We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stage 2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vida Downtown Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vida Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Vida Downtown Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save AED 100
Ranked #29 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“stage 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

very good place. Style.. Ambiance and decor are wonderful. Kemo is actually a very helpful person and when you go there ask for him. the staff in general as well are classy and professional. the stay is in general good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hi toni I,

Thanks for the great comments, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    204
    41
    17
    8
See reviews for
86
359
108
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

On a usually very hot and humid Wednesday evening, I decided to go to the reception bar at Vida hotel to cool down and watch the sunset over a glass of chilled white wine. And let me say, what a wonderful experience it was, the service was exceptional and to my surprise they had a nice wine and cheese set menu for only 125 AED per person. Thats very affordable for the lavish cheese buffet menu. The staff are super friendly and knowledgable. I ended up drinking a bottle of wine on my own without noticing. If you're in the neighbourhood, I urge you to try it out very soon.
Thank you for the nice experience.
Zaid

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hi zeidrs,

Thanks for the lovely review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent evening with us. We offer the Wine and Cheese evening every Wednesday night however you have to make sure you come and try some of the new offers that we are introducing soon, we are sure you will love them as well.

See you soon.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Originally we didn't book this hotel, we got transferred as our original hotel was getting renovated. Pleased we decided to stay here. Right from the word go the staff were very obliging. We arrived at 6am after a 14 hour flight and were offered a room straight away, although we had to pay a little extra for early check in, we were ok with that as we just wanted a sleep!!!
Our room is overlooking the pool, very clean and well appointed.
As it is Ramadan we opted to eat breakfast and most lunches on our room. The room service staff are all very attentive, as well with all the staff. Could not fault anyone.
The hotel is a 10 min walk max to the Dubai mall ( we seem to the the only ones walking as it is so hot!!!),fountains and Barj Khalifa.
Wouldn't hesitate on recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to stay downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hi Robanna121,

Thanks for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were thrilled to hear of your recommendation. Sorry we couldn't accommodate you at Manzil this stay, however make sure you come back and see the new look, we are sure you will love it.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is phenomenal. From the second we walked in to the second we left the hotel, everything was perfect. The reception staff are unbelievably friendly and smiley. The rooms are spotless with very cool design. The Italian restaurant was delicious.
My only issue was with the super smart remote control and its cursor :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi Serena S,

Thanks for the Ah-May-Zing review, we were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Just think how easy the remote will be on your next visit.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed for a opulent of nights on our way from the UK to the Maldives.

Vids was a great choice recommended by Emirates ... Contemporary style ... Clean & quiet room ... Professional & friendly staff.

Short walk to the Dubai Mall, fountains & the Burg Khalifa ... might not suit families / less mobile as you need to cross quite a busy to get to them.

Amazing multi-media system accessed through the room's TV ... As well as wi-fi you can access all the hotel services (room service, laundry & check out) and also watch television or films.

Breakfast was good with a wide selection of foods all presented in a contemporary style and by a helpful ad attentive staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi Matthew H,

Thanks for the review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your few nights with us, you certainly managed to experience a lot of what the hotel has to offer.

We hope the rest of the vacation went well and hope to see you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you are looking for an outstanding, relaxing and enjoyable stay in Dubai with an excellent location, VIDA is the place, its is very different, cozy, Boutique yet class, VERY clean. The room is very cozy and the bed is super comfortable :D Everyone is very hospitable and since I am a regular guest now, it always feels like home , the staff would definitely go out of their way to assist you, for instance, Cristian the concierge is very helpful and friendly,, they always want you to come back again :)

Room Tip: Pool , garden and main road view all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi Rasha A,

Thanks for the comments, we were thrilled to hear you like the hotel and keep coming back, thanks a lot for your support.

We're looking forward to welcoming you "Home" again soon.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Things I liked about Vida

1) the TV - able to connect ipad etc wirelessly, order room service and laundry collection. Also good selection of channels.
2) Room service food consistently good quality and delivered fast
3) amazing pool with great 4 poster sunbeds
4) Really comfortable bed and pillows
5) great social media team who like to connect with guests through Instagram etc
6) Brilliant service from all staff
7) hotel nice and cool thoughout so no need to have air con on at night
8) Excellent location for burj khalifa and Dubai Mall + The Address
9) Nice unexpected surprises - try pressing the happy face on your TV!

Vida has a different and less formal approach to service whilst still being brilliantly attentive and friendly - I much prefer this to the overbearing service in some hotels in Dubai.

Thanks for a great stay Vida.


Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Hi bexgem3,

Thanks for the review, we were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the team appreciated the things you liked and wanted to share a couple of things about you that we liked:

1) You liked our Interactive TV system and getting connected
2) You liked the design and feel
3) You're fun
4) Most importantly, You got us!

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vida Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vida Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vida Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vida Downtown Dubai (previously Qamardeen Hotel) takes shape as six floors of fresh, urban styling with bright, airy private and public spaces. Sitting in the Old Town precinct of Dubai just a short walk from Burj Khalifa, eclectic souks, The Dubai Mall and The Dubai Fountain, and a short drive from, The Dubai International Financial Centre, the airport and beaches. This is, literally, the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vida Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qamardeen Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vida Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.