We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arabian Park Hotel to your Saves list
Arabian Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oud Metha | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had issues with non-working AC - room was at 27 degrees Celsius; no internet, except on my iPhone; hotel staff were rude and uncaring; extremely poor variety of food buffets (2 menus rotated every second day and limited); two days we had noise at 05h - one day was a fire drill, the next day was moving furniture, banging walls and cleaning floors; fridges not working very well. There was nothing around the property to do or see, thus I had to utilize taxis for everything.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel - from a seasoned traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    310
    175
    46
    16
See reviews for
106
215
136
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Missed onward flight and was put up by Emirites. Staff switched on to your needs and very helpful, 'quick breakfast stops in two minutes, make sure you go before it shuts.' Got the feeling that the staff were concerned for your comfort. Phoned needed charged, they found a charger for us couldn't be more helpful. Room was very adequate for our stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

clean, comfortable hotel, excellent staff, and nice tidy pool area. food is good quality, only downside is cost of drinks, they do provide a happy hour, but if you miss this, then expect to pay £10 for a beer and £40 for a bottle of wine, the happy hour is 40% off selected drinks. they do operate shuttle buses to varoous locations but times are
varied. the hotel is located at the edge of the main Dubai city area and close to the metro line which is convenient. overall a good three star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice and the staff were very helpful and polite. The service is very good and the room is clean. It's also located near the metro and just 10-15 minutes away from the malls. We'll surely come back and stay at Arabian Park Hotel on our next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Arabian Park Hotel is a very nice hotel with helpful staff. The Hotel is very clean and the food is perfect, the pool is very clean. My family and I had a beautiful time. The only thing it is just a little far from the big malls . I would recomened to everyone.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no doubt of exceptional service at this hotel. The rooms, passage, beddings and bathrooms are of extremely excellent conditions. Free water anytime you need, 24 hours towels, toiletries and room service. We enjoyed our 25th Wedding anniversary in a 3* hotel with a 5* attitude. The food was a variety to choose, costs was very reasonable and the location is great to move around. From being picked up from the Airport to being dropped off at no cost! Wont find that anywhere. Mr Norman Chetty. (South Africa)

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a this hotel for 5 nights with breakfast.
Rooms were well equipped. Each day we were coming back to clean room and new supply of bottled water, tea and coffee was provided. We had a breakfast every morning. It was fresh cooked food with lots of options to pick from. Helpful and friendly staff always ready to help.
At the airport they have their own desk where you can order the free bus shuttle from airport. Also free transport to metro station and other places was a bonus.
We were surprised that we couldnt open the window, which could have given us great view.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Park Hotel

Address: Oud Metha | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 4 acreas of Beautiful gardens the Arabian Park Hotel is located just 12 minutes away from the most visited places of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arabian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Arabian Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.