We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first stay in dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rotana - Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Rotana - Dubai to your Saves list
Villa Rotana - Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“first stay in dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

we have just come back after a cruise and stay in dubai and would like to thank the staff at villa rotana for making our stay a brilliant one,all the reception staff were very helpfull,the hotel is exceptionally clean and the food very good, an added bonus that the restaurant is open all night and always got service with a smile.our only wish is that we cruised for less days so as to stay at villa rotana for more.thankyou again and hope to see you in the new year sometime.
mr and mrs wiltshire.chester uk

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Wiltshire,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and positive feedback posted in Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will personally pass on to our team members which I’m sure they will be pleased to know.

Once again Thank you and looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our Hotel in the near future. Rest assured that we would continually provide you with the best services and personalized care at all time.

Kind regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    127
    31
    4
    5
See reviews for
96
104
33
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed at the Villa Rotana for 10 nights. If you are going to Dubai on a beach holidays perspective
I recommend any hotel in the Jumeirah beach area but not the Villa Rotana.
This hotel is quite far from everything except from Dubai mall which we really enjoyed going to.
Beach park is only 10 min away but We had a preference for Jumeirah beach which is quite far about 45 dirhams taxi ride each way!!
Apart from that, the hotel staff are amazing!! The most helpful and courteous people we have ever met.
Breakfast is excellent.
Other down side is that Internet is chargeable in rooms and lobby, and quite expensive which we found unacceptable and very disapointing.
Rooms are very nice and spacious but the Tv is quite small :-(
I would only recommend this hotel because the staff is exceptional.
They did everything they could to make us happy and went way beyond their duties to help with any issues we had.
Thank you guys.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your post and review.

Your feedback and appreciation to the staff for their execptional service has been shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The stay was good and so was the location near to Dubai mall. The hotel was clean and the staff were very welcoming.

I would request the management to include internet and don't charge extra for it. This will get them more customer, the last thing some one want to do is to pay for internet.

I won't mind paying for it if it was reasonable. They actually charge rocket high prices. I was charge 200 AED for only Three day. I pay that much for 3 months here in UK.

Sleep quality was good. Metro is in walking distance. For Muslim guest there is mosque just right behind the hotel.

I am giving it 4 star because the staff were very good other wise it will be only 2 because of the unnecessary internet charge

Room Tip: Ask for burj khalifa view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Villa Rotana were exceptional from the beginning. We arranged airport transfer and got picked up in a Jaguar! Perfect start to our Dubai trip! The location of the hotel was perfect for us as we were in Dubai to do all the "must-do's"... only a few hundred metres from the metro station, 1 stop from the Dubai Mall/ Burj Khalifa and centrally located between the Dubai Marina area and the Deira souks.
The hotel itself was spotless, bright and very elegant. The standard room was very spacious and clean, well equipped with all amenities and VERY comfortable!
The staff were always extremely friendly, professional and helpful, no request was ever too much trouble.
The best thing about this hotel was the extra effort they put in for my 30th birthday. They had a surprise cake delivered to the room, but when my husband flew into Dubai to surprise me for my birthday, the staff went above & beyond to help him put the surprise together... from finding supplies for him, helping to decorate the room and keeping the secret VERY well from me!!! The surprise itself was exceptional but the effort made by the staff to ensure that my husband pulled it off was amazing.
My friend and I (and then also my husband!) had a wonderful stay thanks and would not hesitate to return again!!
The price was extremely reasonable given the quality and location of the hotel... definitely a real bargain!!!

Room Tip: We got the cheapest room, the "standard twin", and even though it was on the bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for the kind words.

It is our pleasure assisting you. All your appreciation and comments will be passed to the team and you are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

We hope to have you staying with us again soon and assure you our best attention and services at all time.

Sincerely yours,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex, england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed at Villa Rotana for 3 nights and I really enjoyed it.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable although those close to the main road will inevtiably have some traffic noise.

It is the staff that really make this Hotel special - without exception, all the staff cannot do enough for you. They really do make you feel like you are the only guest staying there.

The location is close to everything - Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Dubai Beach Park - all within a £4 taxi ride.

Breakfast was good. Roof top pool really nice place to chill out. The pool was heated to 31 degrees and floating on you back looking up at the Burj Khalifa - amazing.

A great hotel at a very reasonable price - I will be back !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking tha time to review our hotel.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be shared on to the Team.

Thank you and looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have stayed 3 nights on the weekend of UAE national day, the location was good, 5 minutes away from Dubai mall by taxi and 2 minutes walking distance from metro station. Staff was helpful and friendly, room was spacious and clean, kitchenette fully equipped and would be ideal for long stay trips, room service was fast and food was good, very quite and cozy rooms.

What I didn't enjoy is the insistence of housekeeping in knocking the room door 9 AM was bit of annoying, I understand I should put "Don't Disturb" sign but nonetheless they should be less insisting specially on the morning of weekends. Also the breakfast was basic, they should have added more stuff to the menu.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We highly appreciate your feedback as this allow us to review our service and facilities.
We regret the inconvenience that it may have caused you. We have taken a good note of its content and we shall address and discuss all matters with the team to prevent similar problems occurring in the future.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing this matter with us and giving us an opportunity to improve our standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed for 7 nights and could not of been happier with the room and service. The customer service the staff provided was outstanding and to be greeted with a warm smile by every member of staff made us feel very much welcome. We came to Dubai for a relaxing holiday but are not a fan of beach resorts so this place was perfect. The roof top pool was great, we used it almost every morning before heading into the city and we had it almost to ourselves everyday. The leisure staff had learnt our names after a few days and it was nice to be greeted by name every morning. The same is to be said of the breakfast staff! The location of the hotel was great for our needs, it's a few minutes walk from a metro station and taxi's are on hand to take you elsewhere. To be greeted by a stunning view of the Burj Khalifa every morning was an added bonus. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaRotana, General Manager at Villa Rotana - Dubai, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Your comments will be shared with all concerned department.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Kinan Al Ghraoui
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Rotana - Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rotana - Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | next to Mazaya Centre, Dubai 118737, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#81 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Rotana - Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rotana-Dubai is conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road adjacent to DIFC and Dubai Convention Centre, 10mins away from the Dubai International Airport.Overlooking the Burj Dubai this hotel is perfect for business and leisure. The atmosphere and the ambiance embraces the uniqueness of local Arabian culture. Capturing the very essence of Dubai today, Villa Rotana facilities are sophisticated and contemporary, offering spacious and beautifully presented 118 studios and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Rotana - Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rotana - Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.