We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real club atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Ranches Golf Club

Arabian Ranches Golf Club
P.O. Box 36700, Dubai 36700, United Arab Emirates
+97143663000
Improve this listing
Ranked #140 of 452 Activities in Dubai
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built as a true 18 hole, par 72, desert style grass course, a signature course designed by Ian Baker-Finch in association with Nicklaus Design. Miss the immaculate grass of the fairways and greens and you enter the sandy waste, with its indigenous shrubs and bushes. Within the Clubhouse are 11 luxurious Guest Rooms with spectacular views overlooking either the Golf Course or the Lake.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A real club atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Now here is a real club in Dubai frequented by loads of Brits and Scots in particular. Lovely surroundings in a fabulous climate--- in the evenings !! Equally as good for couples or families. Large European menu with the food well presented and cooked . Great atmosphere outside and in with a lovely bar seating area to watch the satellite sport if you are so minded. None to watch outside. Complete choice !! Decent wine menu as well considering the taxes imposed. If I lived in Dubai with family this would be where I would chose to stay and join. Open to non members too .

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for the feedback regarding your experience at Arabian Ranches Golf Club. I am sorry for taking so long to respond to you. Thank you for your positive feedback about our facilities and menu at Arabian Ranches Golf Club and great recommendation.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Arabian Ranches Golf Club.

Kind Regards
Elliott Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    11
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“course of two 9's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I decided to play this course as a late booking as other courses were unavailable. Looked it up and thought it would be a good test as its designed by Ian Baker Finch. Pitched up on the range and everything was going swimmingly until pegging it up on the 1st Tee, both sides were heavy construction equipment and workers making a right racket..
I was in a four ball with some friends and after 3 holes thought to myself what had i done!!! We decided to continue and just forget about the construction work what seemed like every hole. on the 5th and 6th there is a nice touch of a water feature ie a burst pipe with ponds in the desert areas.. we managed to get through the front 9 and honestly thought about just turning right and putting the clubs in the car..
As we approached the 10th tee, another player who was practising obviously heard what we were saying and shouted over that it gets better... We got going and it didn't disappoint, the course went in between some impressive houses and opened up to encourage more aggressive play with more importantly no construction work.. After the game we agreed and glad that we carried on playing.
The greens were in great condition and probably the easiest to put on, but overall disappointed that we were still charged full price considering all the disruption with building work going on. .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and for the feedback regarding your experience at Arabian Ranches Golf Club. I am sorry that this response has taken a bit of time to reach you due to some internal technical issues, please find here with a response, regarding your feedback on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your positive remark about the condition of the greens which our Agronomy team puts a lot of attention on to ensure consistency.
In regards to the construction around the golf course, please note that the course is being enhanced to improve the drainage system and I am pleased to let you know that the project is nearing completion. I hope you will see a huge improvement on your next visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Arabian Ranches Golf Club.

Elliott Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
71 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Tuesday Quiz Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We went to Quiz Night on Tuesday in the Spike Bar at the Arabian Ranches Golf Club. There were lots of tables of teams playing and a super atmosphere. Although we did not eat there was a comprehensive buffet available for those that wanted to eat. Parking was easy. There was no charge for entering the quiz.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for the positive comment on our Tuesday Quiz Night. The overall experience of our Guests is extremely important, and we hope you choose to visit us at The Arabian Ranches Golf Club often and enjoy the facilities on offer.

We look forward to exceeding expectations in every respect during your next visit for the Quiz Night.

Kind Regards,
Elliott Gray.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The mad hatters tea party!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

When our waiter skidded across the floor throwing my main course in the air, my friends and i realised that we were indeed in the land of utter chaos. The setting is nice, the back drop of the golf course typical of Dubai, however when it comes to serving food I suggest the club focuses on putting and driving. Over cooked steak that bounced around the plate, chips that were missing for the entire meal, the duck was tough as old boots and the drinks are rare as a hole in one. All in all one to be avoided! Tea off, don't go for tea!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Winstone7,

Thank you for your review and for the feedback regarding your experience at Arabian Ranches Golf Club. I am sorry for taking so long to respond to you. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconveniences caused during your visit.
I would like to let you know that we value your comments and deliberate measures have been taken to ensure that quality meals are served to our Guests.
I know that you have many dining choices and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Elliott Gray,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Restaurant review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

It's so bad don't bother going, poor service, poor quality food. Place is like a playground at the weekends full of small children running around. This review is for the restaurant only, such a shame because it has the potential to be very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elliott G, General Manager at Arabian Ranches Golf Club, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and review on our Restaurant.

I am sorry for taking so much time to respond.

I have noted your comment on the quality of food and the service as well. Please be assured that your comments have been discussed with the team for further improvement. Training sessions have been put into place to ensure that the standards are maintained always.I am pleased to inform you that on Fridays we have the late breakfast starting at 10.00am to 2.00pm and we always set up the Restaurant terrace with kids play area where they can play and hang around instead of playing inside and in the lobby area.

I look forward to your next visit, and to exceeding your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Elliott Gray,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Ranches Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Arabian Ranches Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Ranches Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.