We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New amazing place in Dubai - French & Spanish food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tolosa Bodega

Tolosa Bodega
Souk Al Bahar 2nd Level | Souk Al Bahar Level 2, 3rd Floor, Dubai na, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)
+971 4 453 9220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #387 of 5,572 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: We aim to provide sumptuous traditional French cuisine with a professional yet relaxed environment for all to enjoy. We have a lovely cosy 40 seat restaurant with serving a mix of traditional French dishes with a strong influence from the Basque region. As well as a large comfortable lounge area to enjoy our large selection of wine and unique cocktails before or after your meal or just to enjoy a few snacks to share, we also have a attractive terrace in which to dine (unfortunately without alcohol) overlooking the beautiful Souk Al Barha. We also have a VIP area for those special occasions as well as the lounge area to hire.
Dubai
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New amazing place in Dubai - French & Spanish food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

New place, excellent service, reasonable prices for food and beverages. Nice ambience. You cannot missed it.
Chef incredible.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Tolosa is quite a unique place in Dubai.
Lets state it with 04 examples:
Wine bar - fine bottles, international list
Menu - creative and tasty tapas (where else can you enjoy snails or duck burgers in UAE?)
Music - typical french way of life, best tubes only
Staff - skilled and nice
I recommend of course, either for romantic evening, business diner or party with friends!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great french south west food in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great Food and great ambiance, between the Cepes omelettes, the burratina, the foie gras and the blankettes de veau........we would love to taste the whole menu.....tasty food, great service and reasonable prices, we are really missing this kind of restaurants in Dubai!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Yummy Dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The meal we had last night was amazing! Thank you Guys for the absolutely delicious Magret de canard and an even more delicious Buratina..Once again the food,Drinks and service was impeccable.we surely visit TOLOSA again !!!.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Well its hard to find but really good place, I came looking french food and my girlfriend and me decide to share few dishes, amazing taste, we took piquillos really good with French wine, after I saw they have specials of duck and i choose the duck breast with moushrooms sauce the price around 100 dhs (deserve it), the only thing that i don´t like is that i can´t have my glass of wine at the terrace

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tolosa Bodega also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Tolosa Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tolosa Bodega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.