We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best room size, quality and price in Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JA Oasis Beach Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added JA Oasis Beach Tower to your Saves list
JA Oasis Beach Tower
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
“best room size, quality and price in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

perfect short vacation in Oasis Beach Tower appartments in Dubai. Perfect location at JBR, huge rooms, in fact you have a couple of suites with daily cleaning for a cost less than one suite in neighbouring 5 star hotels!
Public beach a few minutes walk, everything we need around the corner: Wagamama, Starbucks, Paul, Pain Quotidien...
Taxis are really cheap to get around, do all the sightseeing and shopping at night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear michelvandenbroek,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

Please allow me to personally thank you for your kind words with regards to the hotel, in particular the location, the room size, the quality and the price. I was also happy to read that you felt you had the perfect vacation when staying with us!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    124
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
486
52
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Folks, this place is superb. Our apartment was on the 47th floor with stunning views over the beach. All the bedrooms were of a good size and the living /dining room was huge. The kitchen was well equipped and was great for the night or two that we decided to eat in. Our room was not ready when we arrived but this didn’t matter as the free G&T we were given while watching the 6 Nations was much appreciated after the drive from Abu Dhabi. Its location on the beach front is stunning and there are plenty of hotels, shops and eateries around the place.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Though I have never darkened a gym door in my life, my friends who went said that the gym & spa facilities and massages offered in it were excellent.

One word of warning though. It’s not about the hotel but the beach it is on. We went through the horror of seeing a man drown. There are (small) signs warning of rip currents but the performance of ‘lifeguards’ and rescue services were very poor to say the least and did not inspire vast amounts of confidence. A quick check on the internet and it was not difficult to find stories of several deaths. The beach itself is very pretty but if you are going to swim, they stay very close to the shore or maybe swim in a pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear SW18Will,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was lovely to read that you felt the hotel to be an excellent place to stay! I was pleased to read your kind words with regards to the bedroom, living and dining room area, the kitchen facilities, the hotel’s accessible location, as well as the amenities and the facilities that are available in the hotel. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about my team, whom you felt were very friendly and helpful. I will ensure that these compliments are shared with them.

I was sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience whilst you were the public beach, and I hope that this did not mark what was an otherwise enjoyable stay.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We arrived at this property last year and having read the reviews expectations were high. I must honestly say they were met and exceeded what we hoped for! We arrived in the early hours with our child who was 6 months old and her first holiday! The room wasn't ready but we were made to wait an hour whilst our room was being prepared! We requested a balcony facing the palm and were promptly given our preferred choice! The apartment which was a 2 bed was huge and equipped to the highest standard with no expense spared. The staff each and everyone of them greeted you with a smile and nothing was too much to ask for! The pool at this property has been greatly effected by the building work and is covered by shade but we opted to use the sister property which was conveniently accessible through the complimentary shuttle service on a daily basis. A real treat and an amazing hotel with several pools, restaurants, golf course, kids club and marina to name but a few of the facilities. The shuttle also runs to the main malls and attractions and the driver was great! The obt is located in the pedestrian zone of jbr and the bustling nightlife, cares, shops and supermarket meant everything was well placed for us to enjoy the holiday! Free wifi in the room was a bonus! Having stayed at many hotels around the world very few have left us so satisfied! We have already booked to return in May and hope the next trip will be just as great! Keep up the great work OBT a no brainier for holiday makers when booking this perfect resort!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sumit J,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was nice to read your review, and I am very happy to know that we have met and exceeded your high expectations following other traveller’s reviews on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to the apartment, our sister property, the accessibility of the hotel’s location, the facilities and the amenities available in the hotel, as well as to my team.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a family holiday with our daughter,son in law and two grand children aged 3 years and 11months.The three bedroom premium apartment is ideal for this family.Roomsare spacious,clean
and well looked after.All rooms have attached bathrooms.Kitchen is big and well equipped.There is a room for a maid servant also,if you have one.
Lounge is big,spacious with television and audio system.Broad band connection is available but it does not work if you are in the bed room.
All rooms are sea facing.we can see ATLANTIS hotel in the distance.
I would well recommend this for a large family holiday,knowing that they have four bedroom apartments also.

Room Tip: Ideal for family holiday in large,spacious accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Saeed S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read your review, and I would like to thank you for your positive comments with regards to the apartments which you have kindly mentioned were spacious, clean and well-looked after. I do also appreciate your kind words with regards to the facilities and amenities available in the apartment which you and your family enjoyed.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent apartments and the location is so ideal. Definitely would recommend this to all for family and couples. I will definetely stay here again and will recommend to others. Very clean and service great. Booked 4 bedroom deluxe apartments and was ideal for our 4 familys. Jbr is the location to b in and buzzing 24 hrs.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear shazb4u,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was very delighted to know of your generous rating with regards to our accommodation. I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness, as well as to our service which you have kindly mentioned was great!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Booked a 3 bed apartment for us three male friends.
The apartments are perfect!
Great size and modern!!
Rooms had en suites then two separate toilets, balcony large lounge dining area and kitchen.
Location in JBR is ideal and perfect with shops restaurants and the beach all around you. Efficient fast lifts gym pool and other amenities all within the building.
Definitely amongst the best i have stayed at and that's topping the move pick next door which I stayed at in 2010.
We loved everything about the apartments and would thoroughly recommend!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear MominRabbani,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I would like to personally thank you for your very positive comments regarding the apartments which you have kindly mentioned were modern and perfect. I do appreciate your kind words with regards to the hotel’s location accessibility, the facilities and the amenities available in the hotel. I was also happy to know that you felt that the hotel is the best amongst all other hotels that you have stayed in.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The apartments at Oasis Beach Tower are enourmous. We were staying eight people in the four bedroom flat. With six toilets and five showers in the room it worked without a hitch. The staff took care of us and made sure the rooms were cleaned every day. The large kitchen made iit easy for us to prepare the dinners and we didn't have to eat out every day. The only drawback is that most of the kitchen cupboards were empty and the equipment level in the kitchen is lika in a small holiday lodge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear fidde105,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read your positive comments about the luxuriousness of the apartment, in particular the size, cleanliness, the available facilities and amenities which you have enjoyed. I was also very happy to know that you felt that our service was excellent!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,


William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#111 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Oasis Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.