We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel apartment and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road, near Deira City Centre | Deira, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel apartment and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

This is a very good hotel apartment and i would strongly recommend people to stay here when in Dubai. This is also conveniently located at the Diera, close to the creek. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is good. The only problem at this hotel is that there are very limited vegetarian food options for lunch / dinner. The hotel has a travel desk which is very good and you can choose options from there. The apartment has all facilities except a cooker (which was promised and not delivered). Overall, a very good experience. The price is probably a little on the higher side, but quality comes at a price.

Good things in summary - Location, friendly staff, size of the apartments, access, availability of all items

Bad - High price

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    256
    57
    14
    12
See reviews for
362
89
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

I went with family and the kids enjoyed every aspect of the hotel except the swimming pool was undergoing renovations, as for me, the entertainment on TV was poor, as only few channels had interesting programmes and were in english language,the staff was very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

The hotel is close to Deira City Centre and the Metro who takes you to Emirates Mall and Dubai Mall. When we wanted to go to the beach they had a small van who took us there and picked us up. Only - was that the pool was in the shade all days. The room was clean and in good order.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

I stayed at the Flora Park Hotel for 2 days. All in all, this was a nice property for the price paid. Upon check in I was upgraded to a two bedroom appartment. Staff at check in were really nice, and helpful. Once in room noticed that the bed sheets were not replaced however, this was promptly fixed and a new fresh set of linen were placed along with clean towels. Washrooms were clean, a bit dated but clean. WIRELESS was awesome. There was a small convenience store adjacent to the hotel, open 24 hours. Also the Deira Mall is steps away which was a huge bonus for me, as the taxi ride was literally 4 mins long. So I would reconsider staying at this hotel, albeit being a bit dated this ppty had all the ameneties and very friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We arrived at 2:30am and were met by a warm, smiling, and welcoming staff. Everyone from the receptionist to the bell boy to the housekeeping team did their best to make us feel at home. During our stay, it took only a phone call to get whatever we needed. The swimming pool was under repair but they offered a shuttle to and from their sister facility Flora Creek where the swimming pool was operational. I had to pay for the internet because I boked through a travel agent and that wasn't included in the package.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We travelled with 4 children from the ages of 7 to 15. We stopped over in Dubai for 2 nights on the way back to Australia and from the moment we arrived at the airport until we departed Dubai we had excellent service from the staff at this hotel. From the requested airport transfers (which were complimentary) to the late check out request and other enquiries staff were very willing to assist us. We felt very welcome from the start of our visit to the end. The three bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean and the hotel was across the road from the metro and Deira City Center shopping mall. The only reason I gave the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is because the pool was closed due to renovations - we were informed at the time of check in that we could use the pool at the sister property and that a transfer would be provided.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I stayed with my family for a full week. I had rented a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious.

My first impression was that this property is quite old and not maintained up to the standard of 4*. I would rate it 3* especially for bathrooms which look very tired.

The apartment had all the facilities which are expected. However, it was surprising that a property that is targeting families, does not have any child toilet seat available with house keeping for small children. Expect your 2/3 year old to sit on standard Toilet seat.

Overall, the service was good. However, house keeping staff only visited the room once a day.

I only took breakfast in the hotel and I must say that it was good.

The property is just 2/3 minutes walk from Deira City Center and the Metro station. There is a grocery shop just around the corner. So, the location is very convenient.

The hotel offers free airport pick and drop, to be booked in advance.

There is no free internet which was a disappointment.

Last but not the least, the hotel has no water cooling system. Yes, I am talking about cooling system not heating system. When you stay in Dubai in mid of summer, you surely don't want the shower to through boiling water on you. Even if yoiu are taking bath in the morning, be ready to sweat in the shower! I was surprised that a property claiming to be deluxe quality does not even have this basic facility which is even available in some 3 star hotels in dubai.

Having said the above, I did not find anything so serious to not recommend this property but this should not be the preferred choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road, near Deira City Centre | Deira, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#85 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Park Hotel Apartment is a classified deluxe hotel apartment located in close proximity to the serene Dubai creek, only 100 meters away from the Deira city centre which is less than a 5 minute walk. It is 2km from the Dubai international airport and an ideal place for business travelers and holiday makers alike. These prestigious fully furnished 118 apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms and amenities include fully equipped kitchen, en-suite bathroom for each bedroom, IDD facility and voice mail, Free High speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television. In addition to that 24 hour room service, express laundry and dry cleaning service, all day dining restaurant provides the comfort and convenience of home while allowing you to enjoy the amenities and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Park Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.