We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, Amazing, Brilliant, Five Star, Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Raffles Dubai to your Saves list
Raffles Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Amazing, Brilliant, Five Star, Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've been going to Dubai for ten years almost monthly and used to stay in a different hotel until it changed management and subsequently all the staff too, I chose Raffles because of its excellent location in the centre of the city close to the airport. I was blown away with my first stay. From then on I knew that I would stay at Raffles forever when I come to Dubai. 

The staff here have outperformed every other hotel I have ever stayed in across 45 different countries. The biggest difference is that they listen to their guests and remember. I couldn't believe how they would remember my coffee or fruit preferences and pick up on subtle things I said about what I liked and didn't like. This hotel is at the cutting edge of hospitality down to the carefully selected and highly trained staff. 

Of course behind the amazing staff is a wonderful hotel with no expense spared in the decor and facilities, some of the largest rooms in Dubai and a certain decadence that new hotels totally lack. 

Raffles Dubai is one very impressive package that is exemplary in a city with such strong hotel competition. But someone has to be number one and the staff here wanted it more than any where else which is evident in their sincere hard work. 

A stay here will be more than memorable.

Room Tip: The Club Rooms are excellent value for money, ask for a Garden view if you don't to hear any tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post another fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to be able to welcome to your home in Dubai time and time again.

It is a pleasure to have you as our valued guest and we thank you sincerely for your continued support.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    145
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
276
611
80
312
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dc
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Family have moved to Dubai and we decided to spend a few days at Raffles before moving in with them. It has always been my husband's dream to stay at Raffles and as we don't imagine being in Singapore again this was our chance. Everything was wonderful. The room was very spacious and all the amenities you could hope for. Sitting on the balcony in the morning with the paper and a cup of coffee overlooking the city was a delight. My husband treated me to a massage package and I can't say enough good things about that! Sitting in the bar area with Singapore and Dubai Slings was all part of the dream - and we all enjoyed very moment. All the staff are polite and helpful. We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room! We chose their standard room and it was huge, clean and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It was lovely to hear that you stay had been a dream come true and that overall your stay had exceeded your expectations.

Furthermore, it was pleasing to read that you found all the staff polite and helpful and that you enjoyed every moment of your stay.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us - we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

An excellent stay. Great staff, particularly the concierge, Siobhan Gorospe whose suggestions of restaurants and places to visit were invaluable. The rooms are large and comfortable, looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and that Siobhan's recommendations were invaluable.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai - we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Raffles Dubai for 2 nights & I couldn't have asked for a better time. The front office agent that checked me in, Soukaina, made me feel at ease instantly & she was just a sweetheart! The moment your vehicle pulls up to the hotel entrance, all the employees make sure you are comfortable. I LOVE the Egyptian decor fused w/ asian style & the overall luxurious atmosphere. I also appreciate the fact that not once did I feel a snobby or pretentious attitude from any of the workers. Everytime I go through Dubai, I'll only be staying at Raffles from now on! Soukaina, you are amazing & THANK YOU again for making me feel completely at ease!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a positive stay experience and that Soukaina and the team ensure you felt at ease and that you were comfortable.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion - thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent hotel for business and family staff are discreet but very attentive and responsive to anything you ask. Club rooms are huge food excellent and the club lounge very relaxing. Pool area very relaxing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel excellent and that the team were attentive yet discreet.

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai for your recent trip - we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Was visiting Dubai with family for first time and chose to stay at Raffles.
Beautiful aura, awesome entrance , marvellous ambience and ......
Excellent splendid staff.
Made us feel welcomed every where , ever ready to guide us and treat us special
The pool was very beautiful.
Special shout to Welcome desk Manager Mr. Rasam ..

Family alreadyplanning for second vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are beauiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

It was very pleasing to hear for your first visit to Dubai you chose Raffles and that you felt welcomed and special.

Furthermore, I was pleased to read that Sai Rasam ensured you were well looked after to note that you are planning a return visit.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming back to your home in Dubai - thank you so much for choosing Raffles.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is an excellent hotel, very quiet and extremely comfortable.
Staff were outstanding and all facilities first class.
The hotel allowed us use of the spa to freshen up before our late night flight even though we had booked out that morning-no cost. A much appreciated bonus.
The circle tourist buses stop outside the hotel and the major shopping mall is connected to the hotel foyer.
Only 10 minutes from the airport the hotel is very centrally located to visit the old and new areas of Dubai

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel first class and that you found all the staff outstanding. Furthermore, I was glad to hear that you were able to freshen up before your evening flight home.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai for your vacation - we do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only close to Dubai’s best-loved landmarks... Raffles Dubai is one of them. this stunning landmark city hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape, merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and superb restaurants. A shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi, one of Dubai’s most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewellery and gifts. Nearby souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offer authentic crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. 7 restaurants and bars offer an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journeys from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffles Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.