We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place i ever stayed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rolla Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rolla Residence to your Saves list
Rolla Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rolla Road | P.O. Box 29490, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #232 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst place i ever stayed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

i have been stayed in rolla residence on 1st July to 6th July. i can say its worst place ever i have stayed. I have been stayed more than 200 hotels around the world, but its my worst experience with ROLLA. i have give them early check-in request, but they didn't allow me in room even they have availability. some people checkout in front of me, but staff says room s no available. even cleaning service is also third-class, like a refuge camp. they clean my used dished after 2 days and more than 5-6 phone calls request. One day AC stop working in mid night, and they cant find solution. they disturb me 4 times in might and spoil my 45 minutes. they didnt change my room on same night. They give one bath towel per person per day , u know the temperature of DUBAI (u can guess how much time u need to take bath in a day in dubai). I also informed my travel agent to stop selling this hotel.

M/S ROLLA RESIDENCE,
please stop this type of cheap business and stop to cheat travelers, because they pays more than your capacity for stay. AND MY SUGGESTION U GO TO OTHER HOTELS TO SEE THEM HOSPITALITY.

Room Tip: there are many hotels in dubai, "PLEASE LEAVE THIS".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    55
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
29
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRISBANE
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The location is great.
About 15 minutes from the airport
A 5 minute walk from a Metro station
The hotel is also a 5 minute minute walk from a shopping mall and is surrounded by restaurants

The rooms are apartments and not rooms
They contain a Lounge/Diner, separate kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a huge bedroom
Rooms are fairly clean but not super clean
The furniture and curtains need a good clean
Bathroom is fairly shabby
TV did not work

The staff are useless. There are staff everywhere but no one actually does anything - everyone just passes a message to the next person up or down the hierarchy and nothing happens!

Did not do the wake up call
Did not order a taxi
Basically stand around looking busy and are useless

The swimming pool was closed and only opens at 4pm because thats when the man with the key to the door is available.... say no more

For one night as a stop over its ok

Pretty expensive for what you get but did include free airport transfers

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi, india
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Rolla residence is just like a lotus blooming in a pond. U have to stay there to believe it. Verrry cozy studio rooms with kitchenette. Front studios have balconies for street views. Location is the best advantage for Rolla. 24-7 convenience store just 50 steps. Medical store just 20 steps. Indian restaurant mere 50 steps away. More to say the famous nightclub Stayng alive is across the street. Have fun .

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have huge balconies to watch the street action in night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at this property with my wife and 2 kids - not only are the rooms very spacious but also very well maintained. Housekeeping was fantastic and we were greeted with a sparkling clean room and bed every time we got bk tired and ready to hit the bed. The 1 bed room studio appt we stayed n must hv been atleast 600 sq ft affording a very comfortable stay for 4 people. Kitchen is well appointed with a full size fridge, microwave, toaster and a cooking oven with basic utensils and cutlery. Breakfast though was monotonous. Overall we had a great stay - highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor which had decent sized roms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Helpful staff, good reception, good breakfast, and good location says it all!

Spacious room with a good size bed, a small kitchenette, and large fridge. A mini-safe and ironing amenities are also provided. Breakfast was hearty with a mix of basic Western and Muslim cuisines. Good Oriental and other restaurants in the vicinity. Several shopping malls and sidewalk shops, incliding night markets are within walking distances from the hotel.

We stayed 2 days, so had time to go to the Dubai Mall, and went on the Ferrari and Safari adventures. Both are fantastic experiences. Will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed during 2012 for 4 nights. For the price you pay, the hotel is top class. Rooms have a kitchenette, very clean and comfortable. The reception area and restaurant is a bit small. It is well situated near shops, close to a mall, mosque and train station. The breakfast is bit lacking but is a fairly decent meal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at rolla residence from 31/12/12-06/01/13.its a simple apartment.rooms are comfortablly layed out.the rooms have a covenient stove,fridge and a washing machine.the rooms are neat and serviced daily.apartment is a 5minute from walk from the metro station.also 5min walk to meena bazaar.accomodation includes breakfast but is very basic.wifi available at extra cost however signal is very poor.overall you get what you pay for.pleasant stay.bathrooms could use a little refurbishment .ideal if you out all day sightseeing and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rolla Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rolla Residence

Address: Al Rolla Road | P.O. Box 29490, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rolla Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Rolla Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolla Residence Hotel Dubai
Rolla Residence Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rolla Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.