We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raffles Dubai

Save Saved
You added Raffles Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Raffles Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 471 hotels in Dubai
sunshine coast
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Not sure how to praise this hotel
1 The breakfast is amazing - endless fruit, of the highest quality types. I mentioned that they had no mangoes and the next morning, found three mangoes in my room.
2 Olga, a receptionist, is outstanding, so is Shinjin, one of the "butlers."
3 The pool is lovely, gym is excellent
4. The room itself is brilliant, large, great balcony, amazing bed.

Great lighting in the common areas. The conference lunch was excellent, great vege food, and the chef is prepared to meet all one's detailed needs

I could go on and on - this is a great great hotel, well worth staying at.

I did not try the massage as it was quite pricey.
Six stars.

Room Tip: Not great views, but I guess better to have a view toward the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a positive stay experience and that you would recommend other travellers to stay with us.

Furthermore, I was pleased to read that the Chef and kitchen teams exceeded your expectations.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    961
    113
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
209
455
59
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed at Raffles for one night on work. The hotel has a very good feel to it right from the moment you step out of the car. The design is inspired by the Pyramids and that is very obvious and conspicuous but the attention to detail of the theme is something that is great and carried very well in the rooms and the washroom.
The front office staff is very nice and helpful.
The staff the restaurant that serves breakfast need to be a little more attentive at the tables.
Overall an excellent experience and the location too of the hotel is extremely good as it is very close to the airport and also the downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read that overall you had an excellent experience and that you found the hotel to have a positive feel to it.

That said, thank you for your comments about the breakfast staff which I have shared with our Food & Beverage Director.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have stayed in a number of exceptional hotels in Dubai over the last 12 years and our recent seven night stay in a Diplomatic Suite in Raffles has placed it at the top of our list of favourite hotels in Dubai.

The warm welcome, high quality spacious accommodation, cleanliness, friendly service, location, personalised butler service from Binu, and personal attention from the Sales & Marketing director Sue Wheatley combined together very well to make the stay memorable.

The positive experience has already resulted in us recommending Raffles to family and friends.

We would like to thank Peter French, Sue Wheatley and their team for taking care of us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that we are your new favourite hotel in Dubai and that overall you had a positive stay experience.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai, we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

A stunning hotel, with stunning Egyptian architecture throughout to set an elegant tone. Ultra modern rooms with Bose system and iPod sound dock, comfort beds, and great bathroom design. The indoor/outdoor bars and restaurants offer great service food and sheesha. Service levels are top notch and the concierge are extremely helpful. I had my suitcase handle damaged which they quickly fixed with a pair of vise grips. Great location next to Dubai Healthcare city and Wafi shopping mall!

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you found Raffles Dubai to be an outstanding hotel and that the service levels exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our first review but following three nights of unbelievable service we had to share this with you. OK we had an upgrade to a diplomat suite but the attention to detail and service throughout the hotel was fabulous. From our arrival after a long flight from Manchester to our departure we were made to feel like royalty at every step. Everyone greats you with a smile and a welcome and we are definitely going to return as we were just passing through on our way to Bangkok and New Zealand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your first review on TripAdvisor about Raffles Dubai.

I was very pleased to read that you had an unbelievable stay and that the service exceeded your expectations.

Furthermore, it was a delight to read that you felt like royalty during your visit.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Following our terrific stay over New Year we decided to have a couple of nights stop over on our way back from India. Prior to arriving we emailed reservations asking for a city view room and had a reply within minutes, however what we should have asked for was a room with a view of the Burj Khalifa. On check-in it was realised that our wires were crossed but Sabry at reception bent over backwards to get us the room with the view we wanted. We were again in a Signature room, the lowest price room in the hotel, but has everything you could want in a room with regards to furnishing, space and facilities.

There is even butler service for this room type who are on call for everything you might want. The only eating we did in the hotel was breakfast which was as comprehensive a buffet as anyone could want, the hotel wasn't as busy as it had been at New Year so the queue for omelettes I mentioned in my previous review didn't occur this time.

Our room overlooked the pool which is very nice, well serviced and not over busy.

If you want to go up the Burj Khalifa it is well worth booking well in advance as the popular times sell our quickly - I think the concierge will do this and get a small discount over the online price. May - who was our butler on our previous trip is now a concierge and is most helpful, as indeed, are all the staff in this wonderful hotel.

Although well away from downtown Dubai it's less than 30 Dirhams for a taxi to the Dubai Mall and only 15 minutes from the airport. There is, of course, the Wafi Mall adjoining the hotel with a wide variety of upscale shops and a variety of restaurants. There is even a Boots and M&S (British readers will know who I mean).

We intend to visit further destinations in Asia in upcoming years and will not hesitate to visit Raffles in Dubai for our stopovers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post another review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had another superb stay and that the hotel and room has everything you needed in terms of facilities.

Furthermore, I was pleased to note that despite the small mix up on arrival Sabry and the team handled the issue quickly and efficiently.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

A great place to stay, wonderful large suites, and attentive service.

A first visit and won't be the last.

Stayed Many times in Dubai, mostly in a panoramic suite in the Burj al Arab, and can honestly say this hotel is up there with it, and pool facility and spa are far better!

Room Tip: Choose a club room ,minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a fabulous stay and that you would not hesitate to stay here again when you are next visiting the region.

We trust you had a smooth onward journey - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only close to Dubai’s best-loved landmarks... Raffles Dubai is one of them. this stunning landmark city hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape, merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and superb restaurants. A shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi, one of Dubai’s most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewellery and gifts. Nearby souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offer authentic crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. 7 restaurants and bars offer an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journeys from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffles Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.