We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Raffles Dubai to your Saves list
Raffles Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 479 Hotels in Dubai
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile


Excellent hotel for which service is the biggest differentiator in my opinion. The staff - with no exceptions - are super friendly (not in that overbearing or contrived manner you can get sometimes, just genuinely warm and helpful) and efficient to boot. Rooms are large and nicely appointed. 

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It was a delight to hear that what sets us apart is the staff and the service they provide. Your comments are testament to their hard work and dedication and I have shared them with everyone at the hotel.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Raffles Dubai. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,285
    144
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
274
601
79
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Period of stay: April 2013

What can I say... Great! Service, Rooms, Value A+++. Keep it up! This is my DUBAI hotel of choice. If it's still in the Top 5, i wouldn't be surprised! Congratulations! :-) We had access to the club lounge and still the same impeccable service! Comfortable, Huge, Clean rooms! In-room dining is superb! Just great!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time again to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay once again and that we have become your hotel of choice when you are in Dubai.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Raffles, your home away from home on your next visit to the region.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Thank you to Robinson, Dheera, Montgomery and Melanie at the club house for their helpfulness and always ensuring that we were comfortable happy. After traveling to many countries in the world, this stay certainly stands out as the most memorable. Thank you. We will certainly visit your hotel the next time we stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: I would certainly recommend the option of the club house. The ambiance was great, the food of a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your remarks on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a memorable experience and that Robinson, Dheera, Montgomery and Melanie exceeded your service expectations.

The team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion - thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Upon arriving at the restaurant, we were meet by a very friendly hostess who welcomed us with a very large and genuine smile. We were escorted in to the pre food bar and offered a pre dinner drink. Although were arrived later than our booking we were not rushed into the restaurant but instead allowed to relax. If you like cocktails try the Dubai Sling, a very nice drink indeed.

Once ready to enter the restaurant we taken to our table, seated and offered the menus, with an explanation of this month’s specialty menu. I have to say that the staff are very knowledgeable on the food and wine.

The food was served at a respectable speed while still allowing us time to relax between courses. The quality of the food was excellent with just right amount of food served. Not too much that there is waste or to little that you have to ask for more.

The waiting staffs themselves were excellent, always attentive to our needs. They always made sure our wine and water glasses were kept topped up, but were never obtrusively hanging around the table.

After finishing our meal, and by this time it was late, we were still allowed the courtesy of a final nightcap at the bar before leaving for the evening.

Overall the dinning experience was excellent and the staff lived up to the reputation and high standards that makes Raffles hotel what it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your meal and that overall your dining experience had been exceptional.

Furthermore it was pleasing to note that the staff were attentive to your needs and that we lived up to the Raffles reputation.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

i have stayed at eh raffles couple times, they always give you great service and special amenities. the staff is friendly and courteous, and i was happy when someone addressed me by my first name at the breakfast table.
their conference facility is also nice, and i like the architecture of the hotel

The rooms are very spacious, elegant and luxurious. i have also stayed in their smallest suite (which is huge) and it was a really great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to hear that you had chosen to stay with us on more than one occassion and that each time we had exceeded your service expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had a brief but lovely stay here and can highly recommend their club rooms which includes the lounge use and continental breakfast, drinks/canapés in the evening. Food selection in the lounge was good and the sparkling wine on offer was also enjoyable. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable with nice terraces ,but the staff is especially warm and welcoming with special notice to the Kenyans, Kevin and Kennedy. The location is close to,the airport but taxis are plentiful and it doesn't cost too much to take a taxi to the downtown or beach areas. The pool area is quite sunny but there are umbrellas and cabanas for those who want to avoid the sun. There is also a nice swim up bar manned by another friendly employee from Myanmar . The water temp was perfect, not too warm, as it was about 37degrees during my stay. I did use the spa also and had a massage but this was not as memorable and I thought the masseuse was not as talented as what I've experienced.
All in all however, this is a wonderful property and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would highly recommend our club rooms. Furthermore, thank you for your kind words about Kevin & Kennedy which I have shared with them.

That said, I have noted your comments about the massage and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced. If you have the time could you please drop me a note at the hotel of the details of your booking so that I can follow up with the Spa team.

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Requested a non smoking twin room. Got a smelly smokey room , although when we complained we were told that it was a smoke free room but the last visitors had smoked in it. ! We were far to tired to argue after a very long flight and road journey and unfortunately the room ruined my stay there. Breakfast was lovely, restaurant staff were very professional and friendly. Overall a very disappointing experience

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was very disappointed to hear that your stay was marred by the smell of smoke and that you left with a negative opinion of the hotel. This is certainly not the experience we wish our residents to have.

It seems that the previous guests had decided to smoke in the room despite it being a non-smoking room. However this should not have affected your stay and I would like to sincerely apologise that it did.

If you have the chance please contact me directly at the hotel so that we can discuss this matter further.

In renewing my apologies, thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only close to Dubai’s best-loved landmarks... Raffles Dubai is one of them. this stunning landmark city hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape, merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and superb restaurants. A shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi, one of Dubai’s most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewellery and gifts. Nearby souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offer authentic crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. 7 restaurants and bars offer an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journeys from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffles Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.