We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Savoy Park Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
317 Community 10 B Street | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Gurgaon, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I found this place to be excellent value for money. It is safe and secure, centrally located (Mankhool area, Bur Dubai), and close to Malls, Shopping areas, and the Metro. Connectivity is excellent. Service in the hotel is very good. All the staff are most attentive and friendly, and they really make you feel at home there. I would recommend it anytime to anyone wanting good quality accommodation and excellent service at affordable rates. Every time I go back there, I feel I have returned home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recognising and appreciating the services at the Savoy Park. Your comment means a lot to us and we will really treasure it.

Savoy Park will continue to remain your second home and we are glad to be of service to you.

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    84
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
38
34
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for a week during a busines trip in March 2012. The hotel is in a quiet and convenient location in Bur Dubai. A few minutes walk from super market, restaurants and the metro station. Taxis are available right at the entrance. The hotel is well maintained. Rooms are clean and spacious. Each room has a decently equipped kitchennete. Internet is free and fast. Pool and Jaccuzi at the rooftop are nice. Breakfast was good with Indian, Lebanese and Continental varieties. Frontdesk staff are very friendly and helpful. The desert safari arranged by them was fabulous and good value. Overall it was a great stay. I strong recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for expressing your views on Savoy Park on the Trip Advisor.

We are indeed very happy to recieve your comments and have promptly shared it with all the staff members at Savoy Park. We look forward to welcome you back .

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Savoy Park was an amazing budget hotel. I picked it after checking reviews on Tripadvisor and my friends and I had blast. All my fears were laid to rest. The staff were extremely polite. Best of all was Rojemon (i hope i got his name right). He was amazing, so polite and helpful. Made us feel special. It was also my friend's birthday on the 1st of January and the staff threw us a mini surprise party complete with cake, birthday sing and balloons. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were top notch (just a little small but in great condition).The location was one of the great things about Savoy Park. It is a few minutes walk from Spinney's (24 hour supermarket), the metro station (Al-Farhidi) and Burjumman Mall (20 minutes walk). It is also close to a few simple malls, Shoe Mart and other decent stores. It is also an area where numerous taxis pass by. It is also a very quiet area.
The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Provision of free wifi made our lives really comfortable. The TV stations were also free. The rooms were cleaned really well every single day no matter how late we requested (once we slept in and went out at 6pm and came back to a clean room). Waiting for the hot water for 20 minutes before getting into the shower was not such a bother. The hotel supplied us with an electric burner, electric kettle and toaster. We also had plates and cutlery in the small kitchenette attached. On arrival, the glass of cold juice offered was very refreshing and was the beginning of the hospitality showed to us.
All in all, I loved everyday spent is Savoy and I am definitely going back there in December 2013. I honestly do not think this review has done Savoy Park any justice. Once again, a shoutout to Rojemon(sp?) and all the staff who made our stay in Savoy Park a great one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your stay at Savoy Park on Trip Advisor. Your candid comments have positively charged us and motivated us to raise the service bar even higher.

We have passed on the compliments to all the staff members and also to Rejimon at the Front desk. It was our pleasure to serve you and ensure that all your comforts were suitably met.

We really look forward to welcome you back in December this year if not earlier.

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Overall, this hotel is of really good value. And would recommend and stay here myself when needed. Below I will outline the reason why I like it.

Good:
- The entire staff is fantastic. They are well dressed, knowledgable, courteous, and importantly they remember your name all throughout the stay with warm greetings at each passing. Even housekeeping says hello and knows my room.
- Rooms are very very clean as many have mentioned. I think not having carpeting helps.
- Eco conscious
- All rooms have full kitchettes with dishes and utencils. Full fridge, toaster, water boiler, oven, stove, microwave. keep in mind this property were originally studio apartments.
- free liter water daily.
- power outlet adapter for international prong types provided. Note, Dubai is on 240v. Make sure your device can handle 240v or buy a 240v to 120v down-convertor before coming.


