We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Nice Room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Ascot Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Ascot Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Ascot Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khalid Bin Waleed Road | Bur Dubai, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #254 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Iran
1 review
“Only Nice Room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

This was my worst trip to dubai and the hotel made it complete.
To be honest There was no pool!
No sport club !
No music club!
first night was terrible because i was staying in 4th floor and there was still noise raising from ELEGANT disco.
the next night i have tried to attend in but gards didnt let hotel resident in!!!and asked for reservation in club!!!
the room was complete and no problem in rooms car and transport was good.
This hotel needs modifications and organization.
so far 3 star is enough for ROYAL ascot hotel!!

  • Liked — Airport transport
  • Disliked — proper package and comfort
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    129
    71
    33
    19
See reviews for
64
89
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

We went there to celebrate a friend's birthday . The music is good and the show is ok, but whatever good thing could have the place is tarnished by the "security staff" attitude. We were 30 people and the bill was way too big for what we consumed. It was a very bad experience.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

the best i ever had .Never seen so much courtsy in any other hotel so far.i would love to visit again to dubai and stay in the same property royal ascot .

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

I dont know about past but I was there last month and it was the best hotel with this rate in dubai.there is a clean family hotel without any problem of night clubs like other ones.
I will go there again.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2008

This hotel was booked by the company we came to visit and unfortunately this hotel negatives outweigh the positives resulting in me avoiding this hotel for future visits.

Pros: rooms are quite large and adequately air-conditioned, large bathroom with good water pressure, friendly and knowledgeable concierge. Convenient location to the Dubai Museum area and in driving range of some of the major malls. Smoking rooms (I was unfortunately appointed one and could not be relocated to a non smoking room) are not too smelly and I as a non smoker was not really bothered by it. Turn down service with a complimentary fruit platter (bananas, apples, grapes and oranges).

Cons: noise from the next door night club can be heard, even on the 6th floor and won't stop until around 3AM. Check in/ Checkout agents are very inefficient; it took us about 40 minutes to check out (there was no queue; this was the actual time it took to get checked out). There were items on the bill that could not be explained by the check out agent (we did not use the mini bar, but the hotel insisted that it was a charge for the mini bar). In total the bill was printed out about 5 or 6 times, each time mistakes were made and the bill needed to be reprinted.

In the end we missed our flight check in deadline with about 5 minutes and we mainly blame this on the long check out process. When we had to find a hotel to stay in until our next flight, we did not think twice and checked in to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah: what a difference it was!

So save yourself the potential troubles ahead and avoid this hotel which has the potential to be a decent hotel, but at this stage is certainly no more than an average 3 star hotel with inadequate staff (except for the concierge staff).

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Checkout staff, noisy rooms (night club next door)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

We had three days in February 2008 (and 4 days last year, same month).
The location is very good, in Bur Dubai, within walking distance(about 15/20 minutes) of Creek, Gold Market and Souks.
The bedroom was really nice, new, clean and comfortable , lovely bathroom.
There is a nice swimmingpool on the roof top with sun loungers .
Negative: the buffet breakfast was served in the lobby, near the reception, and food was not good, no fresh eggs and omelettes (breakfast was better last year, served at Troika restaurant in the next door Ascot hotel, more various food and better quality)
All in all great value for money

  • Liked — location and room
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

The hotel is located within the heart of Bur Dubai and is central to almost everything in Dubai. The room we stayed at was small but nice, it was on the 1st floor and there was no view of anything outside, however since there is so much to do at Dubai, this can be ignored. The problem is with so many restaurants in the hotel and there is load music that goes on till 3am and this is extremely disturbing. There is a very small pool and gym at the roof top.
It is a substandard 3 star – nothing more. Stay here only if you dont have a choice.

  • Liked — Daily Breakfast
  • Disliked — Load Music at night
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ascot Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Road | Bur Dubai, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#197 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Ascot Hotel is synonymous with extravagance and grandeur. From the palatial architecture to the opulent lobby that welcomes you into the hotel to the lavish, extra-large rooms, everything at the Royal Ascot hotel is a symbol of richness and splendor. It is a hotel where guests come to experience first hand the very essence of royal treatment.Built in the heart of Dubai, the Royal Ascot Hotel is close to the airport as well as to the major business and shopping areas of the city, Sheikh Zayed road is just a seven minute drive, and Burjuman - one of the city's finest malls - is only five minutes away. And yet, the moment you step into the hotel, you are instantly transported into a whole different world - a world of blissful luxury far away from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Royal Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ascot Hotel Dubai
Hotel Royal Ascot
Royal Ascot Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Ascot Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.