We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raffles Dubai

Save Saved
You added Raffles Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Rashid Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
The World and You
Ranked #2 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Midlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

A great place to stay, wonderful large suites, and attentive service.

A first visit and won't be the last.

Stayed Many times in Dubai, mostly in a panoramic suite in the Burj al Arab, and can honestly say this hotel is up there with it, and pool facility and spa are far better!

Room Tip: Choose a club room ,minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a fabulous stay and that you would not hesitate to stay here again when you are next visiting the region.

We trust you had a smooth onward journey - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,112
    128
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
232
519
69
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in this property for few times, i must say being a frequent traveller, Raffels Dubai is one of the best hotels that i would Recommned to all.

A special thanks to Mr. Sai Rasam, duty manager, who is the main reason why i keep coming back to this hotel. Mr. Sai provides an outstanding personalized services to his client and he make my stay a joy everytime.

Room Tip: With Raffels it is all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you are a frequent visitor to Raffles Dubai and that Sai and the Front Office team ensure that your stay is consistently comfortable.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Raffles recently. What an awesome experience!! The service was superb (the staff members are so friendly). The room we stayed in (Raffles Club Room) was large with a great view. I'm still dreaming about their chicken wings and lamb shank. Thank you for a great break!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for posting a review on the TripAdvisor website.

I was delighted to read that you and your friend enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff friendly and service superb. Moreover, I was pleased to note that you had enjoyed your lamb shank and chicken wings.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

After a week at this centraly located hotel one can not brag enough in regards to service perfection. Great japanese Restaurant on top with stunning views from its terrace over the night skyline. Great stylish shopping mall next door featuring collection of fashion shops. Go the extra mile and stay on the executive floor with it stunning lounge.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to note that you had a good stay and that you would recommend other travellers to stay on our Club floor.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, MD
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Dubai and we could have spent a week. From check in on the private Club floor to check out, everything was fantastic! The hotel is an icon in Dubai and very close to the airport. The club lounge had great little snacks during the day and amazing canapes during the evening. The rooms are huge and opulently furnished. We had a great view of the Dubai skyline and the Burj Khalifa. The terrace is very roomy though it was a little too warm to enjoy it. Other reviews mentioned that the pool area was small and could get crowded. I agree that it is on the small side, but it is well equipped and laid out nicely. There were lots of loungers and the water was kept nice and cool. There was ample poolside service as well. We loved our stay and were treated with respect and honor. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the rooms opulently furnished. Furthermore, I was pleased to note that you had the pleasure of facing the Dubai skyline and view of the Burj Khalifia.

I trust you had a smooth onward journey and I look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently celebrated 5 years together by taking a trip to Dubai. From the moment we checked in, until the moment we checked out, this hotel was exceptional. Without doubt the finest hotel we have ever stayed in.

The rooms are incredible. They think of everything. The mattress, sheets and pillows are of the finest quality. There is a seperate living area with a comfy L shaped couch and a well appointed study/desk space to do some work. The balcony is fabulously furnished, private and has magnificant views out over the WAFI complex with it's beautiful botanical gardens and pyramids.

Other features we liked were the mood lighting control panel, the Nespresso machine (complimentary tea/coffee facilities), a BOSE iPod docking station, a fresh bowl of the most wonderful fruit provided daily, an incredible rain shower, a large bathtub.

On top of this, the room came with a Butler, yes, a Butler. Krishna, our 6th floor Butler, made our trip extra memorable. His kind and pleasant manner and efficient service amazed us. It is because of him we will be back. On the first evening, we returned to the room to find a trail of rose pettles leading to the bed, a display on the bed and all around the room. There was a bucket of champagne on ice and a chocolate mousse cake with "Happy Anniversary" on it. It was the most incredible hotel experience and made our stay that bit special. Krishna also ensured that our room was always perfect, including a turn-down service every evening.

The breakfast buffet was also excellent and there were several chefs on hand to prepare scrambled eggs, omlettes, poached eggs or anything else you would want to find. All you have to do is ask. Chef Hasan prepared wonderful specialities from his region, delicious and healthy.

The gym and pool are spotlessly clean, all the equipment works and the staff are friendly.

On the last evening, we ate at the restaurant on the top of the hotel, a japanese restaurant called TOMO. It was fab. Try the sushi.

I could keep writing. This was only the beginning. For instance, we had a hand written welcome note from manger Peter French waiting for us aswell. It's little touches like this that make it so special. What struck me is that it's clear that Raffles have been in this business for a long time. They know and understand what service is and are prepared to go the extra-mile. The best thing to do is try for yourself and see what you think.

Thank you Krishna, Hasan and everybosy else that made our trip so special. See you soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review on TripAdvisor.

I was absolutely delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that your butler Krishna had helped make your trip extra memorable.

Furthermore, I was very pleased to read that you found the rooms incredible and that you had time to enjoy the Food & Beverage offerings in the hotel, as well as spending time by the pool.

We trust you had a smooth onward journey and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Absolutly great Hotel not at all what I'm used from a Raffels as I always feel they are a bit old traditional this one had surprising modern feel and the staff was extremely helpfull.
The rooms are top notch I have to say one of the best I have ever stayed Ina Raffels. Congratulation well done it should have more modern Raffels around the world.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you found our rooms top notch and that the staff were extremely helpful.

Furthermore, I was delighted to note that you rated us to be a great hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only close to Dubai’s best-loved landmarks... Raffles Dubai is one of them. this stunning landmark city hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape, merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and superb restaurants. A shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi, one of Dubai’s most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewellery and gifts. Nearby souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offer authentic crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. 7 restaurants and bars offer an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journeys from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffles Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.