We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 Star Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Flora Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Flora Grand Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rigga Rd. | Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Muscat, Oman
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good 4 Star Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was my second time staying at this hotel and both times I got an upgraded room. Frankly speaking I didn't check the swimming pool or the spa so I cant judge here. The rooms are spacious and clean and nicely decorated with modern design. The hotel is a good 4 star with relatively good prices (of course it depends on the season). The location of the hotel is in Diera near Al Ghurair Center and surrounded by lots and lots of restaurants all types and all the required facilities such as super markets, barber shops, Saloons, pharmacies, and some fashion and electronic shops all are within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel has got its own parking which is really an advantage as in general it is difficult in Dubai to get a parking. Also, Taxis are can be easily found here as this area is live and busy. Metro Station is also not very far from the hotel. The only disadvantage with this location (the location not the hotel) is that at late night it turns into non friendly area for families because near by hotels have got bars. However, you still wont get irritated because nobody will bother talking to you if you are with a family. Overall, I would say its a good hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad the location , facilities & services exceeded your expectation. Your kind appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    586
    113
    30
    11
See reviews for
316
413
151
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

nice hotel. very close to metro station,and you can spend time in deira at nights.staffs are very helpful,breakfast is fine but can be better.tea was not hold. room cleaners should be followed and checked more carefully,when i was leaving the room before check out,i forgot a box of cheese in mini bar(with vakuum box) and when i ask it to information desk,they said room cleaners has threw it away. this didnt sound me realistic.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad the location , facilities & services delivered by the team members matched upto your expectation. Unfortunately as per our lost & found policy we do not store perishable products which is the reason you got such a response from the team members.Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due to that issue.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed for four nights at the Flora. Excellenrt Hotel for the price we paid including very good Breakfast. Would suggest early booking to get a good deal. Very friendly staff. Spacious clean room. Daily complementary water and fruit. 300 yards from Metro, less than £3 for multiple day trips.In a side street which is quiet. Small swimming pool on the top floor with enough sunbeds. Would give 1/2 star more but the pool area has noise from the ac units and wifi if you have coffee and cake in the lobby. Lots of restaurants nearby,Would recommend.
Later stayed for 3 nights in a 5 star hotel at the Marina at three times the price. It was very noisy next to the busiest motorway in Dubai. Not friendly and b'fast cost £14.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad the location,facilities & services matched upto your expectation. Your appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Airport transfers arranged by the hotel was on time. The rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious. Agora mall is a ten minute walk away. Will definately stay again. Stayed for 1 night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.We are glad the location & services delivered by the team members exceeded your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back for a longer stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Fantastic hotel to stay in good location and only a few mins walk from the metro. Location was good and would stay there again. They Organised hotel pick up and drop off which was good seen as I didn't arrive till early in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad the location & services delivered by the team members have exceeded your expectaion.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Good, friendly and helpful staff especially Mr. Shiju Antony, senior duty manager. No free wifi even in the lobby, actually this is the worst thing I can remember. No water served in the restaurant, you have to pay eight DHS just for a small bottle of water which equals the price of a box of large bottle of water in supermarkets. Crowded and noisy area even at nights. Near subway station, this is the only positive point I can mention. In my opinion, it's not a hotel to be recommended. Last but not least, I'd like to thank all the cathering and cleaning staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are diappointed to know that your stay experience was below expectation. Our pricing policy for the restaurant & WIFI is competitve & in line with all the Hotels around us. It is sad to know that you did not derive value for money during your stay. Your appreciation for the team members have been duly communicated.

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neerach, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Perfect location for a citytrip. Easy walking distance to metro. Lot's of nice restaurants close to hotel. Hotel offers great value for the money and it's friendly staff make the guests feel very welcome and appreciated!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFGH, General Manager at Flora Grand Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Flora Grand Hotel !

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are glad the location & services matched up to your expectation. Your appreciation for the team members have been duly conveyed.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Flora Grand Hotel !

Warm Regards,

Satish Nambiar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Grand Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Rd. | Deira, Dubai 120328, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#43 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#56 Family Hotel in Dubai
#58 Business Hotel in Dubai
#63 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#66 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai is a four star deluxe hotel conveniently located in the heart of Dubai's thriving commercial and leisure district, just 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport and on the famous Al Rigga Street - the most exciting part of town all year round. The hotel offers 200 rooms to choose from, including Superior, Executive, Deluxe, Connecting Rooms and Suites for uncompromising indulgence. Indulge your mind and body at the Health and Leisure facilities at the Flora Grand Hotel Dubai.The facilities includes Free Hi Speed Wifi Internet fro all inhouse guests,Gym and Health Club, Serenity Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool and Gym. The Monsoon is the hotels all day dining restaurant serving a wide range of international cuisine. You can also enjoy a delightful selection of cookies, fresh pastries, juices and coffee at Al Nakheel coffee shop. Our privileged location in Deira Dubai combined with the highest levels of hospitality and comfort makes the Flora Grand Hotel your best choice in Dubai. Rooms: 200 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flora Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Grand Hotel Dubai
Hotel Flora Grand
Flora Grand Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.