We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place at a central location in Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Savoy Park Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
317 Community 10 B Street | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A comfortable place at a central location in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family and I have been staying at Savoy Park Hotel every time we visit Dubai on work or on a holiday for over a decade now.

The foyer as well as the rooms are cheerful, the welcome has been consistently pleasant and the service is good. the rooms have a small kitchenette with utensils so one can ruffle small meals if now keen to eat out all the time.

Like us, I meet many families whilst staying here who tell me that they too choose Savoy Park when they come to Dubai

I recommend this clean, value for money, nicely located hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to host you for over a decade and we really value your support. At the Savoy Park we inspire all our staffs to take great care of all our guests as we would treat our family members.

We thank you for your kind review on the Trip Advisor site and we look forward to welcome you back again and again at the Savoy Park.

We wish you a Merry X-Mas and a very Happy 2014 in advance.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    84
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
34
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Service is fantastic, Great and friendly staff, Fairly priced, Rooms are nice. Bathrooms are extremely tiny. Breakfast was decent. Value for money hotel. I think Savoy suites is a better option. Please got for the hotel if you have a budget

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Savoy Park posted on the Trip Advisor site.

We are very happy to learn that all your requirements were met comfortably and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Savoy Park.

We wish you a Merry X-Mas and a very Happy 2014 in advance.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I wont recommend this Hotel to anyone. Here are the reasons:

1. Location is bad. Very hard to find a cab.
2. I was charged more then what the rates showed on their website. This extra charge was due to carelessness of the person who swiped my card. He charged me in dirhams without asking me. Due to this I lost around USD 100 as the bank conversion rates are bad.
3. The food is bad.
4. The Internet is super slow most of the times and even after complaining they did not help.
5. After complaining about the high charge, there was no apology. I wanted to leave early and asked if my booking can be adjusted in future dates when I will come back. They said no because my booking was non-refundable.

I dont think they take care of their customers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have carefully examined your issues highlighted and we humbly & respectfully disagree with the same for the following reasons.

1) You had confirmed a direct booking on the hotel website and chose a NON- Refundable rate option booking. This rate is lower than the normal rates offered due to the fact that it cannot be cancelled / refunded / modified and 100% of the amount is charged. This is very clearly stated in bold print before you make the reservation.

2) The reservation confirmation also states that the amount does not include 10% Municipality fees and 10% service charges. This was charged to you on check in, which you chose to settle by credit card.

3) The total amount settled by your credit card was Dhirams 5785 which constitutes the exact accommodation charges with 20% taxes.The hotel has not gained a penny more or a penny less in this transaction. We suspect it is your Credit Card Bank in India you has levied a Currency Conversion Charge to you from Dhiram to Indian Rupees. You may have to address this directly with your Bank in India.

We really regret that we could not adjust your booking for a future date as you decided to leave early. We have gone through the food items ordered by you on 4 occassions and have sensitized our Head Chef on your personal comments.

We have also alerted our local Internet service provider- Etisalat to check on the broadband connection provided to the hotel. The technicians have confirmed that the hotel enjoys a 100 MBPS high speed which is shared amongst all users at the hotel. Although we have not received any complaints from other guests at the hotel, our IT technician will keep this under close observation.

We thank you for sharing your comments and assure you that we take all suggestions as an opportunity to improve. We hope you do return back to demonstrate our service comittment.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and felt that the staff tried very hard to make this a good experience. Everyone was respectful and I felt felt very safe as a single women traveling here.Small market near by to get SIM card and minutes for phone. They even installed it for me. Able to get a few things there for quick meals in the kitchenette. In house coffee shop gets food from sister property so it takes about 30 min but decent quality. When I wanted a cab, the staff would come outside and hail one for me. It's not a big fancy property, but in a quiet neighborhood and very close to the main thoroughfare. As others have said, its very clean and well maintained. AND SAFE!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience based on your stay at the Savoy Park.

