We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai to your Saves list
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Behind Burjuman Shopping Mall/Citi Bank | Bur Dubai, Dubai 44401, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Better than most”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was there for an exhibition so myself and a colleage had a 2 bedroom apartment for a week.
Do bear in mind that this is not a 5* hotel and apart from the coffee shop near the entrance you will need to self cater or eat out. That said the staff were excellent, the rooms nice and big and as it was a smaller block the noise levels were low (one of the problems with big apartment blocks in the area is noise).
The rooftop pool is good, big enough to get some exercise - the attendant there was cheerful and welcoming, he kept the timings flexible to allow for a swim a little after closing.
Reception staff quickly knew our timings and had the key on the counter, a few dirhams to the concierge meant that a taxi could be ordered and that saved walking around at rush hour to hunt one down.
I saw the cockroach comments - in one week we had a couple of little ones, this is the middle east after all and I dont consider that to be a problem but part of what comes with the region.
The rooms were made up daily and cleaned. I would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    66
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
27
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a typical Dubai apartment building. It is in need of some serious upgrades. Rooms were relatively clean (except the carpets in the apartment) and as many have said previously, had cockroaches in the apartment. I spoke to the front desk regarding extermination and it seemed that they knew they had an infestation problem to begin with and didn't take my suggestion very seriously. I think they will continue to lose customers if they do not do anything about their cockroach issues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

There is nothing great about this hotel. The room was okay, the bathroom door was somehow broken. The location was good, just behind burjuman. The wifi could have been better if it was faster. The staff at the hotel were friendly and we had no issues with them at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Friendly, knowledgeable & courteous staff from time of booking to checkout. Location is ideally situated with easy access to all parts of Dubai - great starting point to tour the city. Easy 15 min drive from airport; 2 min walk to BurJuman shopping mall & key stop for tour bus; near Dubai Metro transit lines.

Large rooms with self catering amenities - desk, WiFi in room (free), king size bed, kitchenette & washer & dryer. Suited our 4 night stay perfect (and we had a 'small room').

Dubai is spread out and not a walking city so we found the Rose Garden to be ideally located to reach all areas - old city, creek & new city.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room so our view was of surrounding buildings - higher floor room may provide a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am staying here for the 4th time within an year and this time I was not pleased and not in a mood to stay once again here. My room was not ready by 2.00pm and I was forced to wait. Instead of 1 bed room flat I was allotted 2 bed room flat and told it was an upgrade. I dont find anything fascinating especially when staying alone 2 bed room flat is not superior than 1 bed room one. In star hotels we get upgrades with bigger rooms and more comforts, which is really an upgrade. I was sharing my room with insects and I was told the same thing by my European supplier who was also staying there. They have bath tubs with out plug to store water in the tub and I searched in both rooms and hence there is no provision to bath in tub. I don't find any issue with reception and service, may I knew most of them. This is the high time for the management to make arrangements for the insects/cockroaches and maintain the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting, the service and managers are rude. We had to move rooms 3 times, my wife was bitten all over and I couldn't sleep properly. The is no view at all, the bathroom was horrible and the room was 30 years old with a dirty stained rugg that's never been vacuumed.
The location off Bank Street is incorrectly advertised with a wrong picture!!!
2 English tv channels, what a joke!!!
Better value at Ibis or holiday in, don't waste your money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the apartment earlier this month, with my parents & kids. The 2 bedroom apt unit is large enough for all of us without feeling it is overcrowded. The kitchen is fully equipped with basic cooking utensils & has a washing machine as well as a fridge. There are plenty of closet space & the rooms are spacious.

Rose Garden is located right behind the Burjuman Mall with a small groceries store nearby. There's plenty of taxi in the area & the metro station around the area. The free internet service is definitely a plus as most of the places in Dubai charge for it.

However, what impressed me the most is the level of service provided. The bell boy was very helpful when we arrived at 10 pm & the housekeeping department fulfilled all our request no matter what time it was. The front office personnel provided top-notched service as well.

Although the price of the apartment is comparable with the other apartments in the area, the service provided by them is what separates it from the rest. We definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai

Address: Behind Burjuman Shopping Mall/Citi Bank | Bur Dubai, Dubai 44401, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for class, comfort and convenience without compromise, then Rose Garden promises to please you with 56 delightfully furnished studio, 1 & 2 bedroom executive apartments with full service facilities. Strategically Located in Bur Dubai's business area within the shadow of Burjuman shopping mall, 5 minutes away from the Dubai Creek. All the guests at our Hotel Apartment will enjoy the following complimentary value added Leisure facilities: - Swimming Pool, Health Club, Sauna, and Steam Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.