We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Park Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oud Metha Road, Adaf Area, Dubai 122161, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The rooms are well proportioned but the friendly and helpful staff makes the stay unforgettable. There is wifi in the room and a temperature controlled pool. Connected to two major roads, the Sheikh Zayed and the Al Khail roads and there is a train station within walking distance. Definitely will return; great staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
18
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I booked a very last minute trip to Dubai over Christmas and NY and the Park Hotel Apartments came within my budget. I have previously stayed at the Arabian Park Hotel next door so i was already familar with the location etc. I booked a studio apartment and for me as a single traveller it was big enough (although next time i would opt for the 1 bedroomed apartment as this gives you a balcony which i did miss). The studio contained a safe, iron and board, washing machine, oven, dishwasher, kettle and toaster and all the cutlery you would need and i found this to be all very clean. The bed was huge and comfy and the pillows were great and almost went in my case ;-) Like one of the previous reviews it was a shame that on the leather sofas there were pen marks where some child had obviously run out of paper. But every day the room was cleaned well and i had no problems at all. The pool was great and it had the sun all day so it was great to catch a few rays and the life guards ensured it was kept clean.
The location is a little far out from the city but taxis are cheap enough and the hotel/apartments do provide shuttle buses to the beach, Wafi Mall and Burj Khalifa. However i would suggest walking the little way to to the Arabian Park Hotel next door to get them as sometimes the buses can get busy and you may not get a seat if you get on at the apartments. However, even if you are the first one there it doesnt mean you will be first one on the bus as some people just do not know how to queue (yes you know who you are!) I find that sooooo frustrating..........
All in all i had a really nice stay with no issues. I always ask myself if i would stay somewhere again? Even though i do prefer to stay on Sheikh Zayed Road amongst the bright lights and skyscrapers but yes i would have no problem staying here again.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the 1 or 2 bedroomed apartment as you get a balcony which is always nice to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

First ever trip to Dubai - a five night stay for work. The hotel was chosen by my company, who normally use the Arabian Park Hotel next door. The Park Apartments were certainly large - even the studio which I had. However, upkeep could have been better eg the large vinyl sofa was covered in pen scribbles, the internet didn't work when I arrived and so forth (even when the wired only internet does work it is very low bandwidth). Breakfast is extremely unremarkable - only worth it for the coffee.

The big downside to this hotel though is the location - as one taxi driver put it accurately "in desert area". Apart from the Arabian Park next door the hotel is surrounded by an unattractive desert. I had a marvellous view of sand and an expressway in the distance from my window. Apart from going next door to the bar in the Arabian Park taxis are required to go anywhere or do anything.

If want plenty of space an affordable price go for it, otherwise you might want to find a better location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi - Pakistan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Had an ultimate experience while staying at Park Hotel Apartments. Even though this hotel is a little bit away from the happening areas, located near Jadaf, the Hotel itself is superb. The front desk staff are welcoming and guide you in discovering the city itself. Taxi's are always passing by the front door so need to wait or anything.

As it was a bit chilly in Dubai and the pool had some heating problem, we were given access to the pool in Arabian Park Hotel right next door.

The rooms are extra spacious which come packed with a proper kitchenette, a powder room, a living room and a dining area. A private balcony for you to sit and enjoy the morning tea.

Room Tip: A bit far from the happening city but totally a family 5 star hotel apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Loved this hotel. Check in was easy and friendly. When we arrived at 10am off a long flight the check in staff advised us our 2 bedroom apartment was not ready (understandably)but they could give us 2 x 1 bedroom apartments instead which was great.

The rooms were huge, fully equipped kitchen, large lounge and dining area. Pool was nice, although to even have a chance of getting a sun chair by the pool you need to be up at 7am.

Overall great experience. All staff were really helpful, and although this hotel is not right in e centre of Dubai the free shuttles were perfect.

Quick bit of advice: don't book the desert safari direct with the hotel - there are plenty of external companies for half the price offering exactly the same package ( 4x4 sand driving, belly dancing, buffet meal, camel ride, sand boarding etc) for half the price. These companies will happily pick you up from your hotel and drop you back. Actually the concierge at the hotel helped us with is bit of info which I found to be true.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It was a lovely stay!
I thank every member at the hotel; in deed they were very hospitable.
I will visit the hotel again in my oersonal and professional visits to Dubai
Price was fantastic and hence i got a great deal at this hotel
They have my full recommendation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai UAE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Thanks to the team at the Park Hotel. From the efficient, professional and welcoming reception staff on check in; the friendly and helpful restaurant team to the housekeeping and leisure team, they really set a high standard for service, support and also local knowledge. Nothing was ever too much trouble!

The accommodation was also truly superb! One-bedroom apartment had a substantial living and dining area, WC, well appointed kitchen even with a washing machine! The bedroom was also very spacious with a good sized en-siute - and this was all kept immaculate by the high standard of housekeeping!

Breakfast caters for all tastes and has a level of variety in the hot and cold buffet fit for a king!

Whether staying on business or pleasure, the location is perfect, as it is in easy reach of all of Dubai - taxi's are cheap - but you are also in a position that means that you can have a relaxing time by the pool without feeling you are in a huge faceless chain-run hotel.

I will be visiting again and would recommend this to anyone who wants a high standard of accommodation, cuisine, service, support and great value for money!

I can't rate this high enough!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have more of a city view, to the back you will have more view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Apartments

Address: Oud Metha Road, Adaf Area, Dubai 122161, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Dubai
#117 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#135 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#139 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Jadaf is strategically located near the Dubai financial and commercial districts along Sheikh Zayed Road, a short distance from the Dubai International Airport. It is just minutes away from the Healthcare City, Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club as well as a myriad of spectacular shopping venues like Dubai Mall, WAFI Mall and Dubai Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Jadaf Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.