We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food , Great Hotel , Excelent Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port Saeed Road, near Deira City Centre | Deira, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food , Great Hotel , Excelent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

If you are travelling in 4 or more I suggest you this hotel.
Why?
Our flight was on 8Am and they accept check in right after we got to the hotel.
We booked room with Half bar (breakfast and Flexible lunch or Dinner ) .The buffet was great and we could chose between lunch or dinner and that was very useful.
Staff were really helpful and kind.
The Hotel location was also great . Near Deira city center an also abou 50 meter to Metro and bus station was just in front of the hotel .
Room were clean and spacious .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    236
    54
    12
    11
See reviews for
335
82
14
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

this hotel is value for money. The hotel staff were only happy to help and room service was great. The only down side was the food. We had a cousin who stayed in Flora Creek and they had a excellent buffet service which was value for money as altogether thee was 10 of us to feed. At flora Park thee wasnt a very good variety of food. We were extremely pleased that this hotel did not serve alcohol and if ever we do return we will defo be staying here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights. Tariff included airport transfers,free Internet and breakfasts. Transfers went smoothly- the hotel being only about five minutes drive from the airport.
We had a two bedroon apartment which was very big if somewhat dated. The lounge and kitchen areas could be updated as the furniture and appliances were a bit worn looking. The bedrooms were a good size and the beds comfortable. A walk-in wardrobe gave us ample space to unpack and hang clothing. There was a safe in the room. Our shower looked like it had not been cleaned properly for a long time.
The Internet was accessed without a problem.
The buffet breakfasts were adequate, and the egg chef made a good omelette!
The pool was nice after a long day out sight-seeing or shopping.
The hotel is very close to Deira City Centre Mall, which has a big supermarket, food court and wide range of shops in the mid range.
All staff were very polite and helpful- until we came to check out. There was a technical glitch with the Credit Card machine and the manager processing our check-out was very rude and offensive, insisting that we pay cash because our credit cards were not being accepted. We knew it was not a Credit problem but a technical one, and in the end he processed the payment through their other hotel next door, which went through without a problem. However he did not apologise or admit that it had been a technical problem. This delayed our departure, and at 6am attempting to get to the airport, it was a hassle that we did not need. I have brought our unfortunate experience to the attention of the hotel and they replied promptly with an apology.
In summary I would recommend this hotel for the amount of space provided, particulary for a family.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We went to Flora Ap. from 11-4 to 14-4, with my family (Me, wife, daughter 6 years old, sun 4 years old and baby 4 months old). The place is perfect!!!, Very quiet, with no noises, special for the baby!!!
With the city centre just crossing the street, with the metro at 50 meters, a lot of the buses in the same street and at 5 min. from the airport!!!!!. Very nice pool, very nice breakfast.
And the most important is all the personnel was very kindly and efficient.
For sure we'll be there next time in Dubai, same place, same apartment!!!
We had a very nice time in Flora Aparments!!, thank for all the personnel!!!
Leandro Barbero

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Booked this as we (2 adults and kids 16 and 12) like to have a decent amount of space. Were not disappointed, 3-bedroom apartment was huge, 2 kings and a twin, all en suite, big lounge, additional (4th) bathroom, large well-equipped kitchen. Decor in good condition, high quality beds and linen etc. Booked a deal inclusive of breakfast which proved decent value - extensive buffet served from 7-11am daily. Quality perfectly OK although not 5* (but you are not paying Dubai 5* prices here)

Would disgree with other comments on this site re staff - found all of them unfailingly polite, smiling and hardworking. Nothing was too much trouble. Also, free WiFi was excellent - very fast and 24 hrs. Free airport transfers are also included.

Facilities good used the small but well equipped gym, sauna, steam room and pool (there is also on-site spa/massage facilities). None busy at all and again well staffed. Room service (used this once) was also good. Did not use the restaurant in the evening.

Got a reasonable rate a few weeks in advance, then checked a couple of weeks before going to find that the rate had educed - no problem with rebooking at lower rate, hotel very responsive.

The apartments are centrally located in Deira, a few minutes walk from the huge City Centre Mall with it's good range of shops and restaurants, 15 mins from gold and spice souks (by taxi - taxis very easy to flag outside of hotel and very cheap - unlike most other things in Dubai which are expensive, even compared to UK. A trip to the far side of Jumeirah Beach was around GBP12 equivalent - well over 30 minutes)

One point to note - this is a 'dry' hotel, so get some duty free at the airport in Dubai when you arrive if you want a drink (after passport control), or go to one of the very numerous nearby hotel bars/restaurants - the choice is endless so I won't try to recommend anything here. If you want to go to the beach, I would however recommend Al Mamzar Beach Park (15 mins by taxi) - far less glitzy than Jumeirah, but much more relaxed and beaches are beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Address: Port Saeed Road, near Deira City Centre | Deira, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Park Hotel Apartment is a classified deluxe hotel apartment located in close proximity to the serene Dubai creek, only 100 meters away from the Deira city centre which is less than a 5 minute walk. It is 2km from the Dubai international airport and an ideal place for business travelers and holiday makers alike. These prestigious fully furnished 118 apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms and amenities include fully equipped kitchen, en-suite bathroom for each bedroom, IDD facility and voice mail, Free High speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television. In addition to that 24 hour room service, express laundry and dry cleaning service, all day dining restaurant provides the comfort and convenience of home while allowing you to enjoy the amenities and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Park Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.