We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manzil Downtown Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manzil Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Manzil Downtown Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Old Town, Downtown Dubai | Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save AED 100 per night
Ranked #18 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed recently at the Al Manzil and enjoyed our visit. The staff were friendly and helpful, we had a small problem with a room and we were given lovely coffee and cake in the lobby by staff while we waited on another being ready.
The whole hotel is tastefully decorated going with a modern twist of the Arabic Theme. It creates an exotic but modern atmosphere. The rooms were big, clean and comfortable. I loved the lantern in the corner, the great view of the Burj Kalifa, the open living bathroom...
It is in a good location, just a short taxi ride to most things or the Metro, which is new, easy and a good way to get around. Walking distance to the Dubai Mall which has the fountains you dont want to miss, esp at night at half hour intervals, the aquarium, never ending shops and access to the top of the Burj Kalifa - book in and you safe 300 dirhams!
Tip: dont waste your time going to the Mall of Emirates unless you want to ski the slope, the shops are pretty ordinary.

Room Tip: the Burj view is great! but dont go shopping all night, try and relax and enjoy the room for a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    270
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
171
630
144
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I really like AlManzil Hotel. Every business trip I have, my company wants to send me to one of the popular chain 5 star hotels but I choose this hotel instead. The service is impeccable! You will never have this level of service in most of the other hotels. The food is excellent, especially at the Nezesaussi bar, which also my favorite sports bar in Dubai! The one major problem I have with this hotel is the lack of wifi in rooms, which makes no sense in these times.

As for location, just cross the road for Souk Al Bahar or Mall or Dubai Mall. But the best thing about it is the really friendly staff and service, which you will definitely not get anywhere else in Dubai!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alibassit, Owner at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

My family stayed here for one night in June 2010 on a layover on our way to Africa. We couldn't have been happier. The location of the hotel is great; easily walkable to the Dubai mall and the Burj Dubai. The service was also great. One of the workers heard my son liked soccer, so he gave us free access to the World Cup games on our TV.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Al Manzil hotel in Dubai. The location was great - it's very close to the Burj Khalifa and the Dubai Mall, the rooms are roomy, the beds are comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They were always smiling and nothing was too much effort for them. The only thing that was a little weird was the bath in the middle of the room, and the bathroom not being sectioned off with a door. This could be an issue for friends/colleagues sharing a room, or a Mum/Dad/daughter/son combo, but as I wasn't sharing the room with anyone, this didn't bother me. Even taking this into consideration, it was a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again when next in Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Österreich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Everything is just perfect...location, the room, the breakfast

But what i liked the most about the hotel is the staff. They are very helpful, friendly and they are smiling all the time. From the guys at the pool to the ones who help you into the taxi...

We definitely recommend this place and can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is great for romantic vacation with your partner.

Rooms are spacious and has a view to the Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall and surrounding streets. Marble and first-class accessories.

Breakfast is rich and can offer you great start for the morning - in addition to standard American and British breakfast selections, you have great Arabic breakfast meals (khumus etc.) Fresh juice selection is great - I liked guava very much.
Dinner is also great - I tried open buffet and a-la-carte and both were great.
For evenings they have inner courtyard where you can some shisha (kalyan) and tea for a slow relaxation.

Al Manzil hotel connects with a Al Manzil souk - so that you can go to make your small shopping (groceries, beauty accessories, sunglasses etc)
If you rent a car (which is very handy in hot Dubai) they have a underground car park with direct access to the elevator.

And most important - location. The location of this neighborhood is great. It is just 20 min to the Bur Dubai or Deira on one side or 20 min to Dubai Marina on another side (by car, of course)

Dubai Mall is just 500 meters away, however it is difficult to walk under the sun. This is a very big mall with aquarium, restaurants and shops. Good choice if you do not what to do and your credit card has not run out of credit yet :)

Room Tip: ask for a room with Burj Khaliva view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Thus was our first visit to Dubai , we were on our way to China.
We arrived very early in the morning and we were welcomed with a refreshing drink ,also we were pleased to know our room was ready.
The room was lovely,mostly we loved the view of the Khalifa sky scraper . Having the bath in the middle of the room was a little odd but I think it is the in thing have visited a few Hotels with the same concept,it did not worry us as we are shower people. The bed was comfy .

Excellent location for us as we wanted to visit the Khalifa not so good if you want the beach.
The shopping malls opposite were very good and make sure you don't miss the Fountain show.
We had a meal in the restaurant , we went for the buffet as we wanted to try different tastes ,as we sat eating our meal we saw the dishes going through to the other restaurant and they all looked yummy.
We had a problem with our flight to China and the staff were amazing helping us to sort it out, especially Hazel she is a treasure.
Staying in Dubai you can not go wrong booking this Hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manzil Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown Dubai

Address: The Old Town, Downtown Dubai | Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*****CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS UNTIL 1ST JANUARY 2015***** Discover the spice of life; as you explore the area and make a discovery of your own. Just a five-minute walk from, Burj Khalifa the immense & inspiring Dubai Mall and right in the heart of the Burj Khalifa commercial and residential precinct, you'll find Al Manzil Hotel, a four star deluxe hotel that presents a perfect fusion of old and new.Situated in The Old Town precinct with easy access from Sheikh Zayed Road via Financial Centre Road.With its excellent business facilities, Al Manzil is a popular venue for small to medium-size conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Manzil Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzil Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.