We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location, reasonably priced!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manzil Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Manzil Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Manzil Downtown Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Old Town, Downtown Dubai | Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel) (Downtown Dubai)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save AED 100 per night
Ranked #18 of 514 Hotels in Dubai
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great location, reasonably priced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here on a stopover for 1 night en route to Nairobi! Easy cab ride from airport! Arrived mid afternoon during Ramadan, so had a swim in the small but beautiful rooftop pool and relaxed in our very comfortable room enjoying views of the Burj Khalifa, before venturing out in the late afternoon, through the gorgeous grounds of the Palace Hotel across the road, and on to the fountain and wonderful Souk al Bahar adjacent to Dubai Mall. Enjoyed the fabulous architecture and scenery, arriving for sunset over the waterways and the reopening of the restaurants flanking the Dubai Fountain. Great food and ambience after dark.
Al Manzil has a gorgeous green internal courtyard to relax in after tracking around Dubai! Great staff, excellent service, stay a bit longer, we did on way back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Burj Khalifa, worlds tallest building, best after dark, the views of D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Jetstream2014,

Thank you for the lovely review, we were delighted that you enjoyed your one night with us so much that you decided to return on your way back through Dubai, we just hope you got more than one night back with us.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    310
    47
    14
    3
See reviews for
196
679
163
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Healesville, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay but expensive. Quite luxurious with great facilities all round and excellent staff. The location is good for some Dubai attractions (Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa) but everything in Dubai is so spread out no location is going to be good for everything. At least taxis are very cheap and plentiful and we ended using them to get around which worked well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Jules4910,

Thank you for your review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if you did find us a little expensive. We do feel we are competitively priced for the services offered, as well as for the location and when you look at other properties within Dubai.

We will certainly take your feedback on board and are pleased to let you know that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment of the hotel to upgrade our offerings, so we look forward to showing you the new look product in a few months.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Arrived at 1 am and were supplied with cold apple juice and face flannel, whilst checking in. Superb. Rooms lovely, large and comfortable. Pool area has comfortable loungers and a separate seating area at the bar. Plenty of umbrellas for shade. Good restaurants. Ideally located for mall, burj kalifa and fountains.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear JB446644,

Thank you for the lovely comments, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business. Despite poor wifi in the room the rest of the stay was good. The bars and outdoor courtyard are great and the resort is within walking distance of many sights. It was a truly, truly expensive place to stay which made me slightly question value for money. But, if money is no object then this is a great place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear MarcDenny,

Thank you for your recent review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to hear that you found the hotel quite expensive, we do feel we provide great value for money and receive many comments around that, however I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further and can be contacted on dkingston@vida-hotels.com.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Manzil on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Almanzil location is extremly nice. the hotel is 7 minutes walking distances from dubai mall (huge plus) taxi's are always there so getting to other places isnt a hassle. Almanzil was very accomodating. the only downside is the fact that bathroom door is made of glass which is quite awkward. other than that, this place is perfect if you're not the kind of guy who spends most of his time in the hotel and want to explore the city. they have a shisha place which i did not visit.

BREAKFAST IS AWESOME, dont miss it.

Room Tip: by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear sal l,

Thank you for the review, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to explore.

We appreciated the additional comments regarding the glass door in the bathroom, the hotel actually closed its doors on the 1st July for a full refurbishment and part of the revamp is a new bathroom door that will provide our guests better privacy.

Please let us know when you are next thinking of passing through as we look forward to showing you the new product.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed for seven and enjoyed our time there. Hotel is a little dated but very clean and we'll kept. Roos are large and beds are very comfortable. Just a short walk to the Dubai Mall and very friendly staff who will go out of there way to help you is you need help. The staff make it very easy booking your tours at the front desk and help with any questions you may have. They have three different restaurants and are very reasonable priced and have a large selection of food choices. We will be back to stay here we enjoyed our stay. Keep up the great work you were an amazing bunch of staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear RossJenny,

Thank you for your message we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We were especially pleased how happy you were with the team and the service that they provided and will be sure to pass your comments on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Arrived at 8 AM our room was available, so good point. Very nice staff, and concierge.
Not huge hotel just the perfect size to be considered as a human being
Great location, can walk to Dubai mall, takes around 15 minutes by foot, can go see Burj Khalifa fountains at night just go through the hotel across the boulevard.
Rooms are big, style is arabic, very clean, did not find the hairdryer though, got patch chocolate at night, should put electrical curtains. Have all countries channels. Fitness center is good size is efficient, got TV s.
Got a shish bar made as a riyad so at the center, no sun its cool. opens tip late
Pool is very cold, that's a negative point it should be warmer , got the lenght to swim but should be oriented face to Burj Khalifa
Did not try breakfast a Starbucks is located next door, on the other side of the sidewalk you got a Paul bakery and a Baguetine

I will go back there, and definitely promote this place

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Agathe L,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciated the time taken to share your thoughts on your recent stay and were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the pool, we do keep the temperature maintained between 27 and 30 degrees, however I will follow up and check with the team if we faced any challenges, however that said, it can feel cold given how hot it gets during the day.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
#25 of 514 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#12 of 514 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#5 of 514 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#74 of 514 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown Dubai

Address: The Old Town, Downtown Dubai | Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown Dubai is an upscale boutique hotel managed by Vida Hotels and Resorts with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of Downtown Dubai, Manzil is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Manzil Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzil Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.