We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy,unhelpful staff very disapointing stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 211723, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #180 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Wales, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very noisy,unhelpful staff very disapointing stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were given a room on the west side of the hotel.It was a friday and the music coming from the hotel bar/club was so loud we could not sleep. It took 5 calls to recp and a visit in person taking an hour and a half and 11.30pm before we were offered an alternative room. Then it was a smoking room which absolutley stunk of smoke and as non smokers was not satisfactory however we were told there was no alternative.
We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was very poor quality at a high price.
Overall this was a very very disapointing stay and we would not recommend.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    229
    80
    22
    21
See reviews for
35
62
57
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel for business down town very handy for the Media city and bars and beaches rooms very nice and a great restaurant great surprise very pleased with it. Good supply of taxis to get you out and about,even to walk wasn't too far to some great bars and restaurants

Room Tip: Did not get a chance to really advise mine was fine and quiet no worries staff were great rooms spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was expecting a lot from this hotel, but was disappointed. Sure, rooms were good although a bit small. Staff was friendly, Italian restaurant was good, breakfast was above average. But there were quite a few things that were annoying:
- There are two towers, which means that you have to walk a lot to get from one to the other to go to the bar;
- When ordering a regular taxi, staff tries to push the hotel car. Every time. All the time. Annoying.
- The rooftop bar: when my glass was half empty they asked if I wanted something else to drink. It's good that they pay so much attention, but this was a little too much. It didn't happen just once.
- And then the reason why I will not come back here: smoking is allowed everywhere, and it smells like smoke. Not only in the (too small) bar on the first floor, but also in hallways, elevators, everywhere.

So not for me.....

Room Tip: Avoid the smoker rooms. They smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing and we are glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us.
We’re sorry that you experienced some problem at the top bar and with our taxis. We can ensure you that this don’t reflect our usual service.

With regards to the smoking issue we will investigate this matter further. Smoking is only permitted in our Icon Bar.

If you would like to discuss your review in detail, please feel free to contact myself via david.allan@radissonblu.com.

We hope you’ll decide to visit us again and look forward to giving you a better picture of our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very beautiful and the staff are amazing and always willing to help.The facilities are very well kept and everything was spotless. The room is spacious, modern and cleaned. The breakfast buffet is excellent! Great location, walking distance to metro station.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Amanda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team is grateful for your praise.

Thank you for recommending our hotel! We all look forward to welcome you back soon in Dubai.

Sincerely,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying at Radisson Blu Media City in Dubai was a memorable experience. To be attended to and appreciated the way my wife and I were made to feel was something out of this world. Nothing we asked the staff was too much, they made every effort to tend to all our needs and when we raised a request/concern they would take ownership of our request/concern and make it their problem, for me that is world class service.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Louis,

Thank you for providing your wonderful comments about your stay to our hotel.

It’s great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We'll be passing your praise to our team. They'll be delighted.

We can’t wait for your next visit!

Best,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent location for business purpose visitors. We tried this hotel for our product launch and a small seminar and we were happy at the end of the show. Customer service is excellent. Rooms are bit small to feel comfortable. Morning breakfast is nice to start your day.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Gaurav,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

We’re thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful stay with us and it was a pleasure sharing your comments with all our team this morning.

Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We all very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Best,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bnagkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel few times, as its mostly for corporate events arranged for me. I find it an average hotel at best. Its not my 1st choice and for the following reasons: 1) I find the breakfast buffet extemely limited and there is a serious lack of the "WOW" factor. 2) Staff do thier job well, but there is no consious attempt of the staff to make the guest feel welcome and ensure their stay is upto satisfaction. Especially considering repeat stay guests. 3) The room rates does not justify the product delivered. 4) The room did not have dressing gown, and the room shutter was stuck and would not close for the first 2 nights. 5) The hotel has the main reception and buffet breakfast in Tower 1, whilst the rooms are in Tower 2. Pointless and inconvenience to guests.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Aldrin,

Thank you for your comments.

We’re sorry about the inconveniences you have experienced.

We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and I’ve personally taken a note of your feedback on your stay and will ensure the relevant departments are informed.

Just drop me an email at david.allan@radissonblu.com and I’ll make sure to make your next stay memorable.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

David Allan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City

Address: PO Box 211723, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#111 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#130 Business Hotel in Dubai
#145 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.