We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non Lottery Winners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Arabian Park Hotel to your Saves list
Arabian Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oud Metha | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #199 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Non Lottery Winners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you are staying a few days in Dubai and intending to see the tourist spots,book this hotel,use their shuttle bus,have at least two days on the "hop on,hop off"buses and it will not cost you the earth.The Arabian Park Hotel is convenient and although it is in an area where development continues[not unsightly nor noisy],the staff are helpful and courteous,the accommodation is very good and the food-we only had breakfast- is varied and tasty.
We will certainly recommend it to others and,as we hope to return to Dubai,we will definately choose it next time -unless our numbers come up in which case we will stay at the .......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    310
    175
    46
    16
See reviews for
106
215
136
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last year and i was not really impressed on various things. I raise my concern to the management and was assured that things will get better. training and developing their staff was the main priority. They invited us for another visit and I was amazed. New faces ,warm welcome, clean room, good food, seamless check in and check out...cant ask for more...well done guys!! see you again

Room Tip: "sea view room is very romantic"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on the 6th November the hotel is out of the way of central Dubai. There is a free shuttle to Dubai if you can wait,or there are cars which will take you for 40 dhirams, the metered taxi back was 18 dirahms. We felt that this hotel was for business people who were not interested in a Dubai stopover. The breakfast choice was suitable for people on the go and was pretty basic choice.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was on transit so i spent about 12-14 hours and regretted not staying the night.The room is cozy,environment clean and pleasant with thoughtful complimentary services(mall visits,beach visits,airport drops etc).My only snag is that the bus left me at the Dubai mall and i had to take a taxi back.The 10 mins time for stay at the mall is too little and there should be better communication between the driver and the guests.The staff are nice, polite and dutiful.

Room Tip: Take a room on the third floor with a good window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is used by Emirates Air when you have a connecting flight that is longer than 8 hours. A free shuttle takes you from the airport to the hotel that is in a fairly undeveloped area currently. Checking with the hotel vouchers takes a while as the shuttle is always full and everyone exits at the same time. Rooms are small but clean and functional. The downside is that people are checking in and out at all hours and there is little or no soundproofing so you are constantly being woken up by people taking and doors slamming - even in the wing in which my room was located and there were only 8 rooms there! The restaurant is small and provides an evening Indian buffet but the hot food was barely warm. Good selection of tasty cold items though and the serving staff are attentive, helpful and very friendly. This is not a place I would choose to stay at if you have just come off along flight and need a good night's sleep before flying out the next day on another long flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with family and we had a good time.

Rooms: Good size, clean, adequate facilities. Only down side was the view from our room of a grave yard!

Service: Excellent all round, the staff are only too happy to help. We were never left waiting after any request.

Location: A little out from central Dubai. The taxis outside the hotel are expensive so we walked outside to the main road and waited for taxis to go by there. There is an air conditioned bus stop that you can wait in just there too.

Breakfast: actually pretty nice. Food was fresh, plentiful and service was quick. It was a little crowded but not unbearable.

Overall a great stay with the family and would highly recommend for those looking for good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic stay at this hotel for 8 nights with my daughter. staff were very helpful nothing was to much trouble. Towels changed daily if required. Bedding changed in the middle of our stay. Restaurant had a good choice on the menu. 24 hour deli and also room service. We used the deli and the restaurant food was excellent at both and very reasonably priced. Bar showing English sports channels also had 2 hour happy hour. free shuttle buses twice daily to the beach the hotel puts extra buses if there is the demand. Free shuttle buses to wafi mall at various times through the day and evening also twice daily to the Dubai mall. Free shuttle runs all day and night to the airport this was a great service as our airport check in opened at 4.20am . Must say because of previous review Air conditioning does have controls and is easily turned up and off but we found the temperature perfect and if you don't have socks or flip flops these are available from the hotel for about £1 I wouldn't expect them to be free with all the free services this hotel provides. The beds had memory foam mattresses comfiest bed I've ever slept in on holiday

Room Tip: We paid the extra for a superior room well worth the extra with a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabian Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Park Hotel

Address: Oud Metha | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arabian Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 4 acreas of Beautiful gardens the Arabian Park Hotel is located just 12 minutes away from the most visited places of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arabian Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Park Hotel Dubai
Hotel Arabian Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.