We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a great location in Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Hotel Tower to your Saves list
Majestic Hotel Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mankhool Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay in a great location in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is a convenient four star of great value for money. It's really close to the metro so you can get around the city easily and quickly. I had a smooth check in, really fast and friendly and even got my room earlier than the designated time as I arrived early. My room was spotless, spacious, with a super comfortable bed but the best part was the incredible view of Burj Khalifa. My advice would be to ask for a room on a high floor with a view.
The weather was great so I did a little bit of sunbathing at the outdoor pool and it was incredibly relaxing.
Being Greek I had to check out the Greek restaurant Elia and I have to say it was really good. First of all you walk in and it's like a surprise, a discovery. Very cozy and quaint. The food was among the best Greek food I've had anywhere.
In general I had a great experience here and will come back for sure.

Room Tip: request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    332
    102
    28
    15
See reviews for
130
249
79
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

This was my firsts visit to the Majestic Hotel in Dubai the hotel was lovely food was very nice staff Helpfully rooms lovely. I would go back to this hotel again. I would recommend a visit and go on the tour bus it's amazing visit the Dubai mall it's amazing the dancing water's were amazing we hope to go back in 2015 as there was so much to see and do

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very much enjoyed our two night stay here.

Arrived around 1000 and expected a long wait until 2pm for our room. Despite being in a large group, and the hotel being very busy, staff were doing their best to turn rooms around quickly as guests checked out and we were in our 9th floor room by 1130.

Super room on the 9th floor, extremely clean and spacious with sitting area and coffee table, comfortable bed and all the amenities you could possibly need. Could not fault it in any way.

The international breakfast buffet was good (D130 for two) and we ate in the hotel on one of our two nights. The Greek restaurant was fully booked and our choices were a la carte at reasonable prices or the dinner buffet. Opted for the dinner buffet which had a wide selection of international food. Water or soft drink included in the price of D153 for two (included a 10% guest reduction on the normal D170 for two)

The bell boys were particularly efficient with luggage and taxis although we also used the Metro.

There is a Spinneys supermarket conveniently located between the hotel and the Metro station for anything you might want to buy, and although there are pharmacies all over Dubai there is a pharmacy next door to the hotel where you can buy all your medications as many every day medications are not allowed into the country in your luggage.

If ever returning to Dubai we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Majestic back in 2012 for our honeymoon and we were so impressed by the hotel's location, staff, food and the rooms itself we decided to stay there for a second time this year.

On both occasions we arrived at 5am and had to wait for check in at 2pm however the Guest Relations Manager was amazing! We got upgraded (had to pay for it but at half the price) immediately and I must say the suits are worth the extra few pounds. On our fist visit we stayed on the 15th floor and had a stunning view of the Burj Khalifa...

The food especially the breakfast is truly magnificent - the Chef is there to cook you up a 1,2 or 3 egg omelette with all the toppings. The breakfast team is helpful even though they are extremely busy. A special thanks to Palami in the restaurant team!

We will definitely be booking the Majestic again on our next visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Higher floors have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

As many others have noted, this is a good-value choice in Dubai. Metro station is 5 minutes walk (but note that train is very very crowded during rush hours, I actually believe it is unsafe at these times as people are literally crammed in with hardly room to breathe), room was the larger size and was clean and tidy with a nice sized bathroom. However, there was a slight smell of smoke which was noticeable as we are both non-smokers. There are only two lifts and they do get a bit overwhelmed at breakfast time. Breakfast itself was very good as were the other meals we ate in the hotel. Staff were excellent, all of them were helpful and friendly. I would happily recommend this hotel if you are looking for something that meets all the basic needs at a very good price.

Room Tip: Go for the larger sized room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

we had a great stay at the Hotel. Centrally located with walking distance to virtually everything you need

upgraded my room and it was a great decison as view from the room balcony was just breath taking and some images for posterity.

team was courteous and took good care of us. lifts were not a issue at all as complained by others.

Room Tip: upgrade to club rooms and take higher up rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I can not understand how it received so many positive reviews. I am here first and last time. Rooms are terrible, cheaply furnished and low quality laminate floors. Air conditioning was rattling and had to argue 10min with front desk to be moved. Cold feeling. This hotel is terribly designed. I would rate it max 2-3 stars.
Hooker attacked me on my 2nd ride inside the elevator.
I personally regret for not staying at Ramada, for the same price it's just miles ahead.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Address: Mankhool Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#148 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Hotel Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.