We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good alternative to spending 6 hours in a shopping mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dubai International Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dubai International Hotel to your Saves list
Dubai International Hotel
Dubai Airport, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
cannes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A good alternative to spending 6 hours in a shopping mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a 7 hour connection time between Emirates flights and decided to use the facilities of the hotel inside the aiport. For a 6 hour stay it costs 130€ which is expensive but certainly beats hanging around in the madness of Dubai Airport. The rooms have all the extras you need (toothbrushes, shaving kits etc). The rooms are clean but continuously, and noisily, airconditioned so take some ear plugs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    458
    121
    38
    33
See reviews for
190
304
137
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel, as usually one has a lot less comfort in similar hotels. The room was larger than I expected, and I appreciated touches such as the dressing gown.

Also unexpected and greatly appreciated was the pool and sauna, as well as the gym (albeit quite poorly equipped), that all made for a great 12 hour lay-over.

It was pricey when I stayed there, and the next time I went through Dubai it was so prohibitive that I did not stay there, but when priced not too high, this is a fantastic option, if one does not need to leave the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel between flights. The check-in was fast. The room facilities were more than enough. The sleep was sweet.
I do not know if there is a breakfast, I left earlier.
In fact you have no more alternatives in the airport other than this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a 14 hour layover in Dubai between Heathrow and Durban. We booked into this hotel for a shower and a sleep. We did not feel like socialising as we were tired so we had a lovely shower - wonderful bathroom - shower to die for - then we ordered room service. This was delivered very promptly in a very efficient manner. The food was kept hot en route and served very nicely by two very helpful waiters. They cleared very quickly after we asked them to do so. If you have the time between flights to rest up before your onward journey - this is the place. It is difficult to get to from arrivals - a lot of walking and lifts and trains - but we kept asking and once we found it - it was well worth it. You are then staying right near your gate as you have gone through security so you only need to board for your onward flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
573 reviews 573 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The location of this hotel, within the terminal building, could not be better for those wishing to rest in transit. I stayed overnight (though shorter stays are possible) and was impressed with the peace and quiet found in the bedrooms, the extensive range of extras found in the rooms including bathrobes, slippers, toiletries and so on. The hotel is not cheap, but a fair price for one of its locality and convenience. Check in staff are very helpful and efficient and free wifi is a good bonus for travellers. My only criticism is the dreadfully noisy air conditioning - but this can be turned off on request.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I walked into the hotel without reservation, and wanted a room for 4-5 hours.
After a room has been found, the cost was announced to be 160USD!!!!!!
This is out of any reality.
As there was no choice, I agreed and then room had disappeared again.
All in all it took 20 more minutes to find another room, and from there again 10 more to check in.
The rooms are very low standard, but clean.
I do not recommend to stay here, due to price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll, Scotland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice as it is the only hotel that is inside Dubai Airport. It made our overnight stopovers much more restful than using a lounge. The hotel is quiet and comfortable and includes bathrobes, slippers, all the toiletries you could possibly need, sewing kit, free wifi, etc. We had a double room which was huge. Not really important, but I found the decor to be unappealing, especially the carpeting.

The room can be booked at an hourly rate, a 6 hour rate or a 12 hour rate. Not cheap, but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dubai International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai International Hotel

Address: Dubai Airport, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dubai International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubai International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.