We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JA Palm Tree Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JA Palm Tree Court to your Saves list
JA Palm Tree Court
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I just submitted my review on hotel and location this year and realized I didn't submit for last years which in contrast was the best holiday ever.
My children and I travelled to Dubai and stayed at The Palm Tree. We did try to book for this year but it was fully booked and I can totally understand why?....staff and management cannot do enough for you....from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you feel like you are in paradise....the most relaxing, peaceful environment. My children at the time of travel were 8,9 and 11 years of age....I had to make an appointment to see them!
The restaurant and ala carte were delicious and so beautifully presented....every evening a different theme night and no matter what the food cooked to perfection.
The spa was amazing....Brenda was great. All the staff were very friendly and attentive.
The rooms were lovely and kept clean....
There was a regular shuttle bus that took you to various destinations like the Gold & diamond souks and shopping Malls.
All in all my children and I had a great vacation at this resort and recommend that as many of you try it out. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I really believe you won't be disappointed with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Bhminder J,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your previous stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you had an amazing vacation, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities.

I do appreciate your positive comments and praise for my team who looked after you whilst staying with us, and for the associate whom you have personally mentioned. I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    124
    29
    18
    12
See reviews for
428
317
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North East
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and myself are returning to Palm Tree Court early October 2012 and can't wait to get there. It will be our 3rd visit and our expectations are that it will be equally as good if not better than the last two. Staff are fantastic, food is fabulous, grounds immaculate etc etc. Roll on 3rd October!

Room Tip: All rooms are first class in terms of cleanliness and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear theduchessNorthE…,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor with regards to Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

As a regular visitor to the resort, it was a pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you are already looking forward to your next visit with us in October!

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and it facilities, as well as your praise for the associates, whom you have mentioned are fantastic.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in October, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is complete in all terms with beautiful view of Sea, very well done room interior, amazing food & excellent service. Peacocks & beautiful birds just adds on to it. When we were there, hotel was quite occupied, so pools were too crowded. Staff should be availble all the time near the pool, we thought hotel lacked in that. Otherwise it was a nice stay for us.

Room Tip: Take room in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Sushmita I,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, its facilities and service, as well as the selection and quality of food that were served in our restaurants.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Quite simply the best hotel and resort I have ever stayed in. The friendliest staff, beautiful grounds and absolutely first class accommodation. Great selection of restaurants and lovely food.

Special thanks must go to Islam in the Jasmine Lounge who always makes us so welcome and cannot do enough to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Lesley08_12

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you chose to stay with us, and that you found it to be the best hotel and resort that you have ever stayed in!

I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team who looked after you whilst staying with us, some of whom you have personally acknowledged. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Special thanks to depandra at the Ankor and captain bar. Really loved the hotel top notch.Just didn't really like Dubai.What I mean is I missed banter on the beach with the sellers ,beach bars and so on.getting a cheap beer and buying toot.Got a bit board of the same old same old.
Don't pay extra for the lower floor rooms unless you tend on staying around your room and making the most of it as it costs a lot more.Food was super in every restaurant especially the sports bar soooo cool there.loved the boat trip we done this 2 times.great all inclusive deal everything is included.Thanks to everyone there who made our holiday so special.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the lower rooms unless you make the most of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear margaret c,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your comments on the resort, in particular about the All Inclusive package, the facilities available at the resort and the associate whom you have personally acknowledged. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with him.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

One day back in the UK and looking forward to the next visit.
Been going to Jebel Ali for many years now was the best in Dubai 20 + years ago and still the best resort, for that total allround holiday.
You can do as much and as little as you like.
You will be invited to do all sorts of things,but not pushed in anyway.
I would urge you to say yes and enjoy meeting all kinds of people from all around the world.
Great staff,always a smile,noththing to much.
Food well above what you would exspect from a hotel.
A+ all round.

Room Tip: Sea views a must for us,but the whole outlook is is a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Marion W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a regular visitor to the resort, it was a pleasure to read your review, and I happy to know that you are already looking forward to your next visit with us!

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and it facilities, as well as your praise for the associates, whom you have mentioned are always smiling and attentive.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our 4th visit over the years,and probably the last. Now the resort is all-inc, it's obviously a lot busier, and I think standards have slipped. From not getting our room of choice, to beeing refused entry to the Buffett restaurant on our 1st night for not wearing long trousers, but a smart pair of tailored shorts, only to return with a long pair of trs, to find guests dining in shorts. Not what I expect from a 5 star resort. Absolutely no consistency. Then we had the dis-pleasure of witnessing drunken behaviour from a large group of people who were on a 4 day corporate jolly. Not the holiday experience we were hoping to have. On the positive side, the resort is kept very clean, the food in all the restaurants is of a very high standard, especially The White Orchid, and mst of the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at JA Palm Tree Court, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear NickyboyLondon,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court and Spa.

As a returning guest to the resort, I was most disappointed to read that you feel this maybe your last visit. I was sorry to read that we have failed to meet your expectations, and I would welcome you to contact me directly so that I can address your concerns further. I can be contacted at Generalmanager.JAGRS@jaihotels.com

Despite the above, I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the cleanliness of the resort, the quality of the food and also the friendliness of the associates.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to hearing from you .

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JA Palm Tree Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Palm Tree Court

Address: Tariq Bin Ziyad Rd | PO Box 9255, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dubai
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#125 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Palm Tree Court 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Palm Tree Court & Spa (a member of 'The Leading Hotels of the World') is situated within the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort & Spa. A stunning palm-lined private beach and three swimming pools are just steps away from the suites and junior suites, surrounded by lush gardens, waterfalls and fish-filled streams. A championship 9-hole golf course, academy, spa, restaurants, bars, kids club, deep-sea fishing trips and horse riding can also be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JA Palm Tree Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court And Spa
Jebel Ali Palm Tree Court Hotel Dubai
Palm Tree Court Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JA Palm Tree Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.