We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Connivence and value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O Box 31933 | Al Raffa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Connivence and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The location is very convenient as u are in heart of city, with metro 10 mins from hotel, all restaurants nearby.. Best is Kamath with 5 minutes walk from hotel pure veg restaurant. Staff was pleasant and quite helpful to guide for places to visit in dubai. In fact they suggested miracle garden which was worth visiting...the rooms are quite big compared to other hotel apartments. Good for family of 4 as u get enough space for kids to play.. It's good value for money stay..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Raj,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Dubai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    53
    23
    10
    11
See reviews for
71
18
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent deal, one who wants explore Dubai at budgeted cost – this hotel fulfills all your needs within affordable cost and moreover, staff behavior and their service makes you SO COMFORTABLE you may surely plan again to visit this place. Superb Hotel – Superb People – Superb place !!

Room Tip: YOU MUST VISIT THIS PLACE.. believe me its worth going
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Sujeet,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Dubai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad to know that you liked our resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Good hotel. The rooms were clean and the boys gave nice service and reception and housekeeping staffs were friendly, felt as if i was in India. Good location near to metro station and management was good also and Its worth for the money paid. Would suggest to friends also.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Bangkok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had a splendid experience and want to go again and again
And I have already told my friends that I will be going there for my marriage anniversary and I have invited them also so this would be a worthy of spending the time with my friends as well as my family together

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Dubai resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile


This was booked for us for 2 nights en-route to Thailand, how it got a TA certificate of excellence in 2013 beats me?
I'm my opinion it should be looked into!

Please read the other reviews with a poor ratings and I agree totally, because we experienced them all, even though the Management tried to put a positive spin on the complaints, they certainly did not seem to rectify them.

The first room we were given was dirty, shabby, it had laminate peeling off the cupboards and worse of all was the stench from the open drain cover in the bathroom.
We promptly requested another room, which was slightly better but the following morning we got moved to a third room.
On their website they quote " Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments offers exceptional hospitality, combining the warmth of home with luxurious facilities."
Complete rubbish to both of these statements.
The place is outdated and in a poor state, out of ten I would struggle to give it a 3.

They also offer Airport transfers on their website.
I sent an email requesting a transfer and received a reply 5 days later, the day before we arrived in Dubai, telling us it was too expensive , so take a taxi!

Please save yourself all the hassle and book somewhere else.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Took a studio in first week feb 2014. The rooms are a bit outdated, tv is box type, microwave is dial type, appliances also seem old. They do not have a restaurant and nearby restaurant's menu is provided but requires a minimum 25 aed order. They do not provide any drinking water, not even a single complimentary bottle. Had to get a gallon each day from nearby supermarket.

The surrounding area is very lonely and quiet. Metro is about 2 km away. Need to take a cab to get to anywhere.

Pool is a joke. Very small and that to subject to limited hours. 7-11 and 1-4 i think. Sauna and steam rooms are located on roof near the pool. Not many people use them frequently. Hence, in order to use it, you will have to wait till it gets heated up adequately

No recreational activities and indoor/outdoor games like other club mahindra resorts.

Staff was courteous. Rooms were clean and tidy.

But overall, not upto Club Mahindra Standard.

Room Tip: Hotel is somewhat in shape of two consecutive squares with a courtyard in middle. Take the rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi Manish,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a stop over on the way back to the UK from Australia. We were really disappointed with every aspect of the apartment and it certainly wasn't 4 star. The 'professional photos' have certainly been enhanced. The location was poor, the emirates business class driver and every taxi driver we encountered had never heard of it. The apartment was clean but dated and poorly equipped. We only had one room key between 3 of us. The breakfast on polystyrene plates catered only for an Indian market, boiled eggs and curry. There was very poor water pressure in the bathroom and you could hardly fit your knees under the bathroom sink when you sat on the loo. We were previously told check out was 12 noon, 10.05 we received a phone call asking us to check out immediately. Overall this accommodation was extremely over priced and very poor, we certainly won't be returning!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments

Address: P.O Box 31933 | Al Raffa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments is one of the finest deluxe hotel apartments in Bur Dubai. Our tastefully decorated suites and apartments are full service and are ideally located in the heart of Bur Dubai. We have a choice of 75 rooms ranging from studio apartments, one bedroom apartments and two bedroom apartments, with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV channels, as well as facilities including: health club, swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.