We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent East | PO Box 24988, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #49 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our first time in Dubai and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The rooms are so spacious, clean and welcoming. The staff are so welcoming and made us feel like we were one big family especially the dining room staff. The location and view were breathtaking. We will definitely be coming back and I highly recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Maria D

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, room, views and services we provided in our first week of opening. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, hopefully real soon.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    85
    32
    22
    9
See reviews for
163
170
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were among the first guests to set foot in the Waldorf Astoria. The hotel is impressive and the service was very typical 'Waldorf' service. My family, which consistented of my father, husband and three young children all enjoyed the break. The staff were very attentive and willing to appease our every need.
The hotel has spectacular views of the Palm Jumeirah as well as the skyline of Dubai. It is ideally placed on the crescent of the Palm, which provided the views of the city, but without the city stresses. It felt very much like a tranquil holiday resort. The rooms are large and the colours are very calming. The food was amazing. There was plenty of choice at the buffet. We couldn't resist trying the signature cocktails in the bar after dinner. I can recommend two drinks - the 'Waldorf' and the 'Astoria'!!

Room Tip: One side you get the view of the city and the Burj Al Arab/Burj Khalifa, while the other side you se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear JoannaCL-72

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are flattered to know that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us. We are all about creating unforgettable moments !

I am glad that you enjoyed our signature cocktails in our Serafina Bar; it is indeed an ideal place for a relaxing moment for pre or post dinner.

Thank you once again for sharing your highlights of the stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again real soon!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I checked in at the Waldorf Astoria Palm Jumeirah last w/end. The Hotel is situated on the east crescent... as I step into the magnificent opulent lobby I am stunned by a fantastic view of the Burj Al Arab on one side and the Atlantis on the other!!.... escorted to my room by an elegant lady who calmly and professionally explained me the facilities of the hotel and the generously spacious room... for a moment I thought it was a suite!.
The all day dining, Mezzeri, is out of the World... with a large variety of food and well trained courteous staff.
A truly, memorable stay and just cannot wait for my next trip............ highly recommended... well done to the management and staff of a truly magnificent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Sanjeev A

Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our generous rooms and our team's service exceeded your expectations. It makes our efforts so much more worthwhile, knowing they are appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It starts with an amazing view... no matter which way you turn, you get a magical view of the ocean.
Before entering the hotel, you really felt a great vibe, the white colour of the hotel, bounces off the ocean front, really giving a crisp fresh feeling.
As I entered the lobby, such a great warmth it gave me, the colours of the marble, the simplicity, yet such a grand entrance all in one. The staff were amazing and very welcoming. I was escorted to the VIP waiting room whilst they checked me in the hotel with lovely refreshing welcome drinks. Staff were very approachable!!
We were escorted to our rooms which met our requirements, I had my 3 little children, my parents and extended family, our rooms were all placed next too each other which was brilliant.
Before I entered my room, I imaged carpeted floors which is standard, but alas, I opened our room and was surprised to see dark red wood flooring, it was so unexpected and yet it really gave a WOW factor to the room.
The first thing I did was enter my bathroom, marble everywhere with chrome designs/glass and yes a glass panel separating us from the room, that was definitely a highlight.
The second thing I did, I checked the view... Amazing.. I had the view of the Burj Khalifa - crystal clear, it was breathtaking!!
The beds were heavenly, like floating on clouds and the same for the pillows!!
We mostly ate at the All Day Dining which was amazing, quality of the food great and a variety. Must say I had a wonderful experience with the Manager of the restaurant, Mr. Thomas, hats off to him for really making my experience precious. He definitely loves his job and takes it further 110%, thank you for that experience.
I thought it was over, until I stepped outside the other side. It was the sea again with a different view, a beautiful carved beach area, and a pool to die for.. The kids really enjoyed it. I found two beds on the water and claimed those, really felt like VIP lol.
My overall experience was absolutely thrilling, amazing and I'm planning on booking again for NYE..
Thanks to the WA Jumeirah Dubai Staff for such an experience.

Room Tip: They have a few interconnecting rooms if you have a big family.. The rooms facing the Burj Al Arab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMoenkedieck, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Vanessa C

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for sharing your thoughtful comments. We are truly delighted that your overall experience was very positive and that you and your family were impressed.

Your compliments about our hotel and room décor, amenities and beds are well received and thank you for highlighting this. I have passed on your compliments to Thomas and his team personally, they were really happy that their efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah.

Yours sincerely

Jan Moenkedieck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent East | PO Box 24988, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the abundance of luxury services and amenities at the stunning Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah hotel. Occupying a magnificent location on Dubai's iconic Palm Jumeirah, this elegant Dubai resort features an inviting private beach and a wealth of leisure activities, including watersports and tennis. Refresh in one of two temperature-controlled swimming pools or simply stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel's 200m private beach, which boasts a prime position on the sunniest part of the Palm Jumeirah. The resort features six distinct restaurants and lounges including European fine-casual cuisine at Social by Heinz Beck, South East Asian flavors at LAO, and the modern pool-side bistro Palm Avenue. Escape from the bustling city to the tranquil oasis of the grand Waldorf Astoria Spa. The spa features a lush outdoor garden and offers an array of treatments designed to impart a sense of balance and wellbeing. The supervised Coco's Kids Club offers a variety of activities to ensure your children are kept well entertained while you enjoy some time to yourself. Specially crafted activities aimed to entertain specific age groups include hotel scavenger hunt, arts and crafts sessions, sandcastle building competitions, puppet shows, face painting, and sing-alongs. The expert concierge team at the Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah is ready to offer suggestions on family-friendly activities, arrange a sight-seeing tour, or book a table at one of Dubai's destination bars or restaurants. HOTEL AMENITIES: 200m Private Beach| 2 Outdoor Temperature-Controlled Swimming Pools & 1 Shaded Baby Pool | Personal Concierge Services | Private Limousine Service | Waldorf Astoria Spa | 8 Meeting & Events Spaces | Tennis Court with Tennis Pro Services | 24-hour Business Center | Fitness Center | 24-hour Laundry & Valet | Supervised Kids Club with Outdoor Playground | Babysitting Services | 24-hour Room Service | Sightseeing Tours ROOM AMENITIES: In-Room Seating Area | 300 Thread Count Sheets | Black-Out Curtains | Clock Radio w/ MP3 Connection| Complimentary Pillow Menu with Non Allergenic Pillows | 42-Inch Flat Panel HD TV| DVD/CD Player | Adjustable Thermostat | Work Desk with Adjustable Lamp| Glowing Light Switches | Night Light | Safe|Walk-In Wardrobe | Ironing Board | Laundry Valet Caddy | Furnished Balcony | Separate Bathtub and Shower | Bathrobe & Bath Slippers | In-Bathroom Television| Separate Toilet Area | In-Bath Telephone | Granite Counter Tops & Vanities| Hairdryer | Hand Held Shower | Rubber Shower Mats | Designer Bathroom Amenities | 24-Hour Housekeeping | Nesspresso ™ Coffee Maker & Tea Making Facilities | Work Desk | High Speed Internet Access | Mini Bar | Daily Newspaper | ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.