We have shared your kind and generous words with all our staffs and they are all very humbled with the recoginition of their efforts. At the Savoy we ensure that the smallest of the details of our guests are met. Safety of all our guests is paramount over everything else.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed there twice… Once in April and recently in July(30 days). It is very close to BurJuman centre and the place is ideal for a family of three. They do have balconies in most rooms and there are smoking and non smoking rooms. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The entire premises is clean and well maintained. Room service is fine. The food choice if not spectacular is close to good. The buffet breakfast is just average. With a small gym and terrace pool, fitness freaks will not be disappointed, although a good walk in the mall or pavements when the weather is good will be just as good if not better. The room has a built in open area for hot plate, microwave, sink and storage shelves. The balcony provides space for clothesline and a couple of chairs which comes in handy for the evening drink. Laundrettes are available at the basement.
The rooms are of good size, but the bathroom is small. The shower cubicle and the throne area are small.
Get your drinks from Dubai duty free (Savoy Park does not serve alcohol)and the holidays will be special. A few pubs and bars close by will help in the evenings.
Supermarkets, metro stations, bus stops and banks are all just five minutes away. Connectivity to other parts of town is good and yes the hotel does have a shuttle service to Jumeirah beach as well. Overall 4.6 out of 5.

Room Tip: Always check for Eid holidays/Easter/ other long weekends as this is the time Hotel rates in Dubai s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and high ratings of Savoy Park.

We are indeed very grateful that you took some of your precious time to evaluate the hotel and share your feedback on Trip Advisor.We have passed on the compliments to all the staffs.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here with family (wife and child) for four nights during Diwali. The location of the hotel is in Bur /Mankhool. Good breakfast spread including Indian, Continental and arebic. The room was specious with balcony. Though on the front side, there is now significant view from balcony. The room including bathroom was maintained cleaned. The neighborhood buildings are full of residential Indians, so heard lot of crackers like back home in India. The reception staff was courteous and was very friendly with my 4 year old child. The restaurant/room service is slow, probably they bring your ordered food from their another hotel across the road. Supermarket, money ex changer are 2-3 mins. walk. Metro station Al fahidi is 5 mins. walk. Burjaman station is the next station where one can get metro for dubai mall, emirates mall... It is better directly go to burjman (by walk around 15 mins. or cab 10 AED) and take metro.. The laundry- automatic washing machines are available. We used it couple of times. and once, somebody(staff) delivered the dried cloths in the room also. Pool is small but good. They also have sauna and jacquzi but didn't use. Indeed a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Opt room on front side. Higher floor rooms are mostly occupied by guests staying for long duration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so happy to receive your generous comments based on your stay experience at the Savoy Park.

We believe and instill in all our staff members that hospitality is an art which should be delivered with a lot of passion. Your review has confirmed that and will only encourage us to do better.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed three nights in the hotel. Staff was friendly, but this hotel has not seen a renovation for quite a while. It is a bit far from the airport and the city. I took a taxi several times and amazingly taxi drivers had difficulties in finding it as it seem sthat there are several locations with similar names.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you posting your candid comments on the the Trip Advisor site.

There are 4 Savoy Hotels, all centrally located in the heart of Bur Dubai area which is approximately 10 kms from the Airport and takes around 15 minutes to the Airport by car. The other hotels beside Savoy Park are Savoy Suites / Savoy Crest / Savoy Central.

We have taken note of your suggestion for a rennovation which is under consideration by the owners and management.

We have passed on your compliments to all the staffs and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park or any of our Savoy Hotels.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savoy Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Address: 317 Community 10 B Street | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#137 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Park offers 126 well appointed, individually controlled air-conditioned, luxurious studio rooms with a choice of twin or large beds. All rooms have en suite bathrooms and an extra sofa bed with a fully equipped kitchenette. Ideal for overseas assignments, leisure vacation and relocation. A multi-cuisine coffee shop blends the culinary delight with the finest ambiance offering sumptuous breakfast and chefs’ selection of dishes for lunch, dinner and all day dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Apartments Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.