We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Dubai!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapori Di BICE

Sapori Di BICE
Citywalk, Jumeirah & The Beach, Opposite Jbr | Opening Soon Dubai Marina Mall, Dubai 75176, United Arab Emirates
4 344 2550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #357 of 5,621 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Bakery, Italian, Vegetarian, Healthy, Ice Cream, Café, Pizza & Pasta, Bistro, Organic, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best Italian in Dubai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, wonderful service and the food was delicious. You just can't miss it.

Faisal Moukath

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Splendid and a place where you could spend your time with your dear ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The service was good ...........The food was great.......The prices weren’t expensive... We would definitely go back!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jumeirah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best authentic Italian food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We love this restaurant and highly recommended! Once my best friend has discovered Sapori di BiCE, we dine there at least once a week. Our families and friends love it too and have become regular customers!

The food is fabulous, staff are amazing, the atmosphere is lovely... Can't wait for our next visit!

TOTALLY EXCEPTIONAL!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Good food, reasonably priced, well served. They even gave my son a free dessert for his birthday. Everyone in our party of eight thought it was wonderful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor, food average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We recently had breakfast at this lovely new venue in City Walk. It is magnificently fitted out with a fresh look and they have created a beautiful space.
But as with most places in Dubai, the food is average. Bread is freshly baked, but the actual breakfast part is just ok. I had an Italian frittata with goats cheese and a side salad. It looked very plain, like a flat omelette and I couldn't even detect a smidgen of goats cheese in it, anywhere. I was just like a two egg, plain, unseasoned omelette. The "salad" was a pile of stringy rocket.
I think they would do well to undertake a price comparison survey with the many competitors in Jumeirah and Umm Suqeim.
I believe that some changes are necessary for this venue to hold it's appeal and with the threat of Tasha's about to open around the corner, they are in for competition on their doorstep. Tasha's is a great South African concept with strong breakfast right through to dinner appeal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona S, Guest Relations Manager at Sapori Di BICE, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Bernice,
Wish to thank you for your valuable feedback about Sapori di BICE and for your most recent visit & we are delighted you found the interior of the restaurant beautiful & we thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the frittata wasn't to your satisfaction and we have alerted the BICE corporate chefs and kitchen team to your feedback for improvements as we take customer feedback very seriously as to permit us to continue to enhance and improve our standards. As a thank you for your feedback, we would be delighted to invite you for another visit to Sapori where you can be assured of an excellent dining experience. Kindly email manager@saporidibice.com or contact the restaurant and ask for manager Gian Pierro at 04-3442550 and he would be happy to book you a table. Sapori di BICE Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapori Di BICE also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sapori Di BICE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapori Di BICE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.