We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You better take my word...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Seasons Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added City Seasons Suites to your Saves list
City Seasons Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8th Street Port Saeed District | PO Box 56421, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Jeddah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You better take my word...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I must share the wonderful experience that my entire family had during the recent 3 nights ( 4 days) stay at City Seasons Suites Dubai.
To start with, all related team members did their bit in my making our stay great & memorable. The suite we were given was like a compact , cozy, comfortable upmarket fully furnished apartment with all the necessary amenities & fine cutlery including ample suply of tea & cofee . For a family of 4, this was all perfect. The place is clean & staff is courteous. As the word “ reasonable “ seems subjective, I would not bracket the price as reasonable. With my experience, it is certainly “ value for money”.. Massive City center is just across & next to the hotel is the metro station, what else someone need. We booked Illusion show via net & on the arrival day we just went to the metro to see if we could easily reach the world trade center for the show in a metro. Within 15 min, we were at the venue. In fact we reached much before time. Departure panic was not required when we were packing as within 10 min, we were at the airport. Who would prefer a long drive to the hotel after a tiring air journey, just 20 min after we came out of Dubai airport, we were comfortably relaxing in our suite & here we must thank the front office for the efficient & fast service. We have been staying elsewhere in Dubai, but our search ends here. Well done City Seasons Suites Dubai.
Shahid Haider & family, Jeddah Saudi Arabia

Room Tip: No point in going for the usual so called trendy locations. With a metro & city center next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at City Seasons Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Shahid H,

Greetings from City Seasons Suites Dubai.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see your comments about our upmarket fully furnished suites, good amenities, our perfect location, fine cutlery and other sevices provided during your recent stay with us.

Thank you again for posting your review! We look forward to your return visit!

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    36
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
11
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Best thing is the location, opposite to the Deira City Centre. Visit places in Dubai , get back and refresh at the hotel and visit Deira City centre for fun, shopping and food. The rooms are getting a bit weary but equipped with a kitchenette, washing machine etc. But overall the place is good with polite staff. Small pool. Really Great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at City Seasons Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear MAFarooqui,

Greetings from City Seasons Suites Dubai.

We are really glad to receive you review on Trip Advisor. And are happy to know that you were fully satisfied with the facilities & services provided during your stay.

The point of improvement mentioned by you have been taken into consideration & appropriate steps have been taken.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I booked through agoda, less than 10mins from airport, across the road from diera city centre, 2mins from metro,taxis easy to get. Arrived at 6am so had to pay extra half day rate to check in but the staff named Shakti was very unfriendly and unhelpful. My husband had to get trolley and bring in our luggage as he made no move to help us until i went looking for him, we had to wait 3 hours in reception before checking in.Thankfully all other staff were great. Rooms were very clean and spacious,kitchenette good but if your planning on cooking meals there arent enough utensils and cookware, i only used it for breakfast so it was ok but for 4 of us there were only 2mugs, cups, teaspoons etc. There is fridge freezer and also washing machine, tea and coffee are available but no milk. Our appartment had 1 big bedroom, my 7 and 13 year old had fold out beds in the living room, these were good and even with both beds the room was still spacious. Sofas are big and comfy. The rooms could do with more plug outlets. There is a nice pool and steam rooms in changing rooms but with heat outside who needs steam rooms. We had breakfast once lots of variety available but costs AED55 each so bit much for 4 of us daily. My husband had a back massage which he said was very good. The aircon is perfect as you can adjust it. Overall i would definitely go there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at City Seasons Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Sabinamru,

Thank you for your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We at City Seasons Suites Dubai are committed to provide the best customer services to all our guests & are really glad that you were completely satisfied with the facilities and services provided to you during your recent stay with us.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you due to one of the staff members & would like to bring to your notice that appropriate steps have been taken to avoid such incidence in the future.

We would definitely love to welcome you again.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

10 minutes from the airport. Close to Dubai town.
Everything was done quickly and efficiently. You'll have your own kitchenette, but room service is very good and at a very reasonable price A lovely pool to relax next to and enjoy the sun. Even the tv had a good selection of international channels.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saumya C, General Manager at City Seasons Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Lukeybabey,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at City Seasons Suites and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Regards,
Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Dont call the hotel for reserving a room. I was quoted AED 850 net, I booked it online for half the price AED 400. I don't understand the price increase - is it possible because the reservations office was closed ?

On the second night at 1 am I got a phone call from the reception - saying "Sir, you have a guest here waiting for you, shall we let them in?" I said no i'm expecting nobody. he asked 3 times. Very persistent. I was there attending a training course. Very Shameful. Even if the guest makes a mistake in the room number - they shouldn't be very persistent.

Rooms are very spacious. Don't expect any modern furniture. Clean. Well equipped.

Thanks.

Room Tip: Corner rooms - High Floors. You'll hear the car traffic opposite the mall during the night on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at City Seasons Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write a review for us.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for giving you cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay with us.

As our valuable guest, we do truly regret for not having been able to meet your expectations that you had whilst booking the hotel.

Whilst our Front Office Manager have addressed the issue with the concerned staff & also taken appropriate steps to avoid occurrence of such events in the future. We very much value the opportunity to speak to you personally and kindly request you to contact us directly on info@cityseasonsdubai.com.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Ariving in Dubai we found a City Seasons Hotel shuttle who did not hesitate to take us the Suites location for free, great service. It was only 6-8 minutes form the airport. The front desk was very helpful as we needed to check in early and check out late.
The room was very nice. great little kitchen, very clean. Housekeeping was very attentive, quickly replacing a kettle which stopped working.The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the service was attentive. The bed was very comfortable and the suite had two baths.
It was a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed next to a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at City Seasons Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Ken E,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at City Seasons Suites and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,
Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This Hotel insisted we pay for our stay in advance (months ago!!) they promised us an airport transfer. Arriving into Dubai at 2.00am to find no transfer waiting was not a great start. After finding a telephone and calling them (just what you want at 2am with no local currency) they arranged a taxi that we had to pay for but were refunded. The suite we had was massive but very tired ... lots of brown and drab wooden furniture. The WI FI did not work for the entire duration of our stay. No hot water in the shower (oh come on!!). The fridge was iced up and empty (no bar fridge.. no alcohol on the premises!). The staff were lovely however, and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaledMirza, General Manager at City Seasons Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from City Seasons Suites Dubai.

Firstly, thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.

All the concerns mentioned by you have been noted & please be assured that appropriate steps has been taken to upgrade the standards. We are constantly improving our services & facilities. Hence can assure you that your next stay with us will be perfect.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards,

Khaled M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to City Seasons Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Suites

Address: 8th Street Port Saeed District | PO Box 56421, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#142 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious all-suites property offers ninety-four premium suites including Executive Suites, Deluxe and Seasons Suites. Fully equipped kitchens, and separate living areas make City Seasons Suites a luxurious option for corporate traveller or a relaxing family vacation. The New Season Restaurant is open 24 hours with a large selection of Arabic and Continental cuisine.Ideally situated, opposite Deira City Centre, close to the Dubai International Exhibition Centre, Deira Golf Club, Dubai Creek and barely 10 minutes from Dubai International Airport; City Seasons Suites is ideal for the corporate traveller, meetings, events and family holidays.Other facilities & services include:24hour Room Service, Free Wi-Fi, Satellite TV, Meeting/Conference Rooms, Banquet Halls with capacity of 300 Delegates, Business Centre, Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, Sundeck, Health Club & Sauna, Concierge Service, Airport Transfers and Basement Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your City Seasons Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Seasons Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Seasons Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.