We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Star rating Five Star service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Manzil Hotel

Save Saved
You added Al Manzil Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Manzil Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Old Town, Downtown Dubai | Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save AED 100 per night
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Four Star rating Five Star service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel and could not fault it. Staff a friendly, knowledgeable and eager to please. Great location rooms are generous and very clean. Atmosphere feels Arabic unlike other hotels where you could be anywhere else in the world. Dubai is very hot in August I think next time I would go November to February

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Al Manzil Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Peak4444

Thanks for your writing us a review.
It is a huge feather in our cap to hear that felt the hotel was spot on, without any fault.

Our staff do try their utmost to please guests and meet, and exceed their expectations. The central location is a major bonus to our guests and the arabesque feel of our property merges the culture and modernism of the city perfectly for a good all round experience.

August is certainly a very warm period in this region, and you are very right about returning in November - its one of the best months to visit.
I hope to welcome you back on your next trip.

Kind regards

Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    992
    267
    38
    12
    4
See reviews for
168
619
144
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

After living out of a suitcase for 5 weeks touring the UK and Europe,arriving at the Al Manzil
was ....excuse the pun....like arriving at "an oasis in the desert".
Friendly and helpful staff who seem to really enjoy their work combined with an excellent Burj view room made our 3 night stay the accommodation highlight of our holiday.Fantastic location
just a few minutes walk....ask about the shortcut through the souk....from the Dubai Mall and
Burj Khalifa. This would have to be the best value for money available when combined with the
location. Lovely little surprises like chocolates left in room daily after cleaning the spacious,
well appointed room. Great variety at breakfast buffet with some dishes cooked individually by chef on your request. Seemed very popular with business folk and can understand why with plenty of facilities available.
Staff must have some special training to remember guest names after one day...a nice touch.
Only small complaint would be the mini-bar prices but this can be easily avoided.
Terrific air-conditioning all through public areas so would highy recommend to any Dubai visitors.

Room Tip: A Burj view room is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Al Manzil Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Max J

Thanks for sending through such detailed feedback on your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that your stay in Dubai was the highlight of your trip - it does sound like you did a fair amount of traveling!

Our staff I always say, are the treasures of this hotel. They are all very hard working and dedicated and treat every guest like its their only. They pay such careful attention to each guest individually - and make it their aim to remember things like names, preferences etc.

The hotel's primary location makes it the centre of all the action, and within good proximity to all the city's leading attractions. I hope that you were able to get around to some of these during your stay.

I will definitely take back your comments on the breakfast to the team - they love hearing that guests appreciate their selection and offering.

The hotel has a good balance of business and leisure travelers, which contributes to good atmosphere in the hotel. The facilities lend themselves to both sectors quite well.

I'm really glad that we were able to give you that post holiday touch of comfort and be your 'oasis in the desert'. I hope that you will return soon and we are able to offer you an even better experience.

Kind regards

Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

First advantage would be that Al Manzil Hotel is located at a walking distance from Dubai mall and other attractions. While walking during the days in summer times is not the best idea, walking at night is fine.

The Hotel in general is nice. The staff are really friendly. Rooms are clean.

A couple of things that I found a bit annoying are:

1-The rooms are quite small & packed specailly with the bathtub laying there in the center of the room.
2-The rooms are not soundproof, you can hear the outside as if it was inside the room, every knock, every chat. For a light sleeper that woke me up a couple of times during the night.

Last note, their prices are quite high for a four-star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Al Manzil Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear anoud1

Thanks for your feedback on all the various areas of our offering. Our location is ideal for all interests, and you are spot on with regard to walking around during the summer days - the desert heat isn't kind on day time walking tours.
Our room layout is quite unique and cosy, and was designed with hope of striking a good balance across the varied spacial needs of the guests that stay with us. With regard to the noise, this is certainly something I will look into.

Your feedback is important and I appreciate the time taken to review the hotel.

