We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Flora Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Flora Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rigga Rd. | Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Odense, Denmark
1 review
“Perfect place for stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I chose this hotel for my stopover to Mumbai, at first becouse it was close to the airport. But after staying there on my outbound, ´there was no doubt in my mind that i would stay there on my inbound. Nice service, good rooms, free transport to airport, breakfast incl., close to metro.
All in all SUPER

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    648
    120
    31
    14
See reviews for
343
453
163
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ahmedabad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

a very good hotel, great food, great service, everything just great. would lilke to go again and again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Aus
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for a 1 night stopover on our return trip from Europe. The great thing about it for us was that the hotel was booked in conjuction with Arabian Adventures & we had organised for a 24hr checkin of the room which meant we were able to checkin at 5am & did not depart till about 6.30am the next day. We had transfers to/from the airport also included which was about 15 mins away. It was a good looking luxury hotel & all the staff were very friendly & welcoming. The room was large with a very comfy bed & a nice big bathroom. The rooftop pool was a very welcome retreat from the hot dubai sun & the club sandwich from room service was very tasty & surprisinly fairly cheap. The Al Rigga metro station was only a 3min walk away & the Burj Kalifa building was only about 10-15 mins away by taxi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed from 29th May to 3rd Jun 2010. My room no. was 1127 (just next to the lift). Good hotel, very good and helpful staff, convinence storer next door, Metro station Al rigga - 5 minutes walk away. Clean and large rooms. Al Rigga has many restaurent so there is plenty of choice. Hotel serves very good breakfast and the Indian restaurent is good. Over all happy experince not costly. Internet works fine.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Flora Grand hotel has an excellent customer service from the time they pick you from the airport all the way until you arrive in a clean and comfortable hotel room. The hotel staff are very courteous and truly work as a team. The hotel location is great - not far from the airport. There are many restaurants just around the hotel if you want to eat out. For shoppers, a mall is just a walking distance. If you want value for your money, the Flora Grand is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FGHJDubai, Rooms Division Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Flora Grand Hotel!
Thank you for your feedback with regard to your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel.
We are so happy you had a positive experience with us at the Hotel.
Your appreciation to the concerned staff has been duly conveyed.
We look forward to seeing you again soon here at Flora Grand Hotel.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,

Jikku John Mathew
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

My adult son and I spent three nights at the Flora Grand Hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough to look after us. It was in the early hours of the morning when we arrived and the Desk Clerk quickly realised that we would need twin beds. He spent quite some time getting us an appropriate room. The room was very large and well equipped and it was very well serviced each day - even on the morning of our late checkout. The breakfast was a varied and plentiful Buffet. The location of the Hotel is very convenient - close to supermarkets, money exchange and the Riga Metro Station. The Reef Mall nearby has good shopping and a Dome Coffee Shop.
The Flora Grand does not serve alcohol which means it does not have the noisy Nightclubs and bars which we have experienced at other Dubai Hotels. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Pretty decent Hotel in the heart of the city at very affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Rd. | Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Family Hotel in Dubai
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.