We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, cheaply furnitured. I regret my choice.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Hotel Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Hotel Tower to your Saves list
Majestic Hotel Tower
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mankhool Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Old, cheaply furnitured. I regret my choice.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I can not understand how it received so many positive reviews. I am here first and last time. Rooms are terrible, cheaply furnished and low quality laminate floors. Air conditioning was rattling and had to argue 10min with front desk to be moved. Cold feeling. This hotel is terribly designed. I would rate it max 2-3 stars.
Hooker attacked me on my 2nd ride inside the elevator.
I personally regret for not staying at Ramada, for the same price it's just miles ahead.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    333
    102
    28
    15
See reviews for
130
249
79
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, Hants
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A very pleasant place to stay. Excellent , friendly staff. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are quiet.
We weren't lucky enough to get a high floor , they did say that they would try to move us ,but to be honest we weren't in the room long enough for it to worry us.

I would highly recommend this hotel, it's close to transport. The metro is very easy, I would recommend that an all day ticket is bought its only 16 dirhams and it can also be used on the bus.

Would have no hesitation recommending Dubai for a break or this hotel to stay in

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

A nice place to stay. Welcoming staff, small but clear and silent rooms, many facilities / pool, bar, gym and a good restaurant. It is accessible both by taxi or Metro, the station is 5 min walk away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torun, Poland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Located in Bur Dubai with its bustling Indian shops, Majestic Hotel is the original and best part of the city...and also very close to the airport. The staff were all very friendly and you could tell that they really love their job. Had a problem when I checked in as the receptionist originally gave me the keys for the wrong room, which was already pre-occupied. But this was quickly rectified and the receptionist called me about 5 mins later to apologise profusely. The restaurants are excellent, notably the Greek restaurant. Yes the lack of lifts is a problem but not the end of the world. All in all a great hotel! Would come again for sure!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a credit card for the required room guarantee as the hotel does not accept debit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hotel close to metro and fast food restaurants. Not too far from the airport and to the Dubai Mall - one advantage is the taxi is cheap in Dubai. Very good breakfast and the rooms are very quiet - no external noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I booked through booking .com and when I reach they update my reservation to bedroom suite instead of suite with very clean hotel and we'll position and friendly staff and nice breakfast especially om let the only negative in this hotel is the lefts r only two?! Which may lead to some delay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many many times in fact about 5 years or more , and still appreciate the welcome and warmth I receive from the staff and management. I also really like the fact that even although the weather on this occasion was not warm and as sunny as usual the water in the swimming pool which I use almost every day has been heated. Suddenly the heater has been switched on Yeaeah. I frequent all the bars, restaurants, the coffee shop which has been refurbished.with excellent taste. If there are a few personal complains they are not new I have to say. My main complaint is the air conditioning in the Kanto night club. It is constantly set very low and as I have said before the atmosphere in a room like that should be warm and inviting. Last Friday I went in to listen and watch the cabaret with a friend and it was so cold I wanted to leave immediately as I have done in the past. I have frequently asked the manager to turn the A/C down or up (depending on which way you look at it) After suffering the cold air blowing down our necks for 50 minutes we had to put our jackets on, at which point the A/C was turned off. Unbelievable I would point out that the room seats about 100 and on Friday there were 16 people in the room, SO WHY HAVE IT FREEZING COLD ? We found the main Dining room the same on the 3 occasions we ate there. 8 people in the room and the A/C at a very low temperature. The management should be able to realise the the weather outside is cold enough so why not adjust the inside temperature accordingly. I appreciate that the outside temperature in Dubai is normally warmer but NOT always. My other complaint is there is no outside shower by the swimming pool, resulting in guests not showering before entering the poll. Some of the locals are in the habit of entering the pool with what I would describe as non swimwear. There is water and drainage available close to the swimming pool so a shower would not be a difficult task. Having said that I will continue to stay at the Majestic Hotel when I visit Dubai.

Room Tip: I prefer a room over the Swimming pool because the view is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel Tower

Address: Mankhool Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#110 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#146 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic Hotel Tower offers more than a room with a view. Chosen for our exceptional facilities we are proud to have been selected as part of The Great Hotels of The World – Premium Collection. In the very center of Dubai with easy access to Shaikh Zayed Road, Majestic Hotel Tower embodies the "real" Dubai. Surrounded by Dubai’s true and original culture, the hotel can be described as ‘unique’, ‘charming’ and best of all, just around the corner from everything. The hotel is located in walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station (400 meters) and it’s just a 15 minute drive to Dubai International Airport. Located in the heart of Bur Dubai, the Majestic Hotel sets the scene for a unique experience of Dubai’s hospitality. Traditional values entwined with a solid service ethic make the Majestic Hotel Tower a favorite with tourists and business travelers, who enjoy the convenience of the central location, the plentiful dining options and the comfortable ambience of this four star hotel. The hotel features 262 refurbished rooms with a fresh contemporary decor: • 132 Superior Rooms • 66 Deluxe Rooms • 21 Executive Suites • 43 Family Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Majestic Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Hotel Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.