We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mankhool Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very much enjoyed our two night stay here.

Arrived around 1000 and expected a long wait until 2pm for our room. Despite being in a large group, and the hotel being very busy, staff were doing their best to turn rooms around quickly as guests checked out and we were in our 9th floor room by 1130.

Super room on the 9th floor, extremely clean and spacious with sitting area and coffee table, comfortable bed and all the amenities you could possibly need. Could not fault it in any way.

The international breakfast buffet was good (D130 for two) and we ate in the hotel on one of our two nights. The Greek restaurant was fully booked and our choices were a la carte at reasonable prices or the dinner buffet. Opted for the dinner buffet which had a wide selection of international food. Water or soft drink included in the price of D153 for two (included a 10% guest reduction on the normal D170 for two)

The bell boys were particularly efficient with luggage and taxis although we also used the Metro.

There is a Spinneys supermarket conveniently located between the hotel and the Metro station for anything you might want to buy, and although there are pharmacies all over Dubai there is a pharmacy next door to the hotel where you can buy all your medications as many every day medications are not allowed into the country in your luggage.

If ever returning to Dubai we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    290
    88
    27
    12
See reviews for
113
217
70
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Majestic back in 2012 for our honeymoon and we were so impressed by the hotel's location, staff, food and the rooms itself we decided to stay there for a second time this year.

On both occasions we arrived at 5am and had to wait for check in at 2pm however the Guest Relations Manager was amazing! We got upgraded (had to pay for it but at half the price) immediately and I must say the suits are worth the extra few pounds. On our fist visit we stayed on the 15th floor and had a stunning view of the Burj Khalifa...

The food especially the breakfast is truly magnificent - the Chef is there to cook you up a 1,2 or 3 egg omelette with all the toppings. The breakfast team is helpful even though they are extremely busy. A special thanks to Palami in the restaurant team!

We will definitely be booking the Majestic again on our next visit to Dubai.

Room Tip: Higher floors have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

As many others have noted, this is a good-value choice in Dubai. Metro station is 5 minutes walk (but note that train is very very crowded during rush hours, I actually believe it is unsafe at these times as people are literally crammed in with hardly room to breathe), room was the larger size and was clean and tidy with a nice sized bathroom. However, there was a slight smell of smoke which was noticeable as we are both non-smokers. There are only two lifts and they do get a bit overwhelmed at breakfast time. Breakfast itself was very good as were the other meals we ate in the hotel. Staff were excellent, all of them were helpful and friendly. I would happily recommend this hotel if you are looking for something that meets all the basic needs at a very good price.

Room Tip: Go for the larger sized room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

we had a great stay at the Hotel. Centrally located with walking distance to virtually everything you need

upgraded my room and it was a great decison as view from the room balcony was just breath taking and some images for posterity.

team was courteous and took good care of us. lifts were not a issue at all as complained by others.

Room Tip: upgrade to club rooms and take higher up rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I can not understand how it received so many positive reviews. I am here first and last time. Rooms are terrible, cheaply furnished and low quality laminate floors. Air conditioning was rattling and had to argue 10min with front desk to be moved. Cold feeling. This hotel is terribly designed. I would rate it max 2-3 stars.
Hooker attacked me on my 2nd ride inside the elevator.
I personally regret for not staying at Ramada, for the same price it's just miles ahead.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, Hants
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A very pleasant place to stay. Excellent , friendly staff. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are quiet.
We weren't lucky enough to get a high floor , they did say that they would try to move us ,but to be honest we weren't in the room long enough for it to worry us.

I would highly recommend this hotel, it's close to transport. The metro is very easy, I would recommend that an all day ticket is bought its only 16 dirhams and it can also be used on the bus.

Would have no hesitation recommending Dubai for a break or this hotel to stay in

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

A nice place to stay. Welcoming staff, small but clear and silent rooms, many facilities / pool, bar, gym and a good restaurant. It is accessible both by taxi or Metro, the station is 5 min walk away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: Mankhool Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#111 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#129 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A tower ideally located downtown offering a variety of restaurants & bars." Ideally located in downtown Dubai, this tower features skyline views over 28 floors. Its proximity to key business and leisure destinations in the city makes it an ideal base for all travelers, be it business or leisure. The impressive Sheikh Zayed Road, lined with some of the most beautiful and architectural awe-inspiring skyscrapers in the world, is a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.