We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Arabian fantasy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #14 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
LAX
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lovely, Arabian fantasy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I just recently stayed here for 2nts following a 3wk trip thru the mideast and it was the perfect choice for ending my trip on a relaxing note. The hotel is much more beautiful than the website even shows and the pool/spa is a wonderful oasis with attentive service and a gorgeous setting-love the jacuzzi within the pool. The service throughout the hotel is excellent and my only complaint is the wifi charge for use even in public spaces.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWrightDubai, Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, October 8, 2010
I was delighted to read your posting and very happy to learn that you felt we were the perfect choice of hotel to end your 3 week trip through the Middle East. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and rate us so highly on Trip Adviosr, as it is a very important reference tool for many travellers these days, so your comments really do mean a lot.

Thank you for recognising the service in the hotel, in a city like Dubai where there are so many wonderful hotels, it is the personalised service that guests receive which truly set them apart, so i am glad that we were able to get it right for you. Your comments on the Wi-Fi are duly noted and we are currently reviewing our internet services throughout the hotel and determining the best way forward and it is fair to say that free Wi-Fi everywhere is indeed quickly becoming a benchmark for 5-star hotels.

Once again thank you for your review of Park Hyatt Dubai and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Paul Wright
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    186
    38
    15
    3
See reviews for
97
340
94
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Its a great hotel - period. Have travelled to Dubai for work a number of times and stayed at Jumereih earlier, but this one is way better and approx. the same price.

Positives
1. Not really a hotel!, its a Resort. I was there for business so could not enjoy the resort, will hopefully go back for holiday. Each room has a view of the creek.
2. Beautiful landscaped gardens
3. Excellent Pool - although there is no shallow area for babies, I think the most shallow part is 3 ft. So if you have young kids it may not eb suitable.
4. View - Brilliant views from the creek of the Main Town
5. Service – is brilliant, nothing you ask for is too difficult.
6. Late Check Out – within reason at each visit my request for late check out has been met, which travelling on business makes it my hotel of choice
7. Rooms – well laid and very large

Negatives
1. No Wireless Internet!
2. A bit far from the main city / very close to the airport – which depending you’re your preference may be a good thing!
3. Room Service – I ordered the local food (Mughlai / arabic) but the food was not up to the mark
4. Taxis – it sometime take a long time to wait for normal street taxis, so you may have to call / radio for taxis at an additional cost. The hotel has its own limos which are about 25% more expensive than normal cabs on the street and worth taking of you are in a hurry.
5. Not much happening in the hotel, so don’t expect a bustling busy bar / restaurants

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWrightDubai, Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 27, 2010
Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very constructive feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. It is only through this type of feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement. We are very grateful that you chose Park Hyatt for your stay in Dubai amongst the many other fine hotel's.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments and ratings you gave us and I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your points of constructive criticism are duly noted and we thank you for them.

I hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards

Paul Wright
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

The hotel is set on a Golf course next to the creek and it has a resort feel about it. the rooms are outstanding - very large with beautiful bathrooms. I may not recommend the place for business trips as it is out of the way in Deira and traffic can become a nightmare. If I were to go for a weekend trip with my better half - any time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWrightDubai, Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very constructive feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. It is only through this type of feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement. We are very grateful that you chose Park Hyatt for your stay in Dubai amongst the many other fine hotel's.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments and ratings you gave us and I hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards

Paul Wright
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain/Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

The Park Hyatt Dubai is an excellent hotel in Dubai - a city that is definitely not short of excellent hotels! Located right next to the Dubai Creek and to the Dubai Creek golf course, it is in the middle of a green oasis, and all rooms have creek view. The rooms are very stylish and clean. Only own word of caution: In most rooms, the sleeping area and the bathroom are one room (with separate toilet and shower cubicles). While this adds to the character of the rooms, it may irritate some guests. A great plus of the Park Hyatt are its pool and its spa (although not cheap, it offers a very relaxing atmosphere with great treatments). Plus, not to be forgotten, the Park Hyatt's restaurant, including Traiteur with an excellent Friday champagne brunch.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWrightDubai, Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very constructive feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. It is only through this type of feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement. We are very grateful that you chose Park Hyatt for your stay in Dubai amongst the many other fine hotel's.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments and ratings you gave us and I hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards

Paul Wright
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights (free) as part of Emirates' business class deal.
Very nice hotel, room was very spacious and bathroom one of the best i've seen.
Would definitely stay here again.
Had dinner in the vodka and oyster bar - drinks and oysters excellent - pizza not great.
Great location for Dubai Airport as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWrightDubai, Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very constructive feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. It is only through this type of feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement. We are very grateful that you chose Park Hyatt for your stay in Dubai amongst the many other fine hotel's.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments and ratings you gave us and I hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards

Paul Wright
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I was blown away by the Park Hyatt - it really is a wonderful hotel, beautifully decorated, in impeccably kept gardens and with friendly and helpful staff. This is what five star treatment should feel like.

I was lucky enough to be able to spend one free night here due to a Gold Passport promotion, which obviously sweetened my deal. But from the airport pickup to the check-out, it all was wonderful.

I have seldom seen such tastefully decorated rooms, with plenty of attention for details, such as the aromatic candle (with matches) and the bath salt just begging you to take a bath. The TV tilts, so you can either watch it in bed, or from behind your desk. Internet was free for Gold Passport members, a very nice gesture. Room service was prompt, friendly and delicious.

I could go on and on singing the praise of this hotel, such as the beautiful pool with little palm tree islands, but I will refrain.

Was there nothing to improve? Yes, but a minor detail. Service at breakfast was rather chaotic: there is a small, but delicious, buffet - but you can order your eggs, waffles, pancakes etc. a la carte (included in the overall price), and they're all delicious. But even though the restaurant was not even half full, service was erratic and somewhat inattentive.

But other than that: best hotel in Dubai I've stayed at. Hands down.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWrightDubai, Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very constructive feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. It is only through this type of feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement. We are very grateful that you chose Park Hyatt for your stay in Dubai amongst the many other fine hotel's.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments and ratings you gave us and I hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards

Paul Wright
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Park Hyatt is situated very near to the City Center and Golf Club. You can forget the outside hot weather by just entering into it as it welcomes with the great interiors. Nice arabic styled panitings hanged all over which highlights the appearance. You can get the natural light in almost all the rooms and a nice view to the city from the balcony.
The food served in the restarent is delicious. Spacious bathrooms with bathtubs and showers..
They also provide the DVD player in the room as most of the hotels charge for it.

Overall its a very good hotel I can say.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWrightDubai, Manager at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very constructive feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. It is only through this type of feedback that we are able to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement. We are very grateful that you chose Park Hyatt for your stay in Dubai amongst the many other fine hotel's.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments and ratings you gave us and I hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards

Paul Wright
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is host to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.