We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally breathtaking ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JA Palm Tree Court

Save Saved
You added JA Palm Tree Court to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JA Palm Tree Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Totally breathtaking ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

What an amazing place,so much to do and see although just lounging around the hotel relaxing on the many sun beds.the pools are so lovely and the beach and views were breathtaking ..the room,food and service from the staff were first class...the saddest part was having to go home.....if you want an amazing holiday ,a break with kids or honeymoon ..look no further.were going back next year for longer ... big "Thank You " to the staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear linda1226,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I happy to know that you are already looking forward to your next visit with us!

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and it facilities, as well as your praise for the associates, whom you have mentioned were first class.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    586
    110
    24
    15
    12
See reviews for
364
264
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Wow! What a completely fantastic hotel, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you are made to feel extremely welcome by all of the staff. The hotel is about a 45 minute drive from the airport, and is pretty much all by itself, but it has so much to offer you will not get bored! Alternatively, with so many sun loungers on the beach, and around the various pools, if you want to read your book and soak up the rays you can in perfect peace. We were there over the Eid period, which meant the hotel was extremely busy, but apart from the Captains bar(extremely, extremely busy), the rest of the hotel didn't feel busy or cramped.

The food was amazing, and special mentions go to Sharon in the Sports Bar for her great service, and to Kenny in the White Orchid for his great suggestions, and once again perfect service.

Our boys (5 & 6) enjoyed the kids club immensely, and all of the girls in there were fab, very friendly and well, nice! Our 5 year old enjoyed it so much he really did just want to spend his whole holiday with the girls!

Now, special mentions go to the Royal Jasmine Team! Islam, Jackson, Georgina, Jenga & Kenny, wow, you guys do an amazing job. This team made our stay perfect, they organised everything, and were just so friendly -- truly perfect customer service, which is why we will be returning next year! And this is something which I never do, I rarely ever return to a hotel abroad, as I like to explore, but these guys made it perfect -- thank you.

See you in October 2013!

Room Tip: If you can go for a Royal Jasmine Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear ddfred,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

I was pleased to read that you and your family had a great vacation, and also to read that you are looking to return to stay with us next year!

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the resort and that you felt that we had a lot to offer to keep you and your family entertained. It was such a pleasure to read your praise for our assoicates, who you felt provided perfect customer service, I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them personally.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After having just returned from staying at the PTC I can see why people return year after year.
Even at a busy time of the year due to the size of the property there was always sunbeds available and the pools not too busy.All the staff are really friendly and helpful especially the young gentleman I met one day whilst having coffee who explained his vision for the hotel going forward.The food was excellent with plenty of choice and variety,I can recommend the tepanyaki table.A special mention must go to the staff in the signature lounge who arranged everything from restaurant bookings to golf tee times.I am in the process of booking to go back in March as we enjoyed it so much.An ideal hotel to relax and chill out but also within reach of dubai and the sights it has to offer.

Room Tip: select a beach view room,royal jasmine suites are a 50m walk to the beach and also obtain extra priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear tony a,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

I was happy to read that you are already planning your next vacation early next year, and that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilites, as well as food across the resort, which you have mentioned was excellent. I would also like to thank you for your praise for the assoicates, which you found to be very friendly and helpful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court next year.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed in the resort for the third time. Each time we have stayed here the resort just gets better and better. This time we came for a family wedding which was absolutely brilliant. There was 34 of us and from the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we left we were treated like VIPs. We arrived early in the mornimg and most of us were given an early check in. The resort itself is stunning, there are 4 outdoor pools and lots of sunbeds to choose from. The new infinity pool is lovely. The rooms at the Palm Tree Court are really lovely and spacious. They are cleaned really well twice a day. The rooms at the jebel ali hotel are also really lovely however a lot smaller.
The restaurants at the hotel are all lovely. For breakfast there is a huge variety in all the breakfast restaurants. Lunch is also great there are a number of restaurants you can eat at. I especiallly liked the anchor bar and captains for lunch as these are al a carte. However the buffet is equally as good food. Again a wide variety and the do cook lots of fresh food there as well.
The dinner restaurants are fabulous. Our favourites were the White Orchid and Shooters. The steak at Shooters was delicious and cooked to perfection. We had a rehearsal dinner at Shooters for all of us and they got everybodies steaks right. Some of our guests said it was the best steak they have ever had and we frequent some of the best reataurants in London. We stayed all inclusive and i would really recommend this.
Almost everything is included with only a couple of exceptions such as lobster and champagne. The food and drink really is top notch. All cocktails are included lovely daiquires, pina coladas, mojitos the list is endless and all premium spirits and a good wine list.
The staff at the resort really are amazing. Every wish is their command. A very big thankyou to Sandeep who made anything possible and also Nada and Legrad who organised the whole wedding for us and made sure everything went smoothly.

Onto the wedding....AMAZING!!! From start to finish the wedding was fabulous. The ceremony was held in the ampitheatre which was such a lovely setting decorated beautifully with an amazing flower arch. Then we moved onto Joumoma beach for a cocktail party which also looked lovely with fairy lights twinkling around the palm trees. The canapes we had here were lovely and there were lots of them. We then had the wedding breakfast and party on the boat Divaz The boat was a show stopper. The flowers on the boat looked fantastic. The florist really did well all the flowers were beautiful. The food on the boat was lovely and the party we had on the top deck of the boat was great. It made it really special being on the top deck out at sea, looking over the lights of Dubai.
Food drink and wedding cake for the wedding breakfast exceptional.
If you book palm Tree court you also get few extras,ie massage, shooting range, both worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear mexicobride2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court for a family wedding.

It was such a pleasure to read your review, and as a regular guest to the resort and I am happy to know that each time you have stayed with us you feel that it has got better and better!

I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort and it facilities, as well as your praise for the associates, which was very heartwarming to read. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with the individuals whom you have personally mentioned.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We recently stayed at The Residence Palm Tree Court and paid a lot of money for 2 nights. The food was terrible, they have used the cheapest ingredients - terrible bacon and sausages for room service. Every morning we have problem with our internet. As promised on their website that we should have personal butler, free laundry service and free massage per stay as Residence customer - NONE of this happened!

It is not worthy the extra money to stay at the Residence. If you can have cheap rate, it is fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Dragonfly888_12,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

I was extremely disappointed to read your feedback, and I would like to sincerely apologise for any discomfort and frustration experienced during your stay with us.

To restore your faith in Palm Tree Court, I would therefor invite you to contact me directly at the hotel on fredrik.reinisch@jaresorts.com to address your feedback in more detail.

I look forward to hearing from you, and to discussing your feedback in person.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Palm Tree Court for the 11th time this May. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Dubai but keep returning to the PTC for its beautiful setting and relaxing atmosphere. Dubai has seen many changes during the 10 years we have been holidaying there and this hotel has remained consistently attractive over the years.
The rooms are large with a spacious balcony big enough for 3 chairs and table with parasol.
The grounds and beach are beautiful and the staff work hard to keep them in pristine condition.
Although there is a wide choice of restaurants, we have dined more frequently at the Ibn Majed restaurant since its refurbishment a few years ago. Though large, it is a lovely setting and Jake, Sabreena and team do an excellent job.
We like so many things about this resort, from its wide choice of daytime activities to the variety of restaurants and bars in the evening.
A special mention has to go to the staff. I'm sure they are one of the main reasons this hotel has so many repeat guests. They are clearly well trained and hard working but are so friendly and helpful. Many of them remember us from previous stays each time we visit.
We are looking in to booking again for next year and very much look forward to seeing the new developments around the resort.
Thanks to everyone for making all our stays so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Dolphin 3333,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Palm Tree Court.

As a loyal and regular visitor to the resort, it was a pleasure to read your review, and I was extremely happy to know that you are already looking forward to your next visit in 2013.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort and it facilities, as well as your praise for the associates, and I completely agree that our associates’ hospitality is one of the key reasons that our guests like to return to the hotel. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Palm Tree Court in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Just arrived at Palm Tree Court, it as been upgraded and wow it is beautiful. We have been in the upgraded rooms before, but now the entire public rooms have been upgraded, the result is really something. When you come here regularly you just accept the way things are, what a surprise we got on arrival this time. So many changes, and so well done. The White Orchid is so different, it really does look good.
The staff of course are still as attentive as always, they cannot do enough for you.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear mitchcole,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor during your stay with us at Palm Tree Court.

As a loyal guest it is always a pleasure to read your comments, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the newly refurbished Palm Tree Court rooms, White Orchid Restaurant and for the associates whom you have mentioned are always attentive.

I look forward to having the pleasure of meeting you during your stay with us, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Palm Tree Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Palm Tree Court

Address: Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#7 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Palm Tree Court 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Palm Tree Court & Spa (a member of 'The Leading Hotels of the World') is situated within the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa. A stunning palm-lined private beach and three swimming pools are just steps away from the suites and junior suites, surrounded by lush gardens, waterfalls and fish-filled streams. A championship 9-hole golf course, academy, spa, restaurants, bars, kids club, deep-sea fishing trips and horse riding can also be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your JA Palm Tree Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court And Spa
Palm Tree Court Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Palm Tree Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.