We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Karama Hotel to your Saves list
Karama Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 116945, Karama, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #319 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very good and ideal location for tourists and business personals. Proximity to new metro railway station is an attraction. Very good and disciplined services provided by the officials. It is highly essential to make some technical work or renovation work for lifts to make a smooth and silent operation- 2 number.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    34
    20
    10
See reviews for
10
19
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raipur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

we stay in karama hotel 25oct to 28 oct -13 our experience is so terrible . this hotel is only for bachelors or whom go for Fun not recommend for family . there is weather like pub bar dancers girls from outside come to disco there is very noise and even room service like bathroom cleaning we called several time but no response from reception at last we change our hotel

Room Tip: there is small swimming pool which is not use by any guest since many weeks so they advice to not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Late Review: Always in Dubai for exhibition and as many should be aware, the traffic and taxis are really bad around expo area, hence a hotel near a Metro is a great plus point. Location is great with the Metro just within walking distance. Hotel however is noisy at night if you are staying near the Bar. The rooms are simply Booming with loud music the whole night. Price is budget and good. Overall if you do not mind the loud booming sound and only need the room to sleep, you can choose this hotel. If coming as couple, highly not recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Karama hotel in al karama area is near to burdubai, nearby metro station and small shopping mall.Room given to us on 2nd floor spacious clean with an lcd tv.bathroom spacious and clean.Front desk staff couteous and cooperative.Noise from ground floor discotheque annoys a bit.overall a ok hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room is for single and with friends.It is not advisable for family.Since you have lot of music in the late night till 3.00 am at all the club.otherwise the rooms size,cleaniness are OK.
the hotel is very close to southindian cusines and in the centre.
.A place for short visit for small business people with budget price..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

There was not helpful at front desk smiling face. Rooms do not have windows.there is a bad smell in the room.I didn't like the hotel at all because I couldn't sleep at night as there is 3 night clubs and it was very noisy. with the price I paid I can get much much better than this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel offers variety of choices for the Consumers, from Cuisine, Disco's, Quality sleep, Conference Hall's and it's location. This one again come a late review for my diary.

It's Close to Karama Metro Station, flocked with night clubs and hangouts, Ratsky- Filipino Club was my favourite with rocking late night music, offering chance to meet crazy party freaks.

Sip-N-Surf is another cosy place inside hotel to chat and surf net while having your coffee. The ambience is filled with hospitality with well trained staff, smiling all the way to greet you.

I was travelling with my friends as a guest the Hotel offered us free parking place near the hotel, I was not much in to taking dip in swimming pool, but my friends enjoyed the clean water, I booked single king size bed accommodation facing pool, as from the other reviews I heard, The once facing the road's are noisy by frequent late night visitors to the nightclubs.

The quality of Bed was great value to my sleep after tiring visit to the city and return from the night club.

Over all, I loved this place and would love to visit again on my trip.

Room Tip: The once facing the road's are noisy by frequent late night visitors to the nightclubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Karama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karama Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 116945, Karama, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Karama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karama Hotel Dubai
Hotel Karama Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.