Kind regards

Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights in Dubai & stayed at the Al Manzil. One of the best hotels I have stayed in for service, location & value for money. There were more "fancier" hotels we could have chosen to stay at, but chose Al Manzil on advice from a friend. We were VERY happy with our choice to stay here. A fantastic 4/4.5star hotel. Small downside would be the lighting in the room is very mood lighting, gorgeous really, but when trying to locate something in your case or bag quickly, it can be a tad frustrating. But a very small gripe in comparison. The staff are fantastic very willing to help you. Our bed was turned down twice in one day with chocolates left in the room after each visit. Location is second to none, right in the thick of it with Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa a 5min walk. There were a mixture of guests, couples & families, all made to feel welcome. I will definitely stay here again & would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Al Manzil Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear scalfe

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
It is great to be considered one of the best hotels in your opinion for service and value - two areas we strive to always excel in. Knowing that the hotel was recommended makes it all the more important that you enjoyed your stay - to which I am glad you did.

Our turn down service, and special chocolate delivery does add that special touch to the service, and I will keep that feedback regarding lighting in mind.

Ultimately ensuring you feel welcome and have a memorable experience that would encourage you to return is what we strive for and I am pleased to hear you felt this way.

Kind regards

Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights & found the staff & service to be first class in every respect. We were strongly recommended to stay here by our children who were here earlier in 2012. Centrally located with easy walking access to the amazing Dubai mall and Burj Khalifa. We will definitely stay here again when we return. Ask the concierge to arrange a private car and driver to see the sights - it is a bargain not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Al Manzil Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Pepperboyred

It's fantastic to hear you rate your time with us as first class!

We are certainly glad that the hotel was recommended and you that enjoyed your stay.The location certainly is a huge plus for our guests.
Taking a private car around Dubai is a luxurious and very enjoyable way to see the city. Good choice, and I'm glad that the concierge was able to facilitate your request to your satisfaction.

Kind regards

Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We were reccomended this hotel by friends who had previously stayed here, and I would certainly do the same again. The staff were attentive and friendly, the rooms were clean and well presented and the hotel is located directly across from the dubai mall.. Bonus!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Al Manzil Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear LisaNHenderson

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are glad to hear that your friends suggested our hotel and even more excited that you were satisfied with their recommendation.

I do hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards

Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were recommended to stay at this hotel by friends who lived in the UAE and it was a great suggestion for a stopover in Dubai. The hotel is close to the Burj Al Kalifa and within walking distance to the Dubai Fountain and Dubai Mall. The reception staff were very welcoming, the concierge staff helpful and the cleaning staff very polite and thorough. The room was spotlessly clean and a reasonable size although personally I didn't like the layout of the room and bathroom. A/C worked well and the free Wifi was an added bonus. The pool area was wonderful - clean and well cared for by attentive staff providing drinks and clean towels. There is also a supermarket in the arcade behind the hotel if you need something - just ask the concierge for directions. It is 1 minute walk away. The breakfast buffet was extensive with fresh fruit, juices, pastries, hot food (although not very hot). We certainly had more than enough to eat. Overall we liked the hotel, if not the room layout, and would certainly be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Al Manzil Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear LindaH

Its great to hear that your friends recommended our hotel to you. Word of mouth is always the most reliable source of information when it comes to travel.

The hotel location is a major plus for our guests. That, and the remarkable efforts of our staff as it seems you discovered.
Our chefs work very hard at constantly updating our breakfast buffet selection, and improving that overall experience and always appreciate feedback from our guests - I will be sure to check that there are more regular checks on the temperature of the buffet.

I appreciate you taking the time to send us your review and hope to welcome back at the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Manzil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Manzil Hotel

Address: The Old Town, Downtown Dubai | Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Manzil Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*****CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS UNTIL 1ST NOVEMBER 2014***** Discover the spice of life; as you explore the area and make a discovery of your own. Just a five-minute walk from, Burj Khalifa the immense & inspiring Dubai Mall and right in the heart of the Burj Khalifa commercial and residential precinct, you’ll find Al Manzil Hotel, a four star deluxe hotel that presents a perfect fusion of old and new.Situated in The Old Town precinct with easy access from Sheikh Zayed Road via Financial Centre Road.With its excellent business facilities, Al Manzil is a popular venue for small to medium-size conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Al Manzil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Manzil Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.