Help needed/recommendation:
- Though the room was very clean. The hotel does show it is aging...though not all in the common areas one would expect. They did do a nice job to paint nicely and bring in nice furnishings (bed, desks, tv, bed sheets, curtains, etc), though I think they forgot about the seating and pillow upholstery. The coverings are chenile type fabric on the chairs, couch, and pillows, so as you know when they wear its starts to give some minor bald spots. Not a big deal, but wanted to point it out.
- Bathroom fixtures does show its age too. Though I think it has more to do with the older plumbing. I see minor rusting pipes, some mold around trims, dried up/cracking caulking, dirty toilet sprayer/nozzle (or bidet??).
- No hair dryer

Hotel Services feedbacks:
- The dining area - While there, I thought it was only used for the breakfast service as other meal services (lunch, dinner) was not indicated by anyone. Rest assured, the Coffee Room is open from 0700 to 2330. Menu is also in the room for room-service orders. Anyways for breakfast, it is a buffet. Typical Americanized breakfast items..and couple of local dishes. Love the mango juice. Not bad and would do it again (35 dhs).
- Pool/jacuzzi/sauna - Pool is nice and have no complaints. The outdoor hot tub is small but has decent jets, however the all important temperature is fixed and cannot be increased/decreased. I'd say the temp was about 90 degrees...yes 90! maybe lower. Also, the jet timer is behind the towel counter and the attendant has to reset the 10 min timer for you - no self service. The sauna is in the bathroom - I didn't get to fully use it as it kept shorting out (trip circuit breaker) and shutting off about 5-10 min. oh well.
- Full laundry services - (no not free). however, there is a laundry room in the basement for your use, and the detergent is provided free.
- Front desk provides currency exchanges, etc.

Room Tip: Sides and back facing rooms have no view (nor balconies), but neighboring apartments. But was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent evaluation of Savoy Park on the Trip Advisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read the review and we have passed on the compliments to all the staff concerned.

We have alerted our Engineering head on the maintainance observations made by you . Discussions have also been had with our interior designers on how best the rooms could be refurbished in the near future. Based on you comment we have placed a menu stand at the restaurant entrance so that all our guests could be made aware of the All Day dinning menu served throughout the day.
The Sauna and the Jacuzzi have also been improvised upon as per your observations.

We really appreciate your comments which have assisted us to make some positive changes.
We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Decided to go to Dubai very last minute for New Years Eve and wanted to stay on a budget and came across this hotel. After reading reviews and time running out to find a place, we took the plunge and booked it. We were impressed with this place. We arrived and were met with warm friendly smiles and seasonal salutations. I had booked a double room and our room had two singles. We asked what had happened and somehow there was a misunderstanding and our room was given to someone else. They said they would see what they could do tomorrow to accommodate us and apologized. I said we should perhaps get a free breakfast and they said that they would talk to the manager. Great evening out seeing the new year in with amazing fireworks. Next morning received phone call that a double room was available. We decided that we were already settled and only had two more nights. They offered free breakfast for the rest of our stay. Breakfast was a nice variety of Indian cuisine as well as fresh fruit, cheese plates, humus, omlette, cereal etc. If they did not have it on display they would accommodate you. Very friendly and courteous. Hotel was in a good locations for us close to two metro stations and taxis around if you wanted one. Room was large, a little outdated but very clean and linen crisp and white. Had problem the one day with internet access and the engineer was at the door within 5 mins. Can not fault this service. Clearly it is a popular hotel as it was full with people from all walks of life. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your stay experience at Savoy Park on Trip Advisor.

It brings us great joy to learn that you have given us a good rating and all our staff members join me to appreciate your efforts to article it on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcome you back at Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A perfect stay, and i will use this hotel next time as well. Close to evrything, and they was very helpfull, and will do evrything for a perfect stay. A small gym and swimmingpool. We lived here for 3 nights.

Room Tip: Gym and swimmingpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous comments of Savoy Park on the Trip Advisor site.

Your high ratings have been shared with all the staff members who are really delighted.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night while on transit. Place was difficult to find. Room was comfortable and spacious. They had free wireless in the apartment.

Was very clean. Breakfast was good enough. Recommend the place for a longer stay. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh S, General Manager at Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of Savoy Park on the Trip Advisor.

We do hope that on your next visit you stay for a longer period of time.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Park.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savoy Park Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel Apartments

Address: 317 Community 10 B Street | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#135 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Park offers 126 well appointed, individually controlled air-conditioned, luxurious studio rooms with a choice of twin or large beds. All rooms have en suite bathrooms and an extra sofa bed with a fully equipped kitchenette. Ideal for overseas assignments, leisure vacation and relocation. A multi-cuisine coffee shop blends the culinary delight with the finest ambiance offering sumptuous breakfast and chefs’ selection of dishes for lunch, dinner and all day dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Apartments Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savoy Park Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.