We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vida Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vida Downtown Dubai to your Saves list
Vida Downtown Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
“Excellent hospitality and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel during the period 7-10th February. It was a great experience, the moment I arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with a great pool view. On the 9th, they sent a birthday cake to my room (it was my 30th birthday), this was a very sweet and lovely gesture.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi arawass,

Happy Belated Birthday and thank you for the lovely review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best wishes,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    205
    41
    17
    7
See reviews for
86
359
107
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel for 4 days. It was a very nice experience. The warm welcoming in the check-in desk was so great and the hotel staff was responsive and polite. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was very varied and delicious. In short, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Hi Noni_6540,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

One of the Best boutique hotels in Dubai!Beautiful room, very helpful service, cosy atmosphere, exactly in the heart of Dubai (5 min. walk from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa..only 10min drive from the Dubai Airport..)...n oirder to "sweeten" your days, a small chocolate is always waiting you in your pillow!!! I am already planning my next trip there...!!Thank you VIDA team!!!

Room Tip: the view from the sea pool rooms is fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi KyraLogotheti,

Thank you for the wonderful room, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and are already planning your next trip to Vida Downtown.

We look forward to welcoming you "home" again soon.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

A gorgeous hotel. Lovely to stay inside and enjoyed our time. However I have to say that the service in the pool bar is terrible. This was echoed by other members of our party. We literally had to walk to get anyone to tend to us. The service seemed more interested in standing in circles talking amongst themselves. That or there was barely anyone aside from one poorly overworked lady!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hello JANE G,

Thank you for your review, we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the new look and design of the hotel.

My apologies for the service you encountered around the pool, I have shared your comments with the team and we will take action.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vida on your next visit to Downtown.

Best wishes,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed in Vida some time ago. Very very good hotel! We recommend to all friend and family here in Belarus!! Elena - Manager Reception - super!!! All working staff helpful and smiling! Very clean room and tasty breakfast! I hope to come back again and again!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi UlasK20,

Thanks for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all the team took wonderful care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Well how disappointing. Vida looks fabulous from the outside and the web site sells it beautifully. The pool looks spectacular and the pastry shop (franchised out) is exceptional. But what a disappointment. Most of the staff that I encountered behaved like they were doing you a favour; the standard room will barely accommodate a cat swing and the DJ at the poolside plays tracks so loudly that you cannot hear yourself talk. I must be getting old but at 300 quid a night you expect something just a bit classier.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear DezCheltenham,

Thank you for the review, I would like to apologise for your recent stay, it is certainly not the level of service we set out to deliver and we will address with the team. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your visit in more details and can be contacted on dkingston@vida-hotels.com.

Thank you once again for the review and for giving us the chance to improve on the level of service we offer to our guests.

Best wishes,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights from 1st January. I was a bit concerned as I read a review saying it was noisy by the pool. At most the pool plays chill out beat music but it is a lovely environment at night. I asked for a room not overlooking the pool and we had absolutely no problem. We arrived very early in the morning and I had emailed ahead and explained that as I was five months pregnant we would appreciate an early check in, the hotel could not have been more welcoming on our arrival and we were shown straight to our room. We enjoyed an absolutely amazing breakfast every morning. The food is beautiful and fresh with plenty of healthy (and unhealthy if you like!) options! And the waiting staff are as lovely as the reception team. We were able to use the pool at the sister hotel down the road as well because it was a bit cooler and the pool was in the shade. And we were also granted a later check out because our return flight was so late at night. Yes there is some creative use of space in the room but it has everything you could need and the staff are just incredibly polite and helpful - the location is superb with the Dubai Mall on your doorstep and loads of reasonably priced lovely restaurants nearby. Make sure you ask for the quickest way to get to the Mall and if you want to sight see I recommend the hop on hop of Big Bus tour which departs from the Grand Entrance in front of the Mall.
Really, the service and style of this hotel cannot be faulted in our experience. And I still haven't mentioned the beds! I don't know what they do but they are fantastically comfortable! Thank you Vida Hotel we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool will be quieter but it is still only "lounge" music - nothing too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello JaneEva,

Thank you for the lovely review, we were delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that the team all took great care of you, especially after a long flight and early arrival.

We look forward to welcoming yourself and the new addition on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vida Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vida Downtown Dubai

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vida Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vida Downtown Dubai (previously Qamardeen Hotel) takes shape as six floors of fresh, urban styling with bright, airy private and public spaces. Sitting in the Old Town precinct of Dubai just a short walk from Burj Khalifa, eclectic souks, The Dubai Mall and The Dubai Fountain, and a short drive from, The Dubai International Financial Centre, the airport and beaches. This is, literally, the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vida Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qamardeen Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vida Downtown Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.