We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manzil Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manzil Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Manzil Downtown Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Old Town, Downtown Dubai | Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save AED 100 per night
Ranked #18 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The staff at this hotel were all very friendly and very willing to help with anything. Rooms were clean, bright and modern. Loved the bathroom design! If you need bottled water, just call housekeeping and they'll bring it to you for free. The bar/grill restaurant was a savior as there aren't any places around that serves alcohol. I would suggest to buy alcohol at duty free, or you could always order from room service (bottle of wine around $50 CAD).
The pool area was not busy during the times I was there. Pool was refreshing and quiet, and lots of space for sun and shade. Overall, I had a great experience at Al Manzil and would definitely recommend it for everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    270
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
171
630
145
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Al Manzil on our way to Europe and plan to stay again on our way back to Australia. The hotel is well located within walking distance to the Dubai mall & the Burg Kalifa. Generally speaking service was good, Robert on checkin was very good, although female front desk staff at check out were not as good. We dined at most of the restaurants and food & experience was good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthing
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Having read very good reviews of this hotel I was very pleased to have been upgraded from the Qamardeen to the Al Manzil due to refurbishment. Our three night stay was a post cruise extension. We arranged via e-mail for a pickup at Port Rachid at 9-30am on the morning of our disembarkation. We waited in the hot sun for nearly 45 minutes but nobody from the hotel arrived. We then had great difficulty securing a taxi for our transfer. On arrival we were made to feel uncomfortable as they did not believe there was a transfer booked directly with them. I had to obtain a copy of my e-mail which they then acknowledged was their error. Our room was located on the third floor with a pool view. The room was quite large with the bath in the room. The bed was large and comfortable.
The quality of food was good however the service could have been a lot better.I understand there were staff shortages while we were there. Finally a complimentary shuttle was provided for our return to the airport.
The location of the hotel is excellent being close to the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Arrived in the very early hours of the morning after a month long holiday in Europe. Man on reception was welcoming but very hard to understand. He seemed to be mixed up about whether we were to pay cash or could pay by card. That was the only negative. Room was lovely, hotel is very convenient to Dubai Mall, fountains and Burj Kalifa. Taxis are frequent and inexpensive.
Overall the hotel has a nice vibe.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions whilst traveling on business. It is a small, friendly hotel. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, in particular on the reception and concierge desk.

The Courtyard is a great place for an evening meal, with varied menus and food available. You can spend the evening with friends or colleagues outside in the warm evening air just soaking up the atmosphere (although the shisha can sometimes be a bit overpowering).

The swimming pool, although small, is rarely very busy and provides welcome relaxation at the end of a busy day.

Being only a few minutes walk from the Dubai Fountains, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, this hotel is in a great location for shopping (either in the mall, or the smaller Souk Al Bahar) or to enjoy a meal at one of the many and varied restaurants whilst watching the fountains.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear J0anesy,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Al Manzil Hotel. For you next visiting may I suggest that you ask for a non-smoking table if you happen to opt for an evening at our award winning Courtyard restaurant?
Your praise with regards to our location and facilities is much appreciated and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our reception and front office teams.
Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay on the way to the Maldives. Originally booked the Qamardeen further along the road, but this was closed due to refurbishment so the travel agent put us in the Al Manzil instead. It was a lovely, staff all very helpful. Breakfast was included which is a buffet and was very good. Room a food good size, had a pool view. Free wifi in the room as well which was useful.

10 min walk to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa.

Got a taxi to the gold souk, which was about 25 mins away. Didn't have time to go to he marina/beach area although would do this if we go again.

Definitely do a trip out into the desert as this was the highlight of our trip, going over the dunes was scary, but fun. Smoked a shiesha pipe, had a camel ride and got a henna tattoo-all great fun.

Overall would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Katie_M_B37,

Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the complimentary WiFi available throughout the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you return to Dubai.
Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great location and very comfortable room. Our 6th floor room had a fantastic view of the Burj Khalifa! The hotel is modern with Arabic decor and flair, located within an easy walk from the Dubai Mall. The service was very good and staff were helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for north facing room to see the Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear socalprof48,

Thank you for your comments, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, the comfort of and view from your room and the overall décor of the hotel.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manzil Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown Dubai

Address: The Old Town, Downtown Dubai | Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#28 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*****CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS UNTIL 1ST JANUARY 2015***** Discover the spice of life; as you explore the area and make a discovery of your own. Just a five-minute walk from, Burj Khalifa the immense & inspiring Dubai Mall and right in the heart of the Burj Khalifa commercial and residential precinct, you'll find Al Manzil Hotel, a four star deluxe hotel that presents a perfect fusion of old and new.Situated in The Old Town precinct with easy access from Sheikh Zayed Road via Financial Centre Road.With its excellent business facilities, Al Manzil is a popular venue for small to medium-size conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Manzil Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzil Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.