We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Talise Spa

Talise Spa
Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Six Senses Spa)
971 4 366 6818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 324 activities in Dubai
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Talise is the spa for self discovery. The largest spa in the middle east, Talise has 26 treatment villas, 4 consultation rooms, gymnasium, yoga studio, seperate change areas, relaxation zones, sauna, steam and plunge pools with a day retreat area and swimming pool. The spa offers luxurious spa treatments and an integrated medical centre with innovative diagnostics. Talise is more than jsut a spa, it is a venue for lifestyle change. Come and experience the best spa in the region and release all your stress and worries and truely rejuvenate.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Really nice but not as good as other spas in dubai and very expensive for the treatments

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Here relaxation is guaranteed. Experienced the most wonderful aromateraphy massage & spa, just looking around makes me feel good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average and not really five star.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Don't get me wrong the actual spa is lovely and relaxing but then so is the resort and hotels this spa is attached to. You would expect at least that much from a five star resort where on average each treatment is setting you back approximately £80 for 1 hour. However if you were to compare the actual spa experience with other similar five star resorts ( the Banyan Tree, the Aman villas, the Six Senses) this spa is way behind. My therapist was perfectly competent but the massage was also just ok. The reception is mediocre and lacks the relaxing charm and warmth of other spas I have been to. The treatment rooms are average. All in all I was expecting better. I will not be going again although I am at the resort for 10 days yet.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great massage and experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Got a massage at the Talise Hammam Spa at Zabeel Saray on the Palm and everything about the experience was spectacular.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just what the dr ordered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Time just slipped away and you felt like you were the only person in the spa

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talise Spa also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Talise Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Talise Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Talise Spa to your Saves list