We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delmon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delmon Hotel to your Saves list
Delmon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al-Riqqa Road | P.O. Box 21969, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #443 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Seattle WA
1 review
“Superior customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2009

I stayed for six days at Hotel Delmon en route to Kish Iran and two days upon my return. The service and accomodations were absolutely the best I have had at any hotel. In addition, they helped me book a one day diving trip to Oman that was one of the peak experiences of my trip. Thank you, thank you, thank you to everyone at Hotel Delmon from a very satisfied traveller.

  • Liked — Centrally located, easy access to public transportation, very clean, helpful attentive staff
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    15
    12
    18
See reviews for
10
24
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

I stayed at Delmon hotel at the beginning of December. This was my first visit to UAE so I can’t compare it with other hotels. But still the atmosphere was very friendly and pleasant, mostly due to the personnel. Almost all of them were amiable and communicative. That fact made up for the size and age of the hotel.
First night we had to sleep on the second floor and the noise from disco was really heard. But the next day we moved up to the 5th floor and it was much better.
I liked the food greatly, it was very tasty, well-done and rather diverse. On the roof there are wonderful shisha and hot chocolate.
The location is good. Besides, everyday shuttle took to the beach or to the shopping mall.
I’m sure the fourth star Delmon hotel got was for the amicability )

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

I was searching for a hotel that was reasonable value and not too far from town, yet a good base fo business...

I found a few that fitted budget and just went for the one that seemed to tick most peoples boxes and had least negative complaints - now dont get me wrong, this one had a few bad reviews but I'll give itmy best shot to be objective.

First off, i was chuffed to be met off my flight by a hotel driver - i wasnt sure if they did free shuttles and when i got emirates to ring the hotel to ask for me (by the way, Emirates is the only way to get here - do a fab job) they patched me to the driver who said he was waiting for me with a sign - that will teach me to look. Most hotels i have stayed at in the past have all charged for the shuttle service or ive had to get a taxi.

On arrival, i was aware i was 5 hours early for check in, however, when i asked if i could drop my bags and go to the pool, they told me my room would be ready in 10 min and to help myself to breakfast while i waited - again, FOC!!!

They ask for your passport when i checked in and I wasnt sure if i would get it back, however, they returned it as soon as i asked without any problem - i think they just take a copy for their records.

The hotel is next to a new build of apartments (to try and find one thats not next to contruction work in Dubai is fairly difficult!) but in faireness, I didnt hear any noise - i was on the 3rd floor, room 230 on te other side.

The rooms are clean, comfy and fairly up to date decor wise. IT was as quiet as could be expected for a downtown hotel.

Pool was nice - if you like watching contrution and airplanes then this is the place to relax! Serious though, its alright - fab service from the staff and pool bar team. Addd bonus is they have wifi on the roof and in reception - in the rooms they have a wired connection (but this is not obvious).

Food wise - its ok. Breakfast is more than adequate (I stuck to omlettes cooked by the chef) and the one and only dinner i had in the resaturant was ok - there are better places to eat on the main street 5 mins walk away if you want more choice.

Staff - not one person was unhelpful. They remember your face and room number with spooky ease and are always at your service.

Summary: Good service, Good Value, Good Hotel. There are better hotels but expect to pay for them!!

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

Been staying there for five nights with my wife, enjoyed it as a reasonably priced hotel with good service and good attention to the tourists' needs. Having read the previous reviews, I've been somewhat alamed by those reports of the disco noise when they assigned our room to the 3rd floor - but actually faced no such problem there. Their restaurant downstairs was a comparatively small one with a rather modest selection for breakfast - but I didn't really expect much in that way in Dubai for that price.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Location / city transport
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

We stayed at Delmon Hotel for 4 nights. I had read that I should avoid the 2nd floor because of the noise of the disco, so when we went at 8.00 in the morning to check-in, I told them not to put us at the 2nd floor. The surprise? They gave us a deluxe suite on the 5th floor!! WOW!!! It was amazing! The staff is perfect, very efficient and polite! They will service you the best! Breakfast is OK, it has a dinner buffet for only 45 dhs=8 euro per person, it really deserves the money you pay! The location is just perfect for Deira, You can go to Deira City Centre in a 10 minutes walk. Also there is a super-market near the hotel. If we come back to Dubai we will stay for sure at Delmon Hotel!!!!!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Everything was really perfect!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2008

i liked it there
i stayed for 4 days and really enjoyed .
the room was very clean , the facilities were new and reasonable . breakfast was so comprehensive , lunch acceptable . the pool was on roof and joyable .
the location was very good , near city center , saat square and somehow near naser square .
staff were friendly but could hardly speak in english .
the only negative point : the noisy disco . stay away from 2nd floor ,because the noisy disco won't let u sleep till 2-3 am .
i had this problem and when asked to relocate,they did it for me the next day ,
just stay away from the 2nd floor and u will like it .

  • Stayed February 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

I was a bit apprehensive going at first because of its previous reviews, but from when i checked in to when i checked out, the service and the hotel facilities was impeccable.

The location is perfect. As soon as you set out of the hotel, the Gold Souq is right there. There are pleanty of nooks and crannies to explore, many ATMs, cashpoints and places to eat.

In the evening, the hotel is visited by many tourists and many neighbouring arab nationals. This is because of the clubs. The clubs are a great place to pass the time and i recommend the Sangam nightclub, where you can request your fav songs and enjoy a great atmosphere.

Overall, this was one of the best holidays i've been to and woudl definitly recommend holiday makers to go visit this hotel.

Breakfast was ordinary, but there are so many eating joints that this was not such a big issue.

The rooms are ordinary, but clean and the bath/shower does have plenty of hot water.

A big plus.

PS. always negotiate the cab fare with drivers, before you get in and usually, the drivers will start off with 5BD.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No variety of foods at breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delmon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delmon Hotel

Address: Al-Riqqa Road | P.O. Box 21969, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#237 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delmon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delmon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delmon Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delmon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.