to offer guests the best product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which Express by Holiday Inn brand is famous for around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.