We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dubai Palm Hotel

Dubai Palm Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dubai Palm Hotel to your Saves list
Dubai Palm Hotel
Al Muteena Street | PO Box 21969 Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #413 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    14
    13
    20
See reviews for
6
9
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
BEijing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2008

There are two Palm Hotels in Dubai. The one I nearly stayed in has an Irish pub and is next to the Hard Rock.

I arrived early and my room (booked for the previous night due to early arrival) wasn't ready. The breakfast was ok at best but wouldn't choose it.

On entering my room there was damp on the walls. All I wanted was a shower ofter my flight but the bathroom had algae around the bath. I didn't stay and don't recommend you book it either.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

This hotel by no means the best in the world is certainly ok. The staff are friendly and courteous and service is farily quick. The food is nothing special but then again the price is reasonable. The only food complaint is the scrambled egg more like liquidised than scrambled. stayed for over week my colleagues for nearly a month so not so bad as evryone made out

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Mags
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

On arrival the room wasn't available. Thankfully it was on the third floor, which was supposed to be quieter when the disco started @ 9pm until 3am. For the whole of my 7 day visit I probably only got 17 hours sleep. The call to prayer starts @ 05.45 and if that didn't wake me, the cleaner would start hoovering the hall way anytime after 4.30am !! The toilet leaked over the bathroom floor for all of the period of my stay and anytime I mentioned anything that was wrong at Reception, I was told that this was the Dubai Palm experience. No wonder the taxis driver, when he was taking me there from the airport, asked if I had booked...............

  • Liked — The bed was okay.
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

I had my reservations before going here due to mixed reviews, but there were so many hotels to choose from. I was only here for a night so thank my lucky stars! The bed and linen was clean and comfortable, the room needed upgrading/lick of paint. Don't choose this hotel if you want a good breakfast. I have never had anything like it - awful. Cooked breakfast was cold, and can't say I have ever had cucumber with fruit before! Don't have a cuppa with milk unless you like it sweet! Maybe this is Dubai wherever you go? Hotel not placed in a good area, didn't see any other european people around. Staff very friendly but expect tips, and hang around til they get them!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie_in_Paris
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

March 2007

ABSOLUTELY AWFUL...noisy, dirty, falling apart. Scary breakfast. We are both sound sleepers but were a bit worried about the noisy a/c. That turned out to be a bonus because at 11 pm when the disco came to life--the whole building shook and the a/c sort of drowned out the bump/grind music!

It was about $75/night for a double (actually 2 singles, though that's not what we requested).

Unfortunately, in Dubai & Abu Dhabi, all the medium-priced (3 star) hotels are being refurbished & made into 5 star hotels. So finding a room at a reasonable cost is getting more & more difficult. So you're left w/ total slimepits like the DPH, which are -10 stars, but can charge like a 2-3 star hotel because there's NO WHERE ELSE TO GO. Please someone build some Holiday Inn or Motel 6s here!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Filthy, sleazy, run-down; need I say more?
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dubai Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Palm Hotel

Address: Al Muteena Street | PO Box 21969 Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#114 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dubai Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubai Palm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.