We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Villa Rotana - Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very hospitable staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here in Jan for 3 days on a business meeting. Staff was extremely helpful and cooperative. Room size is very nice and centrally located with the metro stop close by. Only issue i would highlight is the tv content which is nonexistent and that you have to pay for internet.

Room Tip: Use the rooms looking into the atrium or the sheikh zayed road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for the wonderful and very detailed review following your recent stay in Villa Rotana.

Your concerns will be further reviewed and evaluated as we always aim to provide you our valued guest the utmost satisfaction and such concerns are valuable and will help us to better our services.

Again thank you and we are looking forward having you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    127
    31
    4
    5
See reviews for
96
104
33
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here in Jan for 3 days on a business meeting. Staff was extremely helpful and cooperative. Room size is very nice and centrally located with the metro stop close by. Only issue i would highlight is the tv content which is nonexistent and that you have to pay for internet.

Room Tip: choose a room looking into the atrium or the sheikh zayed road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massadakah, Executive Assistant Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
It is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your travel to Dubai and your stay at the Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai.

We have noted your comments about the TV channels that is currently being updated. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are looking forward to being of service to you once again soon.


Regards,
Mohammed A. Assadakah
Executive Assistant Manager
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Great and very professional staff on all floors! You will really feel welcome (and it is not just a "mask" :-)
Not luxurious but very comfortable hotel even if bedding is average
Modern interior design in a florantine villa shell, good news is that your bedroom windows can be opened... And you'll have a nice view on Burj Khalifa if your room is located on the right side of building
Cheapest option is a nice 'studio' fitted with kitchen corner. Very good value for money at AED 800.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying at Villa Rotana and we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback on Triadvisor.
We are extremely happy to know that we met your satisfactions. I will share your feedbacks with my colleagues as it keeps our motivation level and encourage us to continually provide excellent service to all our guests.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very good location along Sheik Zayed Road and right next to Business Bay metro station. There's a big supermarket next to it. Coffee at breakfast is great. Service is excellent. Everyone is very helpful. You have to take a taxi to the beach. It has a small rooftop pool with a view of Burj Khalifa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you vey much for yourfeed back through TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that we have met your satisfactions and make your stay a great one.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Villa rotana. Staff is probably the most fantastic thing about this hotel. Everyone is helpful, nice, professional, friendly. I've been working for a 5 stars hotel in France and I can tell you that the staff of this hotel is really really good. Fatima at the reception has been really nice and helpful. For the hotel itself, the studio room is okay but not luxury (but the suites seemed to offer a much higher level of quality). Rooms are a bit noisy (nothing that can prevent you from sleeping) but very very clean. Breakfast was just okay. Not that much choice.
Location is perfect if you want to visit the whole city as it is "near" everything and it has a metro station at 400 meters.

Would go there again (and again and again).

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback about the hotel, services, facilities and to my colleagues are all well noted and will be shared. We do value our guest feedbacks in particluar when it is very detailed as yours. It is our pleasure that you had a great stay with us. We are looking foward to welcomingyou back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Three first timers in Dubai stayed here for 4 nights and the entire experience was fantastic. The is location was great for sight seeing as it was between both old Dubai / downtown and the Jumeriah / Marina areas, a few minutes walk from the Business Bay metro station and a supermarket. The hotel and our suite was spacious and clean, the breakfast was varied and tasty and the service from every single person we dealt was friendly and exceptional - they honestly could not do more. There are some great views from the rooftop and really just by standing out front of the hotel.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel although I do think wi fi should be included for the stay. There is also a mosque nearby and the early morning prayer call may disturb light sleepers on the first morning as it did me briefly (but not the other 2 staying).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit here at Villa Rotana.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your positive comments. It is indeed our goal is to achieve the highest standard of service we could offer to our guests and it is always rewarding for my Team to learn that we met your satisfactions.

It is truly a pleasure to have you at Villa Rotana and we are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Me and my family of 4 stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in late December. The hotel is centrally loacted on a spur road from Sheikh Zayed, half way between Old Dubai and Dubai Marina and very close to Burj Khalifa and the Dubai Mall. Although it is located very close to all the skyscrapers alongside Sheikh Zayed Rd, the hotel itself is housed in a small non-descript building. The lobby was not too spacious, not too crammed either but somewhat lacked the ambience of an upscale hotel. There was some issue at check-in I am not sure exactly what, but the staff took care of it and upgraded us to a premiere suit. The suit was essentially a large one bedroom apartment with a huge living room, an adjacent kitchen and two bathrooms. The bedroom was quite large too. The room decor was quite modern with flat-panel TV inserted in the wall. And all of this was for about $200 per night. A similar accommodation in a major U.S. or European city would probably cost at least 3 times as much. That being said, I must admit that it always irks me whenever I see a ridiculous charge for Wi-fi internet service and this hotel was no exception. For all the hotel management out there, its about time that you always include wi-fi in the basic room charge just like cable service for the TV.

Our package included free breakfast and it was fairly standard. There is also a supermarket within 5 minutes walking distance. But I found that the prices for U.S. branded products were ridiculously high. The hotel has a roof-top swimming pool which we never got to use though.

Although our stay was fairly comfortable, there were couple of issues with the concierge. We booked a desert safari at the front desk and we were told that we would be picked up at 4:30PM whereas the actual pick-up time was 3:30PM according to the Safari Co. Had we not been back early enough from our morning excursion, we would've missed the safari. Also, on the day of our departure, I asked the front desk well ahead of time to arrange a larger vehicle for our airport transfer but they completely forgot about it. Only when we were checking out around midnight to catch our 3:30AM flight back to U.S., they started calling around. Luckily, shortly afterwards, a family arrived at the hotel from the airport by a 7-seater taxi which we were able to hire to get back to the Airport.

Other than those two issues, I would say that our stay was fairly comfortable and I'd probably stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaH295424, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to thank you for choosing Villa Rotana for your stay and taking time to share your feedbacks following your recent stay with us.

We apologized for the inconvenience which usually is not a true reflection of our high standard and your concerns will be shared with the concerned department for corrective action to be taken.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standard of service and we highly appreciate you valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#81 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#98 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.