We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife visiting while I work in Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Park Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oud Metha Road, Adaf Area, Dubai 122161, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 527 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wife visiting while I work in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed there for 9 nights in February in a 1-bedroom apartment. Size of it was excellent, double bedroom plus dining area in a large open plan area with big sofa, tv and dvd player. Well equipped kitchen plus a balcony and nice pool area. Am staying again in March and would recommend to everyone. Great price as well.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edchapman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

It took an hour to check in as the recepionist could not find me on their system even though i booked 3 months in advance. Asked to extend my stay by 2 days and was asked to pay my bill striaght away. Paid the bill and was given another bill 2 days later for twice the amount of my original bill even though i asked to pay in full when i checked in . Hotel is out of the way and is not worth the money i paid . Rooms are huge and all appliances are installed in kitchen. Trying to end on a positive !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toontravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Having lived at the Park Hotel for almost a year 4/5 years back, when I decided to visit Dubai for leisure rather then work, I remembered what an amazing place this was to stay/live. Lovely spacious rooms with huge bed, great little kitchen, living room area and balcony with some lovely views and all done in an Oriental style was all amazing to me. And when I saw the rates for first week in Dec, this was too good to miss!

What used to be exclusively executive Apartments for a long term rental/hotel style place to live, now has also entered the short term, which is a great thing. The quality of the rooms and building itself is fantastic and for 1,850 AED for 4 nights in a 1 bed apartment is something that is unheard of in Dubai considering the 4 star (maybe even 5 star) quality of the rooms and hotel.

Yes the location is a little off the beaten track but we all know taxis are cheap and they offer free shuttle buses to various Dubai Locations throughout the day. A weeks car hire I got for £67 so location isnt too bad considering what you get! Theres also the 30% off at WAFI Centre which has restaurants and bars which we used.

Having returned there Its exactly how I remembered it…in fact hadnt changed one bit…which may be viewed as a bad thing after 4/5 years, but it showed no signs of wear and tear etc.

Room was a 1 Bed Appartment (Room 606) and was fantastic! Couldn't fault that. High quality and always clean! Great Kitchen! And nice views of the City even though it was a back facing room despite me requesting a front facing room.

Restaurant never used as having a kitchen we made out own breakfast and always went out for dinner. No bar but the Hotel next door (Arabian park Hotel) has one aswell as a restaurant and deli.

The pool gets the sun most of the day and towels are supplied and bottle of water handed out too. The pool however in my opinion needs some work done on it as this shows signs of being run down.

The tiles around the pool have had there day and need replacing really. Theres also an electric extension lead running from the side of the pool which is obviously powering something under a makeshift cover….surely not safe and the cover with wires and pipes coming out isnt very attractive.

Pool isnt heated so can be quite cold in winter months.

Staff were helpful, although one security guard was a little over the top when asking my partner who she was when entering the hotel in a rather aggressive manner. My partner told him room number and she asked if there was a problem and he replied "No I just havent seen you before" Bit rude but all other staff were ok for a 4 star Hotel.

Over all…great value for money….a great hotel if looking for quality at a low price. Don't be put off with Location either. Pool needs a bit of work but a great little hidden gem for Dubai.

Room Tip: High up and City View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

This hotel is really spacious! Stayed in a one bedroom apartment. This apartment actually had 2 toilets! The ktichen has everything you need and more....fridge, freezer, microwave, gas stove, washing machine and even a dish washer! The staff was very friendly and allowed us an early checkin without paying extra. The only reason I havent given it 5 stars is because the apartment was not as colourful as the pictures. The bed was made in white. The extra colours on the bed made the online pictures very attractive. This was clearly missing in our apartment. All the same, a very wonderful experience and excellent value for the price! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Odion O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe-shi, Hyogo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The online bookings manager whose name is Josephine was REALLY rude towards me when I called for some clarification before I stayed at the hotel. That almost made me take my business elswhere. How ever, the rest of the staff at reception was AMAZING!!! very well informed about the touristy things. they were very friendly and warm people. The hotel is good, clean and everything I needed was made available to me immidietly. I was really impressed with the standard of facilities, cleanliness and the service over all. Although the hotel is a little far from everything transport is easily available. You can either walk to the metro or call a taxi, which is inexpensive! The hotel is brand new! I am a very pick person so I wolud advise you to trust my judgement when I say this is one of the best places to stay while in Dubai!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rethabile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I loved this place. Stayed in the 1-bed apartment with my boyfriend for New Year's weekend (3 nights) and it was a very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Check in was easy, and the staff friendly. The apartment was spacious, kitchen fully equipped and the entertainment system working well. Bathroom & toilet were clean and had good a "warm" feeling about them. I loved taking my hot showers and baths in there.

We even had a balcony overlooking the small garden downstairs and the city skyline. It was lovely just sitting in there looking at the sky and stars at night.

What I like a lot about this hotel is its location. It is only 10-15 minutes away from Sh. Zayed road, Festival City, Wafi and the airport

Also, we were given 30% coupons for Wafi restaurants, which saved us a good chunk of money when paying our dinner bill. Hotel food is OK, but don't expect much.

It was a quiet stay - although we were on the second floor there was no noise whatsoever.

Simply loved it - will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amal_Jaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

A big room with all facilities made for a comfortable stay during a working trip.

The Park is in the middle of an undeveloped parcel of land between two freeways, you can't walk to anywhere so a taxi or the hotel bus is the only way out.

The food is average and expensive, a £3 taxi ride gets you to Festival City where there are many shops and restaurants offering better value and choice. The Park hotel is unlicensed; however the adjacent Arabian Park hotel has a bar which was smoky and full of expat divorcees drowning their sorrows.

Wifi is only availabel in the lobby - in the room the chargeable internet is accessed via a short LAN cable in the bedroom rather than the living room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckingtonroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.3 mi away
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
Rihab Rotana - Dubai
#122 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
3.4 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#245 of 527 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#19 of 527 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,384 reviews
3.0 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
3.0 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Apartments

Address: Oud Metha Road, Adaf Area, Dubai 122161, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in Dubai
#156 Business Hotel in Dubai
#180 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somerset Jadaf is strategically located near the Dubai financial and commercial districts along Sheikh Zayed Road, a short distance from the Dubai International Airport. It is just minutes away from the Healthcare City, Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club as well as a myriad of spectacular shopping venues like Dubai Mall, WAFI Mall and Dubai Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Jadaf Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing