We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, but city center.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Savoy Park Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
317 Community 10 B Street | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Bristol, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quiet, but city center.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

We had a front room with balconey, but the traffic noise was min. The bed was large and comfortable. The free wifi kept us in touch. There was a Spinney's grocery 5 min. away on foot with rest. and shops along the same street. The bath was small and a little dated, but how much time do you spend in the bath? Everything worked in the tiny kitchen area and was fine for breakfast and snacks. The refrig. with freezer operated great. It was a short taxi ride to 3 different metro stations, a mall and Dubai Creek. We were interested in enjoying each other and not flashy surroundings. The day we checked out, the hotel was full and could not give us a late check out, but the pool area was available and we had a lovely afternoon under their canopy with a nice breeze. We couldn't have been happier or felt more safe.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    84
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
34
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

What we loved about the hotel:
Great staff - the folks were so friendly, it definitely made the trip that much better
Good location - very close to BurJuman center and also the metro
Free internet - very convenient as we needed to stay online
Kitchenette - fridge, dishes, micro all included
Drop off and pickup to the beach
Restaurant (just don't try the spinach....too much garlic)
Laundry on site (for free)

What could have been improved:
Commode didn't flush well and despite asking for maintenance, the problem persisted
Laundry machines had no instructions and it took about 4 hours to wash and dry my clothes
Coffee etc was not replenished
No dish-washing soap or scrubber provided, although for AED 5, I could purchase some. The quantity was so large that I had to land up finding place for it in the suitcase and transport it with me rather than waste it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Me and husband have stayed in this hotel apartment for 2 months when we moved to Dubai. They have very good rates for long term stay and their service is absolutely fantastic. We had surveyed a lot of hotels in this area and this turned out to be the cheapest with the best service. The staff in this hotel is extremely polite and helpful. Even at midnight they are ready to resolve any problem that you may have. The linen and furniture in the rooms are clean and new and they take atmost care regarding cleanliness. They have fully functional kitchen with all the important utensils and appliances.

Its the best option if someone wants to stay in bur dubai either shorttime or longtime

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

The room at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments was spacious and clean with a flat screen television and cable. A nice balcony as well. One thing I enjoyed was the free internet service in the rooms, simply great for us. The service was top notch and the staff very helpful and courteous. My wife particularly appreciated the fact that the staff were good with children and our daughters had a swell time.

Room service were prompt and did the room nicely every time and the staff were particularly helpful when we required information on places to visit and how to get there. The swimming pool was great and well maintained as well.

The hotel is located in Burj Dubai, which is centrally located between the busy Diera and the more exclusive Palm Jumeirah areas of the city. The area is quiet and taxi's are available in front of the hotel. The reception staff would be glad to get one for you should you so require.

On the whole we enjoyed our two week stay and would recommend it to anyone.
What I liked the most was the simple thoughtful and way the staff did certain little things before we asked or even before we knew we needed it that made our stay pleasant and memorable. It was our 3rd trip to Dubai so I know the difference!
No unpleasant incident in our entire 2 week stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Our family (2 of us and daughter aged 21) stayed here for 8 nights on a family holiday. Hotel was comfortable, well appointed and in a really convenient location in Bur Dubai...close to Bur Juman centre, Meena bazaar and other shopping areas. Taxis plentiful and available at your doorstep 24/7. The level of service from the extremely polite and well-trained staff was unparallled in my travelling experience. Breakfast buffet was excellent and with a wide variety of dishes catering to both Asian and western visitors. The excellent value-for-money accomodation was reflected in the occupancy rate of 95% ......even though it was off-season! Guests (while we were there) ranged from business execs to a school football team from the UK. One big plus from our point was the free laundry in the basement of the hotel which meant we did not need to carry very many changes of clothes. Even though it was free, you could count on the staff to assist with removing clothes and putting them in the dryer for you!

The rooms had free Wi-Fi but we did not have a laptop so we used the hotel internet (not cheap...Dhs 10 per hour) but free internet facilities (unlike in Singapore) is not the norm in Dubai. Room service was good and the menu covered Indian dishes with a few others to cater to other palates (Fish n chips, club sandwiches, noodles etc). Food was well presented and tasty...good size serves!

If I had to travel to Dubai again (work or leisure), I would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying in Dubai! Oh yes...they do book tours as well and offer daily (free) shuttle bus trips to the nearest Metro station and to some beaches!

All-in-all, our hotel stay was the high-light of our visit to Dubai this year!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well furnished, flat screen cable TV, well-equipped kitchenette, free wireless, swimming pool, sauna and fitness center. Conveniently located close to supermarkets, pharmacies, etc, not the fanciest area of Dubai, but a truly good value for the price paid. Restaurant provided good food at reasonable prices.
Staff was very nice and helpful, complimentary tea/coffee and cookies from 4:30pm-5:30pm.

Stayed March 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai Indian
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
200 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Savoy Park apartments is very conveniently located in the business district of Dubai. But the problem is there are three Savoy properties close to each other and creates confusion not only amongst visitors but also among taxi drivers.

But the hotel is very neat and clean and the staff are very courteous and informative.The rooms are good sized and have all essential amenities.


The resturant is conveniently located and the fare is reasonably good.
On the whole a good hotel

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — small lobby
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savoy Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Address: 317 Community 10 B Street | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#137 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Park offers 126 well appointed, individually controlled air-conditioned, luxurious studio rooms with a choice of twin or large beds. All rooms have en suite bathrooms and an extra sofa bed with a fully equipped kitchenette. Ideal for overseas assignments, leisure vacation and relocation. A multi-cuisine coffee shop blends the culinary delight with the finest ambiance offering sumptuous breakfast and chefs’ selection of dishes for lunch, dinner and all day dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Apartments Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.