We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for a "normal" tourist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mankhool Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Apeldoorn, Nederland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hotel for a "normal" tourist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked the hotel from 26 dec. 2011 till 7 jan. 2012, The busiest period of the year. Even though it was busy we had a great time at the hotel. Very friendly and English speaking staff. Great service and hospitality. The only thing we were a little bit disappointed about was that the pool was all day long in the shadow. The old years eve buffet was great, Good quality food. Less great was that the hotel crew chooses places for you to sit, they put us next to a couple from Russia and Azerbaijan who couldn't speak English at all. Overall a great hotel to spend your Holiday! Looking forward to our next holiday there.

Room Tip: A room at the right side of the hotel is recommended for a wonderful view over the City skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    291
    89
    27
    12
See reviews for
113
217
70
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lux
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Let me start with the negative aspects for this hotel.
I was slightly disappointed upon arrival. As we arrived a few hours early I though the additional dayroom charge was quite high. The reception was constantly busy and staff could have been friendlier. For any tourist information we were sent to the Business centre on the first floor. There is hardly any sun in the pool area in the afternoon due to one building that is covering for the sun.
My most annoying experience was however the 2 lifts. During the day and evening the wait is OK, however during "breakfast time/morning rush" the wait is so long. We lost quite a bit of time waiting for the elevator in the morning, which was annoying.

Positive: The positive aspects are more than the negative.
We had booked an airport shuttle (AED 50) but managed to change our flight and arrived earlier than planned. When we called the hotel, this was not a problem and we waited for only about 5 minutes, so that was quite impressive and speedy.
Modern rooms, very nice bathroom too. 2 bottles of water offered everyday.
We ordered room service 2 evenings and the food was good and price reasonable. Also the food in Barrels bar was fine.
Good choise at the breakfast buffet.
The pool area is nice and as mentioned by others a life guard on duty that also brings towels and tidy up.
The situation of the hotel is good in Bur Dubai. The supermarket (Spinney's) is on the same side as the hotel so no need to cross the busy road (they don't have post cards...). There is a small shopping centre a little bit further down with a food court McDonalds, KFC, Pizza hut and so but I suggest you walk down and take the pedestrian bridge to avoid crossing the main road.
As we were 4 we took a taxi to most places and that was not expensive, all taxis start at AED 3, so compared to Europe it is very cheap.
The hotel also has a shuttle bus that takes you to different places every day leaving at 10:00 and pick-up again at 14:00.
All in all a nice stay and good value for money, I will probably recommend this hotel and might use it again if staying in Bur Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had checked in a deluxe room on 23rd floor.. Rooms are nicely done up and quite spacious.. Beds are the best part.. i must say that they are really cosy and are one of the best i have experienced so far.. Lovely location.. staff are very friendly .. they accepted our late checkout request easily

Room Tip: Take the road facing rooms above 20 floor.. they have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Recommended for solo traveller (also for women travelling on their own)
Nice pool but overseeing a crowded road so not really peaceful.
I took a sightseeing tour and the nearest bus stop was at 15/20 mins walking (same thing with the tube), in front of the hotel there is taxi booth and a few bus stops.
Room modern, big & clean
Good quality / price

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed 1 night with our 1 year old. Had a late flight and needed a place to crash, so we didn't use many of the facilities. We booked an executive deluxe room so we could have a separate area for the baby. The day before we checked in we called to remind them we would need a crib in the room and that we would be coming late. Wen we got to the hotel at 2:30 am, there was no crib. It took 20 minutes for the to bring own, the. It was broken. The next crib took 15 minutes to get and it had a huge rip in the side. I ended up putting a sofa cushion there to block up the hole. By that time is was very late so we made do.
I was looking forward to a bath the next morning. The pictures seemed to be a nice big tub, but the tub we had was just a standard size. It took 30 minutes to fill the tub because of the lack of water pressure.
Overall we were not impressed. The executive deluxe room should have been better then it was. If you are coming with a baby, bring your own crib. They seem to have overlooked that in the "4" star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majestic_Hotel_Tower, Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of Majestic Hotel Tower. I regret to note your disappointing experience upon your late night arrival with the baby crib and the water pressure. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and rest assured we have already taken action to improve and ensure that this would not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We (family of 3) stayed for 4 nights in a deluxe room and have no complaints. The hotel is conveniently located, very close to Meena Baazar (Little India) and a good walk to the nearest Dubai Metro. Taxis are plenty and charge minimum 10 Dh.

The staff were friendly from the time of check-in to check-out. The extra bed were provided and slippers on request. The spacious Deluxe Room features a king size bed, a seating area with a sofa bed and floor to ceiling windows, wardrobe space, luxurious bathing amenities and a spacious bathroom complete with both jacuzzi sized bathtub and separate shower. The hotel have good restaurants of different cuisine but we ate outside. It has a rule not to bring in outside food, which I can't appeciate (didn't deduct the rating though). Only big draw back is waiting time at the lift to reach the lobby from the room. The hotel has only two lifts to serve 24 floors.

They provide few Dubai tour packages but we didn't use them and also free transfer every day of the week to different fixed Dubai spots. We used the hotel airport transfer on check out which was normally priced.

Overall I recommend this hotel for its location and facilities. We would come back again.

Room Tip: For a couple standard room will be sufficient. For 3 and above, deluxe rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were impressed with this hotel and excellent service by all staff. The room and buffet breakfast were great both in presentation and quality. The location and access to shops, malls and beaches of the hotel was very handy. Hotel facilities are well presented and all staff very attentive to guests and we will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Address: Mankhool Rd | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#102 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#112 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#128 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A tower ideally located downtown offering a variety of restaurants & bars." Ideally located in downtown Dubai, this tower features skyline views over 28 floors. Its proximity to key business and leisure destinations in the city makes it an ideal base for all travelers, be it business or leisure. The impressive Sheikh Zayed Road, lined with some of the most beautiful and architectural awe-inspiring skyscrapers in the world, is a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.