We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good, clean and friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 211723, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #181 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quite good, clean and friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

I found the Radisson to be a very enjoyable stay! The hotel had only just opened when i stayed, so the whole hotel was very clean and modern, the staff was helpful and friendly and i found all the restaurants to be quite good! A taxi ride to the marina or shopping, but good location for my company's office. Felt area was safe and clean too, walking distance to other restaurants and overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr_mediacity_dubai, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, May 12, 2009
Dear Klillrose,

I am pleased to read your great review about our hotel.
We hope you will return to us in the near future.

Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team.

Best Regards
Csilla Varga
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    229
    80
    22
    21
See reviews for
35
62
57
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

Not a good location for a beach holiday, but fine for business in Media or Internet City.

Room was fairly standard sized and clean, nice shower in bathroom.

I didn't sample in hotel restaurants, but seemed to be fairly popular with non residents arriving to eat.

Spa looked good but I didn't use it. Hotel has 2 small pools, great for a business trip, but wouldn't recommend as a holiday hotel.

Taxis are plentiful and cheap so I used these to get around. Taxi to Burj Dubai Tower was around £10, Dubai Marina around £3. Mall of the Emirates is close too.

Free wireless internet was a bonus as looked fairly expensive in other Dubai hotels.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr_mediacity_dubai, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, May 12, 2009
Dear GoonerPB,

I am glad to read that your stay was to your expectation.
Your review is highly appreciated and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards
Csilla Varga
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Our Dubai office moved from Downtown to Jumeirah Media City. SAS Radisson is the next convienient hotel for business traveller. Professional and very friendly check-in. Enjoyed business rooms with inside and outdoor lounge. Due to ecomonic slowdown, air becomes better in Dubai, less construction, less cars. Internet is free, so no hidden business costs.
Live Music events were going on, although it was no Jazz but old fashioned Rock music it did not bother. The hotel has two towers. I stayed in the one with the main entrance and there was absolutely no problem with the terrace bar. I did never experience any noise . The terrace is a beautiful spot to relax and music is accordingly.
Staff is friendly but not at an equal level. As everywhere, Asian staff is outstanding. The other staff should take their behavior as best practice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr_mediacity_dubai, Guest Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, March 23, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad to read that your stay was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Csilla Varga
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

Like all Radissons, this is a swish hotel, with lots of quirky and ultra-modern style (though the smart looking vases by the lift windows seemed pretty fake to me - niggly point!).

Pretty expensive to be honest and with pretty smiley and helpful staff, I guess you get what you pay for.

The free wifi is a benefit and I found it worked pretty well. My big grouse is the cost of food in an area where there just aren't that many restaurants. I'd get a $5 cab and go to the excellent if Disneyesque souk at Madinat for atmosphere and a good range of restaurants (there are 23 I think).

Pretty good rainfall shower and room size is nice. Loud music from the jazz festival just next door, so beware of there are any Media events on while you stay there (it IS Media City!).

I'm pretty disappointed to have to pay $6 for a KitKat out of the mini-bar. Sometimes though, you just gotta have chocolate. At the time of writing there is no hotel shop...

If I was going on vacation, I'd choose a beach hotel as this is nowhere near a beach and you'll need a taxi to go just about anywhere else. It's around $20 to the airport, but watch out for the hotel booked transport, it works out at around $60 - ouch!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

This hotel was perfect. The hotel rooms vere elegant and classy, the bedsheets sooo comfy, the staff helpful, the breakfast delicious, there is really nothing to complain about.
And even the walls weren't as thin as they stated before.
Yes, surely there is a rooftop bar, and you can hear the music in your room, but they play nice music, and it's really not that loud.
The only strange thing was though that they asked for AED 300 as deposit, but then they returned it back safely.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr_mediacity_dubai, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, February 14, 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad to read that your stay was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Csilla Varga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodø, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

Great hotel! Very new and modern, with the nicest rooms I've seen in a long time in a Radisson hotel. The hotel is located in nice surroundings by a nice park and small cafés. The staff was very helpful and professional. This is not a hotel for large familes, more for businessmen and couples.

One of the downsides is that the hotel is not so very sentral to the city centre of Dubai, but still, it's very near Burj Al Arab, Ibm Batutta, Mall of Emirates, The Jumeirah Palm and a some very nice public beaches. 30 min drive to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPODubai, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, November 19, 2008
Dear Limete,

It is always a pleasure to read comments like yours and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you for your trust on behalf of the whole team.

Warm regards from sunny Dubai!

Cristina Polo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

Stayed here for 1 night after 4 nights at the 4 points sheraton.
The hotel is conveniently located in Dubai Media City and close to all major companies in DIC and KV. We booked an executive room with lounge access - the room was good sized and the lounge with complimentary food and beverages is highly recommended.
The pool on one of the towers was really nice and temperature controlled. On the other tower they have the roof top terrace - which was really nice, though the "tapas" were not that spanish. :)

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPODubai, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, September 25, 2008
Dear Pemaki,

On behalf of the Radisson SAS Dubai Media City team, I would like to thank you for your review.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Cristina Polo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Address: PO Box 211723, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#125 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#126 Business Hotel in Dubai
#145 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.