We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accomodation, particularly for a family group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JA Oasis Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JA Oasis Beach Tower to your Saves list
JA Oasis Beach Tower
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 501 Hotels in Dubai
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation, particularly for a family group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I really could not find a single fault with this accommodation. We stayed in a 4 bedroomed apartment on 17th floor - there were four huge comfortable en suite bedrooms, a massive living area, large fully equipped kitchen, balcony and impressive views all round. The apartment also had a laundry room with washing machine, tumble dryer and complimentary washing powder. We were an adult family group but this place would also be ideal for families with young children. Complimentary groceries were left for us, including cereal, milk, juice, bread, yogurts, tea, coffee and fruit. The apartment was very clean and modern and the public areas were also spacious, well maintained and beautifully presented, e.g. the two pools (which had life guards on duty at all times) and the gym.

I also thought that it was great value for money - we paid the equivalent of around £150 (taxes included) per double room per night (through booking.com), a good rate for Dubai, which generally seems quite an expensive place to holiday.

The hotel is next to shops and restaurants, but if you wish to go further afield there are free shuttle buses to some of the malls and to a private beach. The metro station is about a ten minute walk away and the trains will take you to the Creek area and back for around 12 dirham per person. You can also go directly to the airport on the metro but the hotel concierge booked us a taxi for 80 dirham - more convenient if you have luggage.

Room Tip: Unsurprisingly, the views are better on the higher floors. Two towers are being built in front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear jmfcambridge,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was very delighted to read your review, and that you consider us to be perfect accommodation especially for families.

It was also nice to read that you felt the apartment was very clean and modern, as well as the public areas were spacious, well maintained and beautifully presented, in particular the swimming pools and gym. You have also kindly mentioned that you felt it was a great value for money.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    140
    25
    14
    8
See reviews for
524
54
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I visited Dubai in a party of four for a 12 day New Year's getaway this year. We got a 3 bedroom apartment and I'll admit I thought it was kind of pricey when we booked it. However the second we got into the apartment we were all blown away. The living room was sooooo spacious and well-appointed!, The view (of the seaside) was breathtakingly spectacular. All 3 bedrooms shared this amazing view of the gorgeous blue sea and waking up to that view each morning was an absolute joy. The apartment and the views were so gorgeous, relaxing and peaceful, that honestly we could have happily stayed in there the entire vacation and been perfectly happy.

The apartment itself had a tv in every room with the one in the living room having a DVD player. There's complimentary wi-fi internet access in the living room. The kitchen whilst not humongous was pretty spacious. Definitely large enough to accommodate 4 adults at a time. The kitchen was well-equipped enough (4-burner stove top, oven, microwave, cappuccino maker, full complement of high end dish, flat, serving and tea party ware etc) for the chef-y member of our party. There was also a dishwasher and was washing machine/dryer that was really convenient. The grocery welcome pack is really great and included things like bread, milk, eggs, butter, cookies, cereal, teas and coffee to get you on your way. There's a small grocery store on the ground floor of the building where you can stock up on more more or you can order through housekeeping.

The hotel is situated next to several other hotels (Movenpick, Hilton etc), shops, cafes and restaurants on the Dubai Marina, which is a great, really pedestrian-friendly area to walk around and explore. Across the road is a great public beach which was a little crowded around the time we were there, but didn't stop us from going for a splash around in the water which was lovely. If you like a quieter beach, the hotel has a shuttle that goes to their private beach (and golf course) at their resort property several times a day. If you want to venture a little farther afield, it can be a little difficult getting a taxi just because there are so many other pedestrians around trying to do the same thing. There are unmarked taxis outside the hotel (possibly commissioned by the hotel, I'm not sure) but they tend not to run by meter or if they do, it's way more expensive than a normal cab. To find a taxi, you might need to leave the area and flag one down on one of the larger roads. Or you can make the 10-15 minute walk to either of the two nearest Metro stops and give the Dubai Metro a whirl!

The hotel amenities are pretty good. There's a very well-equipped, never-crowded gym. There's a pool and lounging area. There's a really extensive spa. There are a couple of restaurants, the main one being a rustic, buffet-type place (not my favorite) and also there's a Wagamama. The hotel also offers room service which I can highly recommend (the lamb I had was cooked to PERFECTION). But of course with soooo many dining options on the street outside (from Subway to pastries to Salads to pizza, Mexican, Meditteranean, Fish and Chips, Lebanese etc), it would be a travesty to limit oneself to solely the hotel's offerings.

I 100% recommend Oasis Beach. The rooms are clean and spacious and serviced daily. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is unbelievable. It's definitely my new favorite place to stay in Dubai!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear SienaMcN,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

It was a pleasure to read your very detailed and candid review, in particular emphasising about the apartment features and hotel’s facilities. I was pleased to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us, upon entering to your apartment which you have kindly mentioned that you were all blown away as the living room was so spacious and well-appointed. I have noted that the apartment and the views added on to your enjoyment where you have described to be so gorgeous, relaxing and peaceful.

We do try to meet the needs and requirements of our guests by providing a DVD player, complimentary WIFI internet access, well-equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washing machines, as well as grocery welcome pack. I was very delighted to read that you appreciated these amenities.

I would like to personally thank you for your kind words regarding my team whom you felt were friendly and helpful, which I will definitely ensure that this will be shared with them.

I do also appreciate it that you now feel the hotel is definitely your new favorite place in Dubai!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Just spent a 3 day business trip to Dubai and stayed here. It blew me away! I expected a drab, impersonal apartment setting but WOW. Room was spacious, airy and immaculate. All the staff knew me by name after the first day. I could cater in the fully equipped kitchen or visit the cosy, rustic restaurant. Nice easy relaxing bar in the evening. Lively pool and sun deck. Even have their own weather station to give poolside updates during the day! Outside in the evening you are right in the middle of 'The Walk' where everyone goes to see and be seen. Very relaxing venue. Families in particular will come back here again and again. Look out Dubai 5 star scene, you now have some very serious competition!

Room Tip: Go for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear JimboHall,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was extremely delighted to know that we have changed your initial impression with regards to the apartment setting, by exceeding your expectations and felt that it was home away from home. I do appreciate your comments regarding the room which you have kindly mentioned room was spacious, airy and immaculate.

Please also allow me to personally thank you for your kind compliments to my team, which I will definitely ensure that this will be shared with them.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I would like to thank to the staff in Oasis Beach for the best 7 days in my life. It's an amazing hotel with a breathtaking view and a service which surpasses everyone's expectations.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear llce E,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to read that you considered staying with us to be the best experience that you have had, due to the service received from my entire team, which you felt surpassed your expectations.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay with friends, we had a 3 bedroom superior appartment on 25th floor it was fantastic very spacious, clean, comfortable the kitchen area had everything you needed as well as a washing machine, tumble drier and dish washer, we also got a grocery welcome pack that was very handy. The staff were very helpful and was able to answer any questions you had, Dimitriv checked us in, he was very efficent, professional and showed excellent customer service skills, we got into the appartment early which was also very helpful as we has a very busy schdule. We also found Noel to be very helpful and knowledgeable as well. Location was great lots of lovely restaurants and plenty to see, 2 minute walk from beach, the evenings where buzzing along the promanade. GREAT PLACE TO STAY.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 25th floor and you looked straight out on to the beach and sea from the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear leelouLondon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was extremely delighted to read that you have kindly mentioned the hotel was a great place to stay. I would like to thank you for your positive comments in relation to the apartment being fantastic, very spacious, clean and comfortable.

I do also appreciate your kind words regarding our associates who looked after you whom you felt were very efficient, professional and had excellent customer skills.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with some friends and we were blown away. I had the main bedroom and it's large. Each bedroom has its private ensuite and we had an extra bathroom for guests. The kitchen is very well equiped and right next to it is a laundry with a washing machine and clothes dryer. The lounge was comfortable and big enough for a larger group.
One of my favourite properties in Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Raquel_B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was pleased to know that you and your friends decided to stay with us, and I am happy to read that you considered us to be one of your favourite properties in Dubai. I would also like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the apartment and its facilities.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

A 4 night stay with with my friends at the Oasis Beach Tower Apartments was amazing. The hotel staff were polite and very courteous, the service was impeccable. After an initial slight delay to getting our room we were met with a free lunch voucher to compensate. Our breakfast was included and the choice and quality at the Thyme restaurant was excellent. The location was superb, the rooms were very spacious. The large rooms allowed everyone to have their own space whilst staying together which was great. Everything about the apartment was awesome the views were amazing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of staying as a large number (the apartment holds 8 people comfortably)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpchf, General Manager at JA Oasis Beach Tower, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear fauji786,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Oasis Beach Tower.

I was extremely pleased that you and your friends had an amazing stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding the choice and quality of breakfast in our very own Thyme restaurant, the hotel’s location, as well as the apartment’s spaciousness and views. I would like also to thank you for your positive comments regarding our associates whom you felt were polite, very courteous and gave impeccable service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oasis Beach Tower in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

William Harley-Fleming
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Oasis Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Oasis Beach Tower

Address: Al Sofouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#7 Family Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#57 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Oasis Beach Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated beachfront property with its iconic exterior, features 180 luxury serviced and self-catering apartments. The spacious apartments each have a fully equipped kitchen, living room and dining area plus 2, 3 or 4 ensuite bedrooms. Guests may enjoy stunning views over The Palm Jumeirah and Dubai Marina, restaurants, a swimming pool deck just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your JA Oasis Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Beach Tower Apartments Hotel Dubai
Oasis Beach Hotel Apartments
Oasis Beach Resort Apartments
Oasis Beach Tower Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Oasis Beach Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.