We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Park Hotel Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oud Metha Road, Adaf Area, Dubai 122161, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Jeddah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hospitable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It was a lovely stay!
I thank every member at the hotel; in deed they were very hospitable.
I will visit the hotel again in my oersonal and professional visits to Dubai
Price was fantastic and hence i got a great deal at this hotel
They have my full recommendation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
18
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai UAE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Thanks to the team at the Park Hotel. From the efficient, professional and welcoming reception staff on check in; the friendly and helpful restaurant team to the housekeeping and leisure team, they really set a high standard for service, support and also local knowledge. Nothing was ever too much trouble!

The accommodation was also truly superb! One-bedroom apartment had a substantial living and dining area, WC, well appointed kitchen even with a washing machine! The bedroom was also very spacious with a good sized en-siute - and this was all kept immaculate by the high standard of housekeeping!

Breakfast caters for all tastes and has a level of variety in the hot and cold buffet fit for a king!

Whether staying on business or pleasure, the location is perfect, as it is in easy reach of all of Dubai - taxi's are cheap - but you are also in a position that means that you can have a relaxing time by the pool without feeling you are in a huge faceless chain-run hotel.

I will be visiting again and would recommend this to anyone who wants a high standard of accommodation, cuisine, service, support and great value for money!

I can't rate this high enough!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have more of a city view, to the back you will have more view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed there for 7 nights in march 2012 in a two bedroom apartment. Size of it was excellent, with dining area in a large open plan area. Well equipped kitchen plus a balcony and nice pool area. I recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed there for 9 nights in February in a 1-bedroom apartment. Size of it was excellent, double bedroom plus dining area in a large open plan area with big sofa, tv and dvd player. Well equipped kitchen plus a balcony and nice pool area. Am staying again in March and would recommend to everyone. Great price as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

It took an hour to check in as the recepionist could not find me on their system even though i booked 3 months in advance. Asked to extend my stay by 2 days and was asked to pay my bill striaght away. Paid the bill and was given another bill 2 days later for twice the amount of my original bill even though i asked to pay in full when i checked in . Hotel is out of the way and is not worth the money i paid . Rooms are huge and all appliances are installed in kitchen. Trying to end on a positive !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Having lived at the Park Hotel for almost a year 4/5 years back, when I decided to visit Dubai for leisure rather then work, I remembered what an amazing place this was to stay/live. Lovely spacious rooms with huge bed, great little kitchen, living room area and balcony with some lovely views and all done in an Oriental style was all amazing to me. And when I saw the rates for first week in Dec, this was too good to miss!

What used to be exclusively executive Apartments for a long term rental/hotel style place to live, now has also entered the short term, which is a great thing. The quality of the rooms and building itself is fantastic and for 1,850 AED for 4 nights in a 1 bed apartment is something that is unheard of in Dubai considering the 4 star (maybe even 5 star) quality of the rooms and hotel.

Yes the location is a little off the beaten track but we all know taxis are cheap and they offer free shuttle buses to various Dubai Locations throughout the day. A weeks car hire I got for £67 so location isnt too bad considering what you get! Theres also the 30% off at WAFI Centre which has restaurants and bars which we used.

Having returned there Its exactly how I remembered it…in fact hadnt changed one bit…which may be viewed as a bad thing after 4/5 years, but it showed no signs of wear and tear etc.

Room was a 1 Bed Appartment (Room 606) and was fantastic! Couldn't fault that. High quality and always clean! Great Kitchen! And nice views of the City even though it was a back facing room despite me requesting a front facing room.

Restaurant never used as having a kitchen we made out own breakfast and always went out for dinner. No bar but the Hotel next door (Arabian park Hotel) has one aswell as a restaurant and deli.

The pool gets the sun most of the day and towels are supplied and bottle of water handed out too. The pool however in my opinion needs some work done on it as this shows signs of being run down.

The tiles around the pool have had there day and need replacing really. Theres also an electric extension lead running from the side of the pool which is obviously powering something under a makeshift cover….surely not safe and the cover with wires and pipes coming out isnt very attractive.

Pool isnt heated so can be quite cold in winter months.

Staff were helpful, although one security guard was a little over the top when asking my partner who she was when entering the hotel in a rather aggressive manner. My partner told him room number and she asked if there was a problem and he replied "No I just havent seen you before" Bit rude but all other staff were ok for a 4 star Hotel.

Over all…great value for money….a great hotel if looking for quality at a low price. Don't be put off with Location either. Pool needs a bit of work but a great little hidden gem for Dubai.

Room Tip: High up and City View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This hotel is really spacious! Stayed in a one bedroom apartment. This apartment actually had 2 toilets! The ktichen has everything you need and more....fridge, freezer, microwave, gas stove, washing machine and even a dish washer! The staff was very friendly and allowed us an early checkin without paying extra. The only reason I havent given it 5 stars is because the apartment was not as colourful as the pictures. The bed was made in white. The extra colours on the bed made the online pictures very attractive. This was clearly missing in our apartment. All the same, a very wonderful experience and excellent value for the price! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Apartments

Address: Oud Metha Road, Adaf Area, Dubai 122161, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#122 Family Hotel in Dubai
#142 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Jadaf is strategically located near the Dubai financial and commercial districts along Sheikh Zayed Road, a short distance from the Dubai International Airport. It is just minutes away from the Healthcare City, Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club as well as a myriad of spectacular shopping venues like Dubai Mall, WAFI Mall and Dubai Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Jadaf